We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lokuthula Lodges

Hotels.comUSD 233*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 233*
USD 233*
USD 233*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lokuthula Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lokuthula Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Victoria Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lokuthula Lodges is a beautiful place. The staff are so courteous and eager to assist. Rooms are kept clean and tidy. The view from outside is superb. Our vehicle was cleaned when we requested and we there were no delays at all. When we had a faulty air con, the maintenance personnel came quickly and fixed it as soon as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955fionan
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All round excellent experience. An amazing locations with views across the wilderness. Efficient free transport into Vic Falls gives access to all you need. Impala and warthogs on our lodge lawn was a bonus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to have played a part in creating some lovely memories for you! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 20 March 2017

very nice place, we were five of us work mates, ladies only, it was quite an experience very friendly staff, help full indeed. not even one bit from the mosquito well ventilated cottage. comfortable and spacious sitting area. we really felt safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76oyom
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are truly blessed to live and work in such a safe environment - such a plus for ladies travelling alone. We hope you will visit us again! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson.

Durango, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We arrived at the lodge after a bad experience with the taxi system from the airport in Zambia..my fault that i had not arranged a pick up by the lodge. We had no $$$ , but Precious helped us get laundry done and loaned us some adapters until we could get some cash in Zimbawe. Everyone was so helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words and lovely review! Our staff really are the most wonderful, genuinely friendly people! We hope to host you again! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

Victoria Falls
Reviewed 18 March 2017

we were greeted very warmly. I loved the uniform. Very authentic. The room was perfect for us. A family with two pre-teen boys. Ofcourse my asthmatic son had a bad reaction to the chemicals of the mosquito nets and had to be hospitalised hence our concern for the place to be aired regularly. The environment was spectacular and we loved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank n0buntun
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so sorry about your son's reaction, this must have been a traumatic experience. We have had endless complaints about mosquitoes and researched the most environmentally friendly ways to combat them. Our sincere apologies. We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay overall. All the best to you and...

Victoria Falls
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Lovely setting and good service. Lots of mosquitoes in this area though unfortunately. Safari lodge dinner was very nice and good view of waterhole. Lots of monkeys, warthogs and impalas on the property which was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle B
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to host you again! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

South Africa
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 11 adults and two small children under two, and we accommodated 4 lodges which was spacious and comfortable. When it rained, we phoned for the shuttle bus to collect us to transport us to breakfast at the hotel and it always arrived quickly. The shuttle services provided to the town and nearby attractions is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carena C
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We appreciate such positive feedback regarding our staff as we are extremely proud of our team! We are so glad that you had great family time and we hope you will visit us again soon! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Lokuthula is a great place to stay and ideally placed, the courtesy bus from the safari lodge runs every hour to take you into town or to the falls and then pick you back up again. I would recommend this accommodation to everyne

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billy r
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Many thanks for your excellent review! We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to host you again! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

Victoria Falls
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Everything was much better than expected, except the prices charged. .The falls are obviously the main attraction , but the resort provide and offer much more . However considering that almost all the goods are local or from South Africa , the dollar pricing is a total rip off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janlG6939BM
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad we could exceed expectation! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had an excellent stay and can thoroughly recommend the lodges. The service was friendly and courteous and very helpful. The warthogs, guinea fowl, monkeys and bushbuck on the lawns were wonderful additions to a peaceful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul123851
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Lokuthula Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is always so rewarding to hear such positive feedback. Please do visit us again whenever you need to escape to tranquility! Best regards, Jonathan Hudson. General Manager.

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,687 reviews
3.0 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,185 reviews
2.4 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
362 reviews
2.1 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
530 reviews
1.5 km away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a natural bush environment adjacent to the Zambezi National Park, Lokuthula’s luxurious self-catering lodges offer stylish comfort, flexibility and privacy. The 2 and 3-bedroomed lodges, sleeping 6 and 8 respectively, are furnished in a riot of African colours and are fully equipped and serviced daily. 8 of the 37 lodges may be booked on Bed and Breakfast basis. Additional facilities include a 3-tier swimming pool and children’s playground. The Boma – Place of Eating and MaKuwa-Kuwa Restaurant (both award-winning restaurants) are on the same resort complex. Situated just 4 kilometres from the mighty Victoria Falls, Lokuthula Lodges are ideally situated for families and groups to enjoy the wide range of activities on offer in the region. Lokuthula Lodges have consistently been awarded RCI (Resort Condominium International) Gold Crown status. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lokuthula Lodges

Address: Victoria Falls Safari Lodge Property, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: $275 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lokuthula Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lokuthula Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokuthula Hotel Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lokuthula Lodges staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Lewisburg, West Virginia
9 months ago
Tyla C Harare, Zimbabwe Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Dear BlueFalconRidge,

Thank you for your enquiry, this is possible, please can you liaise with our team through our Africa Albida Tourism website, and they will guide you accordingly. Lokuthula Lodges are RCI Timeshare and self catering, The Victoria Falls Safari Club is linked to the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge.

Kind regards,

8 months ago
VFSL_Jonathan Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thank you for inquiry regarding airport transfers. These can be pre-booked with Lokuthula Lodges, kindly email your flight details and the team will be sure to get back to you.

over a year ago
Parker, Colorado
Tyla C Harare, Zimbabwe Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hi Greg,

The monkey's and baboons can only get into the lodge if the windows and doors are left open so we advise to close them at all times when leaving the unit, you should then have no problems. We look forward to welcoming you to Lokuthula Lodges.

Thanks,

Michele

over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Tyla C Harare, Zimbabwe Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hi Fletch,

Lokuthula Lodges are located just 4km from the Victoria Falls village where there are several outlets to purchase groceries/drinks for self-catering. In addition, we have several options to dine on the property, the Boma offers poolside lunches and a traditional dinner experience, MaKuwa-Kuwa Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinners and the Buffalo Bar offers light meals and lunches throughout the day.

We look forward to welcoming you to Victoria Falls,

Kind Regards,

Michele

over a year ago
Cameron, Ontario
VFSL_Jonathan Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Many thanks for your enquiry. Our Lokuthula Lodges are sold as self catering or bed & breakfast basis. Meals and beverages are served from the main hotel on our property, Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, where you will also find a booking desk where you can book all your activities and safari trips. We also have the Boma Dinner & Drum Restaurant, which shows off a true Zimbabwe cultural experience. Please feel free to browse our website under Africa Albida Tourism, where you will find a list of all our properties and the links to booking online.

7 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Lokuthula Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose a lodge closer to the safari lodge”
122Caro, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lodge that is closer to the hotel if you intend on using the shuttle bus.”
Mikeyben, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“cottage 41 it has a great view”
76oyom, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check the type of cabin they assign you before you leave the front desk area.”
lindsayw747, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“on very end was excellent as near game trail and less noise. avoid ones near BOMA as no sleep before the drumming is over.”
BlueFalconRidge, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 233* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 233
TripAdvisorUSD 233
Expedia.comUSD 233
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates