We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainbow Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rainbow Towers Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Towers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Beira, Mozambique
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I spent 3 nights for business in the Rainbow Towers Hotel. I arrived late in the evening and they forgot to send the airport transfer to pick me up. Luckily, I had some USD on me. Upon arrival in the hotel I was asked to pre-pay all charges which was odd because everything was arranged by the company. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisrod1
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing day to you, On behalf of Rainbow Towers Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Harare. I trust your journey back to your final destination was splendid. I would also like to acknowledge and thank you for your valuable feedback brought to our attention, it will go a...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Not clear about commitments , poor management and resorting extortion tactics. The respect and hospitality for the guests is not the topmost priority to the extent of holding the guests to wait for their interdepartmental glitches and poor communication. The senior management can be more pragmatic in resolving than going to the extent of rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harish G
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing day to you, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review our Hotel on Trip advisor. We greatly value your feedback as it helps us identify areas requiring improvement. Management has taken serious note of the issues you have highlighted and would like to assure you that appropriate corrective action will be implemented...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

We came here on a whim because I was referred to it from some friends. Love the location because it's close to everything and a taxi takes care of longer journeys. The food was great. Local food of sadza with vegetables and beef. I love it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nybagel C
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

A Refreshing Day Nybagel C Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the food. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

In a very economically unfriendly country where most hotels are cutting down on so many basic but essentials Rainbow towers somehow manages to maintain it's good old reputation through delivery of extraordinary service and provision of the "little extras" that always make a huge difference and memorable whether it's your 1st time or repeat customer as I have stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelEditor999
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing Day to you TravelEditor999 Thank you for choosing The Rainbow Towers hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed most of your expectations. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your check in. I will...

Nairobi
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The best thing about this hotel for me was the size of the rooms, which are spacious and well furnished, though it has to be said that the furniture is dated and could do with a serious update. Bathroom clean but the shower cubicle in my room was tiny. Plenty of parking if you're driving and nice, well-tended gardens. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kibet M
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

A Refreshing Day Kibet M Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked the fast Wi-Fi , friendly staff and our spacious parking. With regard to the outdated furniture you will be delighted to know that we...

Chiredzi, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The Rainbow towers is situated close to the city centre. There is highly secure parking with alert security in attendance. The place is very generous with space. It is a good place for multitudes to meet and interact. The Mezzanine floor offers a chance to meditate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118solomonm
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

A Refreshing Day 118Solomon Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to know that you were happy with the service that you got at our hotel as meeting your expectations is our goal. Thank you for your business support, we look forward to hosting you as our guest again...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great conferencing facilities. However, for a 5 star hotel the rooms are pretty average. Friendly, pleasant and helpful members of staff. I luv their red velvet cake! Buffet meals generally ok. Cable TV sucks coz not much variety on the news and sports channels; they really need to review their bouquet. As already said, very pleasant staff all round but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDABEZINHLE M
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I was booked to stay in this hotel during a conference in November/December 2015. Despite making and paying for my booking months ahead; I and several other guests arrived to find out that we had been unceremoniously booted out of the hotel without any advance notice or even an email due to the fact that the Chinese President was visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilianD73
RTH General Man... T, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

A Refreshing Day LilianD73 Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our Hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We do hope you will give us another...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

One would not normally expect a luxurious experience when visiting Zimbabwe and its amenities considering the general state of economy. The Rainbow Towers (previously Sheraton) can be classified as a luxury hotel considering its sheer size and location in Harare but when compared to anything likewise in SA or Europe is lacks big time. Everything though is working but appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G G
RTHGeneralManager, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

efreshing day H1330UHpauln We trust you travelled back well to Semerset West, South Africa. It was a pleasure hosting you while on business in Harare. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you valued feedback which we have received via TripAdvisor. We take the feedback we receive from our guests very seriously as it is by...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed a week at the Rainbow Towers Hotel in Harare in June. Rooms with a lot of space, great view over Harare but the bathrooms could do with a make over. Excellent service and a good breakfast. I would recommend that hotel if you are planning a visit to Harare

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josorb
RTHGeneralManager, General Manager at Rainbow Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Refreshing day Josorb We trust you travelled back well to Nairobi Kenya. It was a pleasure hosting you while in Harare in business in the month of June. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you valued feedback which we have received via TripAdvisor. We take the feedback we receive from our guests very seriously as...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
6.7 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
347 reviews
1.6 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
449 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Harare
Holiday Inn Harare
#6 of 13 in Harare
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy
1.9 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#3 of 13 in Harare
250 reviews
2.2 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#4 of 13 in Harare
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 5-Star Rainbow Towers Hotel and Conference Centre is the premier choice in Harare, Zimbabwe's sunshine capital city, for major business and social events. It is located on the fringe of the vibrant city centre and regally set in spacious landscaped gardens.The 304-room Hotel, formerly Sheraton Harare, opened in 1985 and regularly hosts Heads-of-State and many other VIPs of distinction. The main auditorium holds 4,500 people for a state-of-the-art conference or live show and the whole complex has a plethora of ancillary conference, exhibition and other multi-purpose function rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Towers Hotel

Address: 1 Pennefather Avenue | Samora Machel Avenue West, Harare, Zimbabwe (Formerly Sheraton Harare)
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Price Range: $119 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rainbow Towers Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rainbow Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Towers Hotel Harare
Rainbow Hotel Harare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms could be discounted for frequent patrons/guests”
 of 5 bubbles ndabezinhled, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have spacious rooms and excellent beds”
 of 5 bubbles ropadee, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms offer a good view of the city and surrounding suburbs.”
 of 5 bubbles 118solomonm, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cannot really comment on the rooms as I was not privileged to have the experience.”
 of 5 bubbles LilianD73, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles josorb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5