We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Melia Serengeti Lodge member of Melia Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1141)
Room & Suite (117)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 44 lodges in Serengeti National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An incredible wildlife experience in the heart of one of the most beautiful national parks, Serengeti National Park, in Africa. The Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection blends into its natural surroundings without relinquishing the services and facilities of a luxury hotel. Through the use of natural materials that develop a patina, dark colors and organic shapes, the resultant building should pay homage to the genius loci. Different bars and restaurant as well an outdoor pool will make your stay unforgettable. The Premium All Inclusive Package already includes daily safari.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Afrikaans, Swahili
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Nyamuma Hills, Serengeti National Park 01184 Tanzania
Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Getting there
Seronera Airport
30.7 km
See all flights
Kirawira B Aerodrome
49.8 km
See all flights
552Reviews33Q+A59Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 517
  • 23
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jodi T wrote a review 9 Feb
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions3 helpful votes
Going on safari is an expensive undertaking that payment transparency should be paramount when excursions are add-ons and you do not speak the language of the country you are visiting. Unfortunately, it is for this reason I cannot recommend the Melia Serengeti as there were three (3) separate incidents around payment that culminated into an overall negative experience that made me feel compelled to share this story. I do not want anyone to feel as embarrassed as the Melia Serengeti made our group feel! I have also attached a screengrab from another review that echoes similar payment issues, so unfortunately this is not an isolated issue. I did try to resolve this matter privately with Benjamin Paul, Senior Sales Manager, but I never received a response even though my email was sent to an active email address. Our trip was November 2023 into December 2023 and consisted of two couples celebrating two 40th Birthdays. Leading into our trip I had been corresponding via WhatsApp with Rocio Zapata. When we arrived at Serengeti she was setting up for a sunset proposal and when she learned that we had arrived in the lobby she ran up the stairs to greet us. Unfortunately, the greeting began with a full-frontal hug of my husband, who she thought she was corresponding with via WhatsApp even though it was actually me. I felt that was an inappropriate greeting, but it did not bother me until subsequent unprofessional transactions with Rocio. During this greeting, all four of us spoke to her and we heard her inform us that we could do a complimentary walking safari. For context, she and I were corresponding via WhatsApp and she told me about the terms and price for the walking safari, so we were pleasantly surprised to know it would be free. When it came time to book the walking safari with another staff member, they told us we would have to pay. After we explained what we were told by Rocio, the Concierge pulled out a screengrab from my WhatApp conversation with Rocio where she was informing me of the price. I did not want to feel like a thief, nor appear like I did not remember what I was quoted on WhatsApp, so we declined the opportunity. Upon arrival at the Serengeti we were awkwardly encouraged to pay upon arrival, which is not a customary practice at luxury resorts, but we obliged. When I have stayed at various IHG's Six Senses or Equinox Hotels, they never asked to authorize the full freight of the stay in advance. In line with this strange practice, after we checked out from Serengeti we traveled to Melia Arusha for one night before our flight. That day at Melia Arusha, we received a panicked phone call to our room from Serengeti saying that they forgot to charge us for our balloon ride. They offered to send a separate bill to our email which we agreed to pay, even though we had signed and paid for our hotel invoice twice already, upon check-in and check-out. Shortly after they called again and changed the terms of payment. They informed us we must pay directly to the Melia Arusha during our checkout, or we would not be able to leave the property. The Melia Arusha was clearly not happy about what the Serengeti was asking them to do, and I'm sure someone at the Arusha front desk will remember this incident to confirm. To the point, being made to feel like a thief about a complimentary excursion that was offered in person, then having a screengrab thrust in my face, paying twice at Serengeti, then being chased through the country like thieves for something that was a genuine oversight on the Melia Serengeti's part was very off-putting. Unfortunately, I believe these three experiences and lack of response from the Melia directly ladder into training and management from the lead brand.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCIO GARCIA ZAPATA, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Jodit 24, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Melia Serengeti. As a Spanish company, warm hospitality is one of our core values, and we regret that your stay did not reflect this. We tried to assist you even directly by phone and not in working hours, helping with your friends booking to have the same benefits as yours and explaining all the activities and prices. We would like to clarify a few points: Complimentary Walking Safari: While we strive to offer our guests a memorable experience, we never explicitly offer a complimentary walking safari. Instead, we provide our guests the flexibility to choose a date for the safari during their stay, using with the words " feel free to do it whenever you want". We understand that there may have been a misunderstanding in this case. Payment Upon Arrival: Our remote location necessitates requesting payment upon arrival due to the network errors. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience. Balloon Ride Payment: We sincerely regret the confusion regarding the payment for the balloon ride. We are committed to ensuring a smooth and transparent payment process for our guests. We will investigate this matter thoroughly and take appropriate corrective actions to prevent similar incidents from happening in the future. We acknowledge that your experience was not up to our usual high standards, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or embarrassment caused. We take your feedback very seriously and will use it to ensure that all our guests have a positive experience. We would also like to point out that the referenced complaint is from August 2020, and we have implemented several measures since then to prevent such occurrences. We are confident that these changes will result in a significantly improved guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust and provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Rocio Garcia Zapata Front of the House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GEORGINA M wrote a review July 2023
15 contributions2 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
This place was amazing! It was a beautiful, clean, comfortable and the food & service was excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer then just 1 night here. The views from the lodge are spectacular too. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from mohamed rajab, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 12 July 2023
Dear Georginamr777 Jambo! On behalf of the entire Melia Serengeti lodge team, we would like to thank you for share this great review about your experience with us. We are really glad to know that we reached your needs and your could enjoyed properly your Stay at this beautiful location. Once again, our most sincere thanks for the review! We hope to welcome you back soon. I remain at your disposal Best regards Mohamed Benedict Rajab Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abdul Badi wrote a review 9 Feb
Dubai, United Arab Emirates8 contributions1 helpful vote
We reserved a stay at the Melia Serengeti lodge for three nights. Our initial impression was fantastic – the front office staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, always striving to surpass expectations. Special thanks to CHACHA for his outstanding service at the restaurant. The front office manager, David Larius, was exceptional in ensuring our resort experience was magical. The entire staff provided top-notch service, with standout mentions to Majid and Jesica at the restaurants, and Doreen at reception, who truly made our stay unforgettable. I highly recommend visiting this remarkable property for an adventure-filled and soul-refreshing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Depart early morning for game drive and Balloon Safari experience is a must.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Herman, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 788abdulb Warm Greetings from Serengeti Savannah! We hope you and the family are having a wonderful trip. First and foremost, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us to be part of your life adventure. we are truly honored to know that we did our best to make your stay unforgettable. I will be sure to pass this information to everyone, they will be very delighted to hear from you. Please know that Melia Serengeti is your second home in Tanzania, and we wish to have you with us again next time. With Kindest Regards Doreen Herman Guest Experience Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LittleAffy wrote a review 3 Feb
Sydney, Australia21 contributions14 helpful votes
Our family of 4 stayed at Melia Serengeti for 3 nights in January 2024. It’s a beautiful property with a gorgeous view over the Serengeti plains. The rooms were a good size with air conditioning and ceiling fans and all the amenities you expect from a 5 start resort. It took us a little getting used to the family style dinners as there was so much food and we quickly learnt to specify only the courses of food we really needed. The kitchen was extremely accommodating of our requests for different meals for our daughters - nothing was too much trouble and we were well looked after by Mr ChaCha and Nathaniel. The interior design especially in the hotel common areas is beautiful. The only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5 stars is that the hotel is located a solid hour drive from where you will see the most wildlife within the park. That made for some long days of game drives - but it was worth it to experience the amazing array of animals in the Serengeti.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Feel free to request different food. The staff are very accommodating.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Herman, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LittleAffy, Greetings from the wild of Serengeti Savannah! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to Tanzania, as well as for spending part of your precious time to send us your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have reached your expectations. We are delighted to know our team have made your stay an unforgettable experience. Looking forward to having you back next time. Best Regards Doreen Munis, Guest Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tristan W wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York8 contributions1 helpful vote
This was easily the most beautiful place we've ever stayed, and the service was fantastic - it was almost too nice to leave for our game drives! While it's quite a ways from the gate of the park to the lodge (our drive was about 3 hours), it is worth every bit. We arrived at the lodge on Christmas day for our safari, and instantly felt at home, as they had wonderful decorations all around and a special menu just for the holiday. Chacha took such great care of us at the restaurant for every meal, and even the daily packed lunches were elaborate and tasty. We ended up skipping one afternoon's drive to stay around for much needed massages and exercise (the view from the treadmill is really quite something), and were very happy we did. We found the pool to be less relaxing than imagined, as some rowdy children played a loud game there for multiple hours each day, but that was not on Meliá. I ended up making multiple trips to the gift shop to buy souvenirs as they have such a large assortment. We'll never forget coming here, and we hope to return one day with our family. Asante sana, Meliá!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Herman, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Tristan W, Greetings from the Wild of Serengeti Savannah! First of all, i would like to thank you on behalf of the Melia team for choosing to spend your holiday season with us and for acknowledging our hotel layouts. We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed everything while in the lodge and on your game drives, I'll be sure to pass this heartfelt message to all the staff this will encourage them to keep the spirit of good teamwork. we hope to see you again next time. and don't forget that Melia is your second home in Tanzania. Regards, Doreen Herman Guest Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Josh M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
+1
If you are looking for an stress-free and luxurious way to truly escape & experience the ‘Endless Plains’ of the Serengeti, The Meliá Lodge is THE place to stay. Exceptional staff, facilities, with luxurious accommodations and adventures of a lifetime. Highly recommend working with manager’s, Rocio & Fernando to create a custom itinerary during your stay. They flawlessly scheduled private transportation, multiple game drives, a day-trip to Ngorongoro Crater, a balloon safari, amongst other requests over our four day stay. They are an absolute pleasure to work with, and will take ALL the stress of planning your trip to the Serengeti off your hands. Safari Pro Tip: Ask for Hasan. One of the best guides we’ve had anywhere in the world. His experience, passion, and knowledge will make a lasting impression on you and your family. He is a gentleman and we feel very fortunate to have had him with us over the course of our stay! The entire Meliá staff is friendly, respectful, and over-the-top hospitable. We were blown away with the service and how they catered any request to our linking - truly like nothing else we’ve experienced anywhere in the world. We can’t say enough about our experience. Thank you to the Meliá team for an unforgettable trip to the Serengeti!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Work with the pro’s! Tons of options for booking and excursions, but Meliá only works with the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCIO GARCIA ZAPATA, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Dear Josh, Thank you for choosing our Lodge as part of your safari adventure in Tanzania, we are thrilled to know that we were able to contribute to such as an amazing experience. It is delightful to hear that our staff members impressed you in special Hassan, with their warm smiles, genuine hospitality, and their willingness to go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction throughout your stay. We believe that exceptional customer service is a key element in creating memorable experiences, and your kind words affirm our commitment to delivering outstanding service to all our valued guests. We will make sure to recognize and appreciate our entire team for their dedicated efforts in making your stay special. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Marley, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional holiday experience. Kind Regards, Rocio Garcia Front of the House Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bill s wrote a review Jan 2024
San Francisco, California740 contributions311 helpful votes
Home for lions, leopards, elephants, hippos, buffalo, rhino, giraffes, wildebeests, zebras, hyenas, gazelles, cheetahs, oxpeckers, terrapins, tortoise, secretary birds, buzzards, alligators. The Serengeti National Park is greater than 11,500 square miles. our guide introduced us to all animals. His 13 years of Serengeti experience has cemented his knowledge of the animal instincts, their habits and sometimes their thoughts. The immense green color of the plain spotted irregularly by African umbrella trees provides a hint of shade. Billowing, bright clouds were unlike anything we’ve witnessed. We observed lions’ prides, cheetahs and their offspring, Zebra newborns, infant lions, basking hippos, stalking alligators, elephant neonates, African birds of prey, oxpeckers, and a wake of buzzards lunching on a carcass. We became part of their lives, yet we were secure in the protection of open-air vehicles. At one location we straddled the boundary of Kenya and Tanzania. Another memory was meeting 3 baby lions shortly after their birth.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Herman, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear bills806, Greetings from the wild of Serengeti Savannah! First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to Tanzania, as well as for spending part of your precious time to send us your feedback. It is quite an honor to know that our team have made your stay with an unforgettable experience. Your regards will be sent to all the team and mostly your guide who did his very best to make sure you spotted all kind of animals during your safaris. It would be our greatest pleasure to host you again next time. Kind regards, Doreen Herman Guest Services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MikeS71 wrote a review Jan 2024
Madrid, Spain84 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Great luxury hotel in a beautiful area in Serengeti. Rooms are large and extremely well fit with all technical and practical requirements plus a beautiful terrace to enjoy the view. The hotel has a great pool area and restaurant veranda. Food is extremely good for the logistics issues related to the remote area, as well as their great drinks. On top they have integrated the local community in daily activities for kids, etc. in combination with the new Melia at Ngorongoro this offers an ideal pack to visit both areas enjoying supreme quality. Game drives were extraordinary with the driver John who even spotted chittaas and leopards showing his skills in local wildlife. Manager Rocio also extremely supportive for any request you gave and chef Fernando was setting up creative menus. A place I would highly recommend and come back to visit this incredible place on earth
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Combine this hotel with the newly set up Ngorongoro Melia in a round trip. It will be a unique...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Herman, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Dear MikeS71 Greetings from the Heart of Serengeti Savannah! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We would like to send you a warm greeting from all our staff, who are very grateful for your words. Hope to see you again next time, Best Regards, Doreen Herman Guest Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rishi Ruia wrote a review Dec 2023
Mumbai, India3 contributions
I would like to personally thank Mr. Fernando and his entire team. We had a super time, each and everything was perfect. Food was top notch, service was excellent. Room view - We saw elephants sipping coffee. Just one word AMAZING. Thanks again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ROCIO GARCIA ZAPATA, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. Nomad06098097513, Greetings from Melia Serengeti lodge, Member of Melia collection! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our lodge during your last visit to Serengeti, as well as for spending part of your precious time to send us your feedback. It is such a pleasure to receive feedback positive as yours, for our staff, the best reward is knowing that our guests leave happy and wishing to come back, so your response will be shared with all our team. We are delighted to know our team and specially Fernando have made of your stay an unforgettable experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion, there is so much more to enjoy! Kind regards, Rocio Garcia Front of the House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PaulLag wrote a review Dec 2023
New York City, New York21 contributions73 helpful votes
We loved our time at the Melia in Serengeti! The staff really makes the difference. I travel most of the time, but have rarely experienced such an exceptional and genuine service standards. Everyone is sincerely focused on making sure you have the best possible time. Quite an achievement in the middle of the bush!. A special shoutout to the F&B manager and his staff and our game driver guide Hassan. They were both outstanding! The standards of the meals were generally very high and diverse. Not easy to achieve in such a remote location. Hassan gave us the best Safari experience possible. The Infinity swimming pool and stunning views make the place very special. Some of the design can be improved. The design of the restaurants is a bit like a Spanish foot court rather than an exclusive resort and the gym is too cramped, but overall we had a fantastic experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for Hassan as safari guide
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Herman, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear PaulLag, Greetings from the heart of Serengeti Savannah! It is such a pleasure to receive feedback positive as yours for our staff, the best reward is knowing that our guests leave happy and wishing to come back, so your response will be shared with all our team. We will work out in the rest of the observations that you have made because are incredibly important for us in order to constantly improve our services. We can't wait to have you again next time. Best Regards, Doreen Herman Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Serengeti National Park area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$893 - AU$1,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaSerengeti National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIA SERENGETI LODGE MEMBER OF MELIA COLLECTION: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Serengeti National Park, Tanzania) - Photos of Lodge - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Afrikaans, and Swahili.
Is Meliá Serengeti Lodge member of Meliá Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.