We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Epic Sana is definitely the best hotel in Luanda. It has a wonderful outdoor pool on the roof, which views over the harbour and city. It is a serene paradise in an otherwise chaotic city. The public spaces are exceptionally well considered, and the quality of the food in the restaurants is very high, it is impossible to eat badly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dubessbee
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dubessbee, Greetings from Luanda! It was with great joy that we have read your comments and mostly the consideration of the EPIC SANA Luanda for the next stays. Thank you very much for your time in sharing these comments and your experience. Every day, we train our teams and we do the best efforts in order to provide the...

Oregon, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The AC in my room was weak- not very cold. View of the water and walk area along it were not to badly obstructed from my room though there are plenty of tower cranes out the window. Breakfast selection was pretty good. Definitely overpriced like everything here. Almost forgot- after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snat2
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Snat2, Greetings from Luanda! Thank you very much for the time in writing your comments for other travelers. We are also glad that you had a nice stay with and enjoyed the room facilities and breakfast. We have taking note of the other details (air conditioning and housekeeping) and we will work on improving. In the meantime, we hope...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights. The room was excellent, in layout and cleanliness. The view of the water and the Marginal is partially blocked by the on-going construction--let's see how fast that slows/stops with the drop in the oil prices. But regardless of which side of the hotel one gets, slums that abut next to shiny high rises are common...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OSixParking
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OSixParking, Thank you very much for your time and availability to share your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel. We were delightful reading your comments and we are truly glad that you have enjoyed our stay with us. We are happy to know that you have appreciated the quality of our accommodation and restaurants, including the breakfast room....

Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 6 February 2016

After 5 nights in EPIC Sana I must say I am relieved to say good bye. At $430 plus tax per night you expect something a little bit special. And that is exactly what I got, non-working AC in my room (I was told that they had a general problem with their cooling system), they forgot to clean my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arilf2016
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arilf2016, Greetings from Luanda! We appreciate your comments, as we value every guest feedback in order to improve our overall performance. We regret to read that we didn't fulfil your expectations during your stay. Last week, we did have problems with the air conditioning due to a fail in our control system. There were some fails in the public...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The hotel is locating at the downtown which is very convenient. There are plenty of parking space inside the hotel while parking is free as a customer of the hotel. I like the environment of the hotel for business meeting, also the breakfast and lunch buffets are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRY C
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Terry C, Greetings from Luanda! Thank you for your time and sympathy in sharing your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda with other travellers. We are pleased to be aware that you were satisfied with the general atmosphere of the Hotel, that although being a business hotel it offers a wide range of leisure facilities to relax and...

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

I've just come back from my stay @Epic Sana.. Luanda unfortunately: ❌The air-conditioning just ddnt seem to work.. I called 3 times at intervals of two hours maybe... No body came!! Finally was so tired 😴.. I just dozzed off in the heat! ❌The water from the faucet is always dirty.. If you pour some water in the ice pail.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sAm w
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam W, We would like to thank you for your feedback and we immediatley apologize for not having been able to provide you a pleasant stay. Regarding your comments, during ths week there were numerous fails in the public electricity, which damaged one of our electric circuits. Althought we tried to resolve the situation immediately, it took us some...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Epic Sana numerous times on my visits to Luanda. Good hotel, comfortable which caters very well for business travelers. Wifi works, the rooms are comfortable and for stays of up to a week or more, really is a good place to stay. In a country where very few people speak English, staff at Epic Sana are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss_nom
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear miss_mom, Greetings from Luanda! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers. We are very happy to know that you are a regular guest of the EPIC SANA Luanda and we hope to keep your preference (it is always our goal). Everyday we work hard in training our staff and managing the...

Reviewed 19 January 2016

cleanish expensive terrible food horrible staff by this i mean they would sell their mothers for a price i had to go to Angola for my work disgusting place if the epic Sana was located in north Korea i would rate it higher sorry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danny w
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Danny, Thank you for your comments, althought we truly regret in reading that your stay at the EPIC SANA Luanda was not satisfactory. We always do the upmost to please every guest and to exceed their expectations, but it seems that we were not able to do this work with you. We will be contacting you directly in...

Reviewed 8 January 2016

I live in Angola and already hospedeiem me several hotels, but the epic and arguably the best place to stay and a high standard hotel with excellent service and wonderful breakfast. The spacious and elegant rooms. the prices are very bitter, but I recommend the premier suite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celso C
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Celso, Greetings from Luanda! We would like to thank you for your pleasant comments and for recognizing that quality of our Hotel even living in Luanda. Thank you also for sharing this information as we work every day to offer all our guests a service of excellence. We hope that you might have also the opportunity to stay...

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located within a short distance from the downtown offices and is thus convenient for business travel. The hotel room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel gym and spa is well stocked for a good workout session. The restaurants in the hotel are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaLoum
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Patricia Loum, Thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel and for taking the time to comment about your experience. It is with great pleasure that we’ve read your review and know that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your comments in regards to the accommodation, the gym and Spa and our different restaurants. We...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 39 in Luanda
115 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 39 in Luanda
186 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 39 in Luanda
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
12.0 km away
Talatona Convention Hotel
0.0 km away
Ibis Styles IU Luanda Talatona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Origami Restaurant & Terrace
Origami Restaurant & Terrace
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel offers 219 rooms and 19 suites. For business or extended stays, the hotel offers 50 SANA Residence one-bedroom and two-bedroom serviced apartments. Food and beverage facilities include 5 restaurants and 4 bars. An extended Wellness Club & Spa offers an array of facilities, including outdoor/ indoor swimming pools, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi, Vichy shower, spa treatments and massage service. The hotel meeting and conference centre has nine meeting rooms and boardrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Address: Rua da Missao, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Price Range: $594 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room facing the ocean”
Suzano_BR, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor”
PT_Tourist, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better for a good view”
P849LXrogerl, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get up high and face the ocean”
  • No no no....bad pillows!
Rasdok, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
Diaarbid, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5