We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Les Ambassadeurs

Hotels.comUSD 79*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was a frequent customer of the hotel and always had a good experience. However, ever since they opened that God forsaken club IN THE HOTEL; a floor below the rooms it has gone down hill. People cannot sleep. I made the mistake of walking in to reserve a room instead of going booking or TripAdvisor believing they would appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanis S
raouf63, Responsable commercial at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spent sharing your comment. It is extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with you stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our establishment. We have taken good note of all the...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Horrible room on a noisy street. No heating so very cold. Shower broken so had to hold it while showering. Restaurant diner Ok although Friday was a buffet so by the time I ate it was cold. Saturday with a menu was good. Breakfast on saturday was good but very limited on Sunday. Staff didn't seem to care about anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katya60
raouf63, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Mister Thank you for the time you spent sharing your comment. Furthermore, we can affirm you that we would have obviously considered positively your request, especially in this difficult situation. We feel sorry to know that the image you keep about our hotel is not up to your expectations. GZ

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I spent 7 days at this hotel. My room on the 7th floor was clean and nice. The maid service cleaned everything each day and seemed attentive to details. I had a balcony overlooking the park (spectacular view). Although the noise the ostriches make at dawn are a bit disconcerting at first. The down side is that the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s G
raouf63, Responsable commercial at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spent sharing your comment. It is extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with you stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our establishment. We have taken good note of all the...

New Zealand
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The hotel is nice . But there is work to do. Maid service should be done better. And the staff is not welcoming. Attention is drawn to the trash. The sea was dirty. But impressions are good . Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
raouf63, Responsable commercial at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Mister Jhon Thank you for the time you spent sharing your comment. Furthermore, we can affirm you that we would have obviously considered positively your request, especially in this difficult situation. We feel sorry to know that the image you keep about our hotel is not up to your expectations. Ghazi Ben Othman Directeur commercial

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I wouldn't complain about the dead light bulbs, and the sanitary items (used tooth brush, shaver, etc.) left by previous guest (I guess) all over in the bathroom. After all, the hotel offers a very attractive rate in a nice location in the amazing city. But three things I found very unprofessional. 1. Wake-up calls never came. 2. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glober01
raouf63, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all,please allowed us to thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us at Ambassadeurs Hotel. to improve our service , we always welcome your feedback. then , we would like to inform you that the day of your check out the TPE machine was empty : there is no paper in ....

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I'll try to write objectively, so that the built up frustration doesn't bias things: -Front desk staff is lukewarm at best in terms of greeting guests and helping them. I showed up and had to get the gentleman's attention to help check me in. He asked for my name and passport, took my passport, gave me a key, and told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dukie01
MILED, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all allowed us to thank you for sharing your review following your recent experience with us at Ambassadeurs Hotel. The stuff of the hotel and the direction were of course concerned to learn of the disappointing elements with regards to your hotel experience which fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls...

ARGOS
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The price of the room is too high compared to the services offered. The people at desk were not polite and didnt speak good english. My room was flooded in the last day because there was a damage on the upper floor so i had to go to another hotel. While they packed my luggage during the flood, they made...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKYHAWKArgos
raouf63, Directeur général at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of alI we would like to thank you for taking the time and share your experience in Ambassadeur Hotel, we would just like to let you know that we take your feedback very seriously as we are always striving to improve our services. We welcome any additional feedback you may have. Please do not hesitate to contact...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Service at desk was poor and arrogant. At arrival I had no indication of where I was, received no map even when asked for it, breakfast times weren't indicated, where to get taxi, facilities of the hotel. Nothing. There was ongoing construction next door to my room, on my floor actually in a half empty hotel. I wonder if they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
raouf63, Directeur général at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please allow us this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is highly appreciated. The hotel is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success...

Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is in the best position (opposite Belvedere Park). Walking distance to the centre of Tunis. The staff are by accommodating. Breakfast is inclusive and is both a hot and cold buffet. This is rare in a 3 star hotel. As the hot food is eaten, it is topped up. It's hotel was our best find. It is ageing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
raouf63, Directeur général at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions de prendre le temps de nous décrire vos impressions sur notre Ambassadeurs Hôtel. Nous sommes...

Sarreguemines, France
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

I know this hotel for years since my childhood actually i find that it has a wonderful placement and wonderful rooms (if u ask for a renovated room facing the belvedere park) the problem is the staff that lacks hospitality and professionalism ovrrall it s a good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia_blaise
raouf63, Manager at Hotel Les Ambassadeurs, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci pour l intérêt que vous portez a notre hotel et nous attachons beaucoup d'attention a votre remarque et pour...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunis hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#39 of 54 in Tunis
66 reviews
0.7 km away
Yadis Ibn Khaldoun
Yadis Ibn Khaldoun
#46 of 54 in Tunis
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Tulip El Mechtel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#16 of 54 in Tunis
119 reviews
2.0 km away
Tunisia Palace
Tunisia Palace
#12 of 54 in Tunis
157 reviews
4.4 km away
Tunis Grand Hotel
Tunis Grand Hotel
#17 of 54 in Tunis
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The capital’s downtown, that’s what we’ve chosen for you. It’s the place where you will find all what you are looking for, from shopping to sightseeing in a calm and convivial park. « Les Ambassadeurs » hotel is only a few minutes away from the old city of Tunis : the Medina with its meanders and passageways like nowhere else. At the heart of the business center and within the embassies’ area, and only a few minutes away from the Tunis-Carthage airport, Ambassadeurs Hotel is the place where business becomes pleasure and pleasure an inspiration for your work. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Les Ambassadeurs

Address: 75 Avenue Taieb M'hiri Le Belvedere, Tunis 1002, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Ambassadeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Ambassadeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Ambassadeurs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Ambassadeurs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not on the front. Check the shower works before you unpack.”
Katya60, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind the traffic noise during the day, an upper balcony viewing the park is the way to go”
sg578, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the non-street side are likely quieter...bathrooms adjacent to the middle stairwell are smaller.”
dukie01, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
“As for one overlooking the park you'll hear the beautiful lion early in the morning. What a backdrop...”
405JennyC, 11 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Hotels.com
USD 79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 79
Booking.comUSD 81
PricelineUSD 81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates