We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ryad Mogador Agdal

TripAdvisorUSD 71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 141*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 74*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Ryad Mogador Agdal
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a picture of a bar during booking online, but the hotel doesn't serve alcohol. I traveled with guests from the US and they were disappointed to the fact that they could not sit by the pool and order drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarik T
A TripAdvisor Member
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband, my 3 yr old son and I, had a wonderful and relaxing time in this hotel. We are muslims from the UK & I made the perfect choice in selecting this non alcohol hotel for our 1st holiday in Morocco. We stayed for 8 days on a half board basis. Great value for money and the perfect location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 1 day before flying back. Its good overall but they don't even provide a bottle of water. There are no shops on walking distance. There is a free shuttle to the centre but the hotel is no where near any shopping centre as advertised. Only worth if booking an all inclusive holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumera M
ouijdane b, Responsable relations publiques at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear Sumera, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you as soon as possible in the Mogador Palace Agdal Marrakech so as to notice the differences Cordially Bouchra EL MOUSTAFID Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently I and my wife visited Morocco between 29th April-3rd May 2017 from London, United Kingdom to celebrate our marriage (honeymoon trip) and I am writing to complain about a very serious mistreatment that we received during this tour from the hotel known as Mogador Palace Agdal based in Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech, 40000, Morocco. We have booked a room (through a 3rd party website called Booking.com) with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahed A
ouijdane b, Responsable relations publiques at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We appreciate it. Your remarks are seriously taken into consideration.We continually strive to improve our services that we offer to our customers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you as soon as possible in the Mogador Palace Agdal Marrakech so as to notice the differences. Warmest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had to wait for 2 hours. It seem like information about reservations from booking were not available in their information system. Also they impose prepayment. The hotel is clearly not prepared to receive a high number of people. The day after's breakfast was like an obstacle course. Not recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicham A
ouijdane b, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hicham, We always try our very Best to make our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible and regret that we did not succeed in this case. The most important for us Hoping ,welcoming you Again. Cordially Bouchra EL MOUSTAFID Guest Relations

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never stay here. The staff are very rude and treat people terribly. I waited 45 mins to check in. After waiting the clerk did not even say a word to me. Just rudely took my card and processed it. I had to carry my baby and all my bags to the room. They didn't even point me in the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
ouijdane b, Responsable relations publiques at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the staff are very glad to receive you at Mogador Agdal Palace. We were very helpful to make you a good, because the most important for us is your confort and satisfaction. However, all the other remarks are seriously taken into consideration. Hoping, welcoming you again. Bouchra EL MOUSTAFID Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now I read a lot of mixed reviews about this hotel before booking, mostly negative. But then considering everything & comparing it to other hotels in Marrakesh, I decided to book for three nights, bed & breakfast. Firstly the hotel receptionist was generous enough to allow me & my family (2 adults & 2 children) to check-in 2 hours early,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank juel m
ouijdane b, Responsable relations publiques at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear Juel, We appreciate your comment. Your remarks are highly considerd. The most important for us is your confort and your satisfactions We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again . Warmest regards Bouchra EL MOUSTAFID Guest Relations

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 3 rooms so that we could be near the airport for our parents to be able to get there for a pre-dawn flight as easily as possible. It looked like a comfortable place with the amenities we needed. First we were put on the noisy road side of the property rather than the pool view ones we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inmanae
ouijdane b, Responsable relations publiques at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your comment Your remarks are highly considerd. The most important for us is your confort and your satisfactions. Hoping ,welcoming you Again. Cordially Bouchra EL MOUSTAFID Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very slow check in with some rude staff Not a 5 star hotel Room service was very poor no selection just cheese sandwich and burger no dessert Very disappointed with everything. No parking for the car we had. We asked for the room to be cleaned but wasn't cleaned when we got back from shopping. Not a good hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
ouijdane b, Responsable relations publiques at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, We thanks you for taking the time to share your comment. We always try our very Best to make our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible and regret that we did not succeed in this case. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again . Warmest regards Bouchra EL MOUSTAFID Guest Relations

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We went during peak time, on new years weekend. The hotel was pretty full, yet calm. The atmosphere was nice, staff are friendly, rooms are okay not to the standard i was expecting. The pro is you can get your breakfast by the pool which was a lovely view and food :).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zineb N
ouijdane b, Responsable relations clients at Ryad Mogador Agdal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mogador Agdal Palace and we hope that we can welcome very soon. Warmest Regards Bouchra EL MOUSTAFID Guest Relations

591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.8 km away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#329 of 496 in Marrakech
495 reviews
0.3 km away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#245 of 496 in Marrakech
608 reviews
3.6 km away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#435 of 496 in Marrakech
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#363 of 496 in Marrakech
325 reviews
4.4 km away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#321 of 496 in Marrakech
392 reviews
0.2 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#193 of 496 in Marrakech
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Marrakesh, in front of the ramparts of the former Royal Palace and Agdal Gardens, the Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel & Spa is about ten minutes from the airport, Jamaa El Fna Square and other downtown attractions . A free shuttle is available to reach the main places of interest of the ocher city. It features two large outdoor pools with an area of 2000 m2 each, a spa with an indoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, a hot tub, a hairdressing salon and a fitness to relax during the stay of the guests. Free of charge Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Its traditional architecture and exterior walls give it an irresistible charm that people can find in the public areas, guest rooms and suites. Very spacious, all guest rooms are equipped with large private terraces overlooking the pools and gardens of the hotel, the city, or even the Atlas mountains. Guests can find comfortable bedding, air conditioning and a bathroom with a bath and shower for their convenience. People can enjoy quality food in the many restaurants serving traditional Moroccan and international cuisine. Buffets and snacks at the pool are also at the disposal of the guests. The property has non-alcoholic bars and tea lounges where people have the opportunity to enjoy the captivating flavors of Morocco and its traditions. For small or big events, the property offers a conference center that can accommodate up to 3000 people with an amphitheater of 1600 seats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Agdal

Address: Route de l'Ourika | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $84 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ryad Mogador Agdal 5*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ryad Mogador Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Agdal Hotel Marrakech
Ryad Mogador Agdal Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#194 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#212 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ryad Mogador Agdal staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ryad Mogador Agdal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level near pool”
R-BIRMINGHAM, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find out on a map where your room is located before accepting it.”
DVJjvd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one close to the entrance, otherwise you have a 5-minute walk down long, dark corridors”
Therichpeasant, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden or pool view near reception. Its a very big hotel!”
Carolem53, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We found the hotel actually offered a better exchange rate than the airport”
sukhdeepj2016, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 74
Hotwire.comUSD 74
AMOMAUSD 141
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates