We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Talatona Convention Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Talatona Convention Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Talatona Convention Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I stayed here for about 18 days and every day was a drama. Firstly, the wifi connectivity was woeful, I was forced to change room because of this, still there was no improvement. Secondly, the front desk staff are not helpful (especially the one called Jorgel), his attitude is filled with arrogance. It takes them days to update changes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jide S
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jide S, As soon as we received your review we sent you a private message through TripAdvisor in order to obtain more details regarding your reservation as well as experience with the service of our staff, as for us to correct our services, we factually need to change our team behavior and procedures. As per your review, we think... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Pro's: Large, luxurious room; Great café food; Stunning hotel public spaces (café, lobby, swimming pool). Con's: Average buffet food for dinner Average service (but language hampers this) Pricey (but that's Luanda)

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services! Your comfort and well-being is what we strive for daily, as every day we do our best to make sure all our guests enjoy their experience... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
196 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Great decor of the hotel very spacious lobby, staff was great too. The room was average, and very slow wifi internet. Great gym facilities and outdoor swimming pool. However one suggestion, please indicate the gym with a clear sign as nobody will know it is located inside the meeting room! The location is far from everything! But the hotel does... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reggie_lu
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reggie Lu, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your stay with us! It is with great pleasure that we have read your review and known that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased to acknowledge that we have reached your expectations, in terms of facilities and service. We took note of your signage comment... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The rooms are great and spacious. WiFi is a challenge and this is not great as the Hotel is used by many business people. The downfall is the service at breakfast. The past week I had to asked every morning for a spoon to eat the yoghurt. There was never cups on the table and when you manage to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elize D
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elize D, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your stay at HCTA. It is with great regret that we read that you notice a decrease in breakfast service quality. Nevertheless, please do rest assured that we have taken good note of your comments at that corrective measures have been placed in order not to repeat experiences... More 

Travellers are raving about these Luanda hotels

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This property is very handy for the convention centre, which is obviously the primary reason it is there, however it is well outside the town if you have any business there. Light and airy but falls short of its 5 star rating in a numbers of areas particularly the staff. They range from excellent to couldn't care less. Very little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff T
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff T., On behalf of the entire team we appreciate your esteemed opinion and information provided, as they aid us to continuously improve the quality of our services. Indeed we are in the same compound of CCTA and due to the heavy traffic in Luanda, commuting between the new suburbs of town and the city center of Luanda, can... More 

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The hotel is highly recommended if you happen to go to a convention or meeting at the Talatona. If your business is downtown Luanda, the Talatona is not convenient as with traffic it can take you up to two hours to reach downtown Luanda. While the service at the Talatona was significantly better than at the Epic Sana, I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susana E
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susane E, We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our service! To provide a five star service is our main priority, hence we work very hard every day for our guest’s well being and comfort. We thank you for the time taken writing your review. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel de Convenções de Talatona... More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

To be fair, it is an oasis in an otherwise uninspiring city, BUT.. seriously $35 for a burger which would be ok assuming it was edible since we talking about captive audience here..nowhere else to go. The bar was ok enough if you didn't mind the only one cd available behind the bar was going around in an ever ending... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marios M
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marios M Thank you for staying at Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to share your stay experience with other travelers. It is good to know that you enjoyed our spacious facilities as we are inside a secure compound that shares grounds with our tennis court, villas, gardens and Talatona Conference Center. We took good... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Have stayed at HCTA 3 times this year - very comfortable rooms that make you feel welcome. The ambiance of the hotel is welcoming with ample amounts of space. All of this is undone by very poor service from the staff. Front desk staff always have to refer to a manager even for the smallest of queries, problems in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerriek99
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerriek99, Thank you for preferring Hotel de Convenções de Talatona and for taking the time to comment about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and ample facilities! Nevertheless, we regret to know that our staff customer service was not up to the standards. We wish to clarify that our in-room safes have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Ridiculously expensive hotel with terrible service. When one complains about bad service the staff stands around laughing. Spent three nights in this supposed 5 star hotel and was extremely disappointed. Bad attitude from just about all involved. Unfortunately they can get away with it due to the location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wicus B
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wicus B, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at HCTA. As soon as we received your review we sent you a private message through TripAdvisor in order to obtain more details regarding your experience with the service of our staff, as for us to correct our services, we factually need to... More 

syria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

As mentioned by all travelers in Luanda you have to dismiss the room pricing, so otherwise it was a good experience once in your room, you enjoy a excellent facility. The breakfast is generous and served from 5am till 10am. The hotel pool is well maintained as the rest of the hotel premises. The mattresses and pillows are of excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank didoooz
HCTA, Directora de Alojamento at Talatona Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Didoooz, Greetings from sunny Talatona! It is with great pleasure that we read your review and know that we have reached your expectations! We greatly appreciate the time taken to write your comments. We look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ana Cristina Pinto Rooms Division Manager More 

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
12.0 km away
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
#1 of 39 in Luanda
233 reviews
11.0 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#2 of 39 in Luanda
109 reviews
13.6 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Skyna Hotel Luanda
Skyna Hotel Luanda
#5 of 39 in Luanda
136 reviews
12.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 39 in Luanda
67 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Ritz Victoria Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Talatona Convention Hotel

Address: Rua Luanda Sul CCB4 GU 02 | Talatona, Luanda, Angola, Luanda, Angola
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Price Range: $530 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Talatona Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Talatona Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talatona Hotel Luanda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talatona Convention Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Talatona Convention Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a wedding or similar is taking place, request an outside room, otherwise request a room looking inside the compound.”
 of 5 bubbles 441ericd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“have felt that lower level rooms have a stronger free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyG764, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“none as all the room was very quiet and I could have a good night's rest.”
 of 5 bubbles Lucien1972, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles geofft459, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you need WiFi make sure you get a room close to a router, otherwise you will have to work in the hotel reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanaE219, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay