We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Franco

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Franco is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Yaounde, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Hotel Franco offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning and soundproof rooms. The property also features a pool and free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Also, getting online is possible, as Hotel Franco offers free wifi. Nearby landmarks such as cathedrale de la paix, North 10, Yaundé, Camerún (2.1 km) and Monument de la Réunification (3.4 km) make Hotel Franco a great place to stay when visiting Yaounde. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Cafe de Yaounde, La Pizzeria Yaounde, and Istanbul Restaurant, which are some Mediterranean restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you are interested in exploring Yaounde, check out an art museum, such as National Museum of Yaounde (Le Musee National de Yaounde). Enjoy your stay in Yaounde!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Nsimalen Airport20 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
4
7
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
4
7
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Fridge, TV and room door were broken. The TV could be fixed but only 7 channels over the 25 offered as of brochure in the room were a available. No international channel. Breakfast is depressing. Service overall unprofessional. Bed smell of humidity in the room....More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ana7070
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Ok hotel, with good cleaning service and breakfast buffet. But the Dinner its no good, you can only get one dish pr evening ( Meat, fish, chicken) and it takes one hour to get your meal. Most of the staff dont speak english. and even...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Millet S
Response from Sintiche N, Responsable relations clients at Hotel FrancoResponded 26 February 2018

Hello, We are delighted to have received you in our hotel. We will take your comments into consideration to improve our services. Remaining at your disposal for any solicitation. Sintiche NANA

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The Franco is well situated in Yaounde,. I had a welcome juice when i arrived, the room was big and the wifi was quick. This is for the positive part. The sheets and towel had a bad smell and the bathroom was in bad condition....More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank domtcho
Response from Sintiche N, Director of Sales at Hotel FrancoResponded 16 May 2017

Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed the wifi and the room. And we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the odor, this can happen very rarely. On your next stay, Please ask Mrs. NANA for all your needs. Thank you for your understanding

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The one thing that is rescues this hotel is the service. They have great service but the physical condition of the hotel is poor. There is no maintenance of the rooms - plugs not working, fridge door broken, water leakage, old TV. This hotel is...More

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank yvesdjuma
Response from Sintiche N, Director of Sales at Hotel FrancoResponded 17 April 2017

Dear yvesdjuma, We are happy that the hotel service great you. Concerning the room, because we were full, you had a room that was not all renovated. On your next trip, we thing you will have a room all renovated. Best regards,

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I had a lovely visit to this vibrant city last week. I was there for an Expo and my needs was really only for a clean bed and a good breakfast. I believe that Hotel Franco is suffering from being Africa. The hotel is in...More

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank LeonardA253
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Franco staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I was in room 701. it had a view over the city."
LeonardA253
19 Feb. 2017
Read review
"Rooms at the back are much quieter"
sgnn65
6 Nov. 2016
Read review
"Higher floor rooms have the best views"
WorldAdventurr
28 Oct. 2016
Read review
"Do not choose ANY room in this hotel. if you still do, take something on the upper floors and not facing..."
D5869AErobertd
13 Jun. 2014
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 104 - USD 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CameroonCentre RegionYaounde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing