We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harmony Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Harmony Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located in an ideal area for Bole Airport and the shops. Adequate Security was placed at both Front and Side entrances - Old fashion style of the rooms Above average food spread at lunch, dinner and breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very good business or leisure hotel. Well appointed rooms with free wi-fi, good beds and bathrooms, all clean with working safe, iron and board, kettle and fridge/mini bar. 24 hour room service. Reasonable mixed menu, food quick and well prepared. Great India restaurant. Good gym. Popular meeting place. Medium size pool. Free and prompt shuttle to and from airport (10-15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROGER C
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roger, Thank you for your generous comments and for recommending us to other potential customers. We are happy to know that you had a good stay at our hotel & you enjoyed the accommodation, the Asian Restaurant. The facilities of the rooms & the health center as well. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When I checked in I was lucky enough to be served by Seble. She was very helpful, providing me with a very good room and making sure I had everything I needed. The service was very efficient and always done with a smile - thank you Seble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barker605
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madame, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you are happy by the professional service of our customer service agent Seble. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. We hope to see you again during...

dublin
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Overall as Hotels in Addis go its very good, location to the airport is quick with a good shuttle service, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Customer service could be better especially at the front desk, faster in the Indian resturant and wifi also could be stronge. Staff are good at remembering you which is a big positive and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhdub
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Jhdub Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the service of our hotel accommodation, the Asian Restaurant, the shuttle service& the bar as well Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. We...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Harmony is located in the bustling business district about 10 minutes from Addis airport. The neighborhood feels more like a bustling SE Asian city than the capital of one of Africa's poorest countries. Noise is a downside of this, and I heard booming 'music' until late night from a neighboring disco. Rooms are ok - 3-4 star level. Everything worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raherold
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear raherold, We would like to pass our deepest gratitude for taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and that you enjoyed the service and facility of our esteemed hotel. Your feedback and comments helps us enhance the quality of our service....

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hi have stayed at Harmony numerous times over the last 4-5 years. I find their services reliable and consistent. Shuttle to/from the airport is always prompt. Staff are extremely helpful. Food is average or below average. I used to like to stay here but I will start looking for a new place for future trips. The owners/managers are not re-investing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfricaWide
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madame, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback & Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here at harmony hotel. Though as you have mentioned in your feedback to renovate the rooms , we already have renovated most of...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here on behalf of my customer who is located locally. The hotel is a short trip from the Airport so for me the convenience is very good. It certainly seems popular with a good mix of people of many countries and cultures in residence. The breakfast is well produced with many different choices. It should certainly cater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil P Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the service of the health center, the accommodation and the Asian Restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulty regarding the service being slow we have forwarded this to the...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Went to have steam sauna massage. The health centre seems quite busy and had one of the best massage. I liked it and will visit again. I hope to get similar or better experience. Ah and there is Indian restaurant that looked nice. Did not try food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpgoyal
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the service of our health center& the accommodation. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. We hope to see you again during your next...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I am staying/stayed at the Harmony last night and this evening as well, while I am in Addis Ababa for a short business trip. Overall, my experience at the hotel was really good - the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the room was big and clean and the food was good (although a little expensive by local standards). Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renate O
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Renate , Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for your positive review towards our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the service of our transportation, the accommodation of our hotel . Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing our customers are satisfied with our offerings. We hope to see you...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying at the hotel for 2 nights. It is very loud and I could not sleep all night. I have asked them to change my room but they said that they are fully booked. There is a big hole in my window and the air conditioning is not working. The sink is leaking and I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deepblue2014
Eyouel, Manager at Harmony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here at Harmony Hotel. We will make sure our team hears your concerns about the problems. Feedback like yours helps us grow and...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.0 km away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 109 in Addis Ababa
213 reviews
0.2 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#10 of 109 in Addis Ababa
205 reviews
1.6 km away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 109 in Addis Ababa
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
3.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 109 in Addis Ababa
671 reviews
0.8 km away
Jupiter International Hotel - Bole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently opened, Harmony Hotel represents an initial investment of over US$10 million and brings it to the forefront of four star accommodation venues in this rapidly growing East Africa hub. Situated 1½ kms from the Ring Road and 5 minutes from Bole International Airport, Harmony Hotel is conveniently located in the Bole Medhanialem area of the city within short walking distance of shopping malls, Multiplex cinema and an array of bars, restaurants and recreational facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel

Address: Bole Medhanialem, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: $170 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harmony Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Harmony Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors are better. Don't take rooms on 2nd or 4th floor. Third floor is used for events so it gets noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles AfricaWide, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms away from the next building behind the hotel which some times have wedding events late into the night.”
 of 5 bubbles JobA282, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors, new wing”
 of 5 bubbles Ralitsa_nbg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“New wing - Queen Sheba room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles markCapeTown, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the "old side" of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles luizv284, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay