We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cresta President Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cresta President Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cresta President Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spent three weeks at the President Hotel while working in Gaborone and had nice stay. The room was very nice. Breakfast was buffet style and all of the good and bad that comes with that (depending on what time you went down, you either got delightful fresh food, or food that had been warmed for the last hour). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steeleca
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Cresta President in Gaborone. Thank you for making time to review Cresta President on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us for 3 weeks. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will ensure that the areas needing improvement are addressed. The gym you used is a temporary gym as we are in the...

Nagoya, Japan
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, well located, nice staff, restaurant was big, and good, poor selection of meals for lunch or dinner, breakfast was good, clean restaurant, nice beer. Nice hotel shuttle bus. My room was great, only thing it would have been good to have a much powerful shower. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oneluis
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Cresta President in Gaborone. Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you found our place lovely, well located and liked our shuttle bus service. We have taken note of areas of improvement with regards to the lunch and dinner offering in our restaurant, as well as preference for a powerful...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As the title suggests, this is the worst hotel I have been to in my life, and I have traveled around the world. The location of the hotel was perfect, particularly for my business needs; close to the government buildings, the main mall, and the central police station. There were a few cheap food options for lunch outside, including a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcskirby
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Cresta President hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. As you have rightfully pointed out room 501 was on maintenance and should not have been allocated to any of our guests due to the damage on the door frame and a missing striker...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Recently spent 10 nights at the Cresta President while on business in Gaborone.. The food was decent, room was clean and comfortable and the staff was nice (that's the only reason I am rating the Cresta as "average" vs "terrible". The elevator sporadically worked, on at least a daily basis and sometimes twice per day my room key did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyV
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta President. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. All areas of concern raised have been noted and are being addressed. Yours...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, and was amazed at how much could go wrong in such a short time! The WiFi hardle ever worked for more than 5 minutes at a time, the airco made more noise than the traffic outside, the taxi that had been "ordered" to take us to the airport had to be found at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nossim
CrestaHotels, General Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cresta President Hotel. Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta President. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again. We regret that your experience at Cresta President was not a pleasant one We will take heed of your comments regarding...

Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel is located on the main mall close to the government section and the big banks but not much else. Rooms were ok, clean and modern. Reception staff were mostly good although a little laid back. Staff in the bar were excellent, attentive and friendly. The rate I paid included breakfast which was good and included a large range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sicklizards
CrestaHotels, General Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cresta President Hotel. Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta President. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again. We regret that your experience at Cresta President was less than satisfactory. We will take heed of your comments regarding the...

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Cresta President is a standard hotel in the middle of Gaborone. This is a great city by the way. I loved the tranquility and calm organization of Gabz. The hotel was average, however. Very slow check in...part of a norm in Gabz. Slower check out. NO BREAKFAST. That is a no no when charging $160 for a basic room. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctorbird41
CrestaHotels, General Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Cresta President Hotel Dear Guest, Greetings from Cresta President Hotel. Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta President. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again. We are sorry that you experienced frustrations while checking in and out. We also regret that you were...

Reviewed 16 January 2013

Simple hotel The room was spacious, clean and well decorated, however the heat was a nightmare, the aircon seriously needs to be up graded, my partner ended up sleeping next to the open refrigerator door the way it was so hot! The next morning we woke up early and left for our next destination before the heat set in again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorothyMokale
CrestaHotels, General Manager at Cresta President Hotel, responded to this review

Cresta President Hotel Dear Guest, Greetings from Cresta President Hotel. Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta President. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again. We appreciate your comments and would like to let you know that we will take heed of your...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights in August 2012. Very helpful, friendly staff, Jean at the reception was extra nice and always smiling. An efficient check-in with that kind of smile, is really welcoming for a weary traveller. The rooms were clean, though did have issues with the in room safe and a power problem in the first room I checked in. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MHJani
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I enjoyed the location in the city centre, it felt easier to connect with city life in Gaborone. The room did not have great airconditioning and the city was hot, but life was quite tolerable and the sleep and bathroom were great. My room looked out onto the main square. Wifi Internet only operated from the bar so I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wideyed_wander

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.4 km away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#2 of 16 in Gaborone
362 reviews
1.6 km away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
1.7 km away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 16 in Gaborone
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
#9 of 16 in Gaborone
64 reviews
6.3 km away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 16 in Gaborone
44 reviews
4.2 km away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Cresta President Hotel

Address: Botswana Road | PO Box 200, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Price Range: $108 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cresta President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cresta President Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor is more quiter”
StayEasyInn, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front give a good view of the market. It's better to be in the middle of the front to avoid noisy air-con from next door.”
Shropshire-Lad10, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that they have very old A/C units which are VERY noisy.”
ProHospitalityCons, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even-numbered room if you want a quieter night, and a room near the lift or at the end of the hall for better wi-fi reception.”
Linseyjfd, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor if possible, it has it's own separate WiFi link.”
MaxLoe, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 88
Booking.comUSD 88
Expedia.comUSD 87
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates