We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hivernage Hotel & Spa

Hotels.comUSD 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Hivernage Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Vienna
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice and helpful staff,nice and clean rooms. Breakfast greater,than we expected. Not too far away from the center. Also great is,that the hotel is not too big. If swimming is important for you, then the pool is too small for you. So,we can really recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onkimichi
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share you feedback about your recent stay within Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one and that the service delivered by our team was up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind...

Maidenhead uk
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Another lovely stay at the Hivernage Hotel. Such lovely helpful staff, they cannot do enough to help. Wonderful breakfasts, comfortable bed and roses everywhere. The security of the hotel is also good. Thank you. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davsgril
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share you feedback about your recent stay within Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We do believe that the importance given to details makes all the difference and would be pleased to welcome you again for a new unforgettable stay. Thank you once again for your kind words. Hivernage...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am travelling with 22 students from the United States and the hotel has been an excellent choice for its amenities, location, and STAFF. Mina, at customer relations, has made sure every day twice a day that everything is to our complete satisfaction. Upon arrival Mina gave us a personal tour to show all that the hotel has to offer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share you feedback about your recent stay within Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one and that the service delivered by our team was up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a good location. Not very far from the souk about ten minute walk. We stayed for three nights at the hotel. The breakfast was nice and has got good varieties of food. It has a swimming a pool but not heated. The swimming pool is shaded most of the times during the day and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parwaiz76
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share you feedback about your recent stay within Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one and that the service delivered by our team was up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here in a group of 30 people for a business conference. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Most of the staff are really trying hard to provide a good service. On the 2nd day of our stay half of our group got a food intoxication after taking lunch at their restaurant. The other half who did not get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reezwan G
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Hivernage Hotel & Spa. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experiences for and I am concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I have noted your overall...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I are staying at the hotel now. The trouble started a week before our stay. I emailed the staff with several questions to make packing an planning decisions. I received no reply. The staff seem to be friendly but we've had slow service up stairs at the bar and some mediocre directions. Worst of all we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie10215
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Hivernage Hotel & Spa. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experiences for and I am concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I have noted your overall...

Wantage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hivernage is a wonderful hotel with excellent facilities and welcoming staff in a convenient location. We thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit. The only problem we had was the loud echoing of late night voices outside our room which is unavoidable due to the design of the building, visually however, the rooms and hotel is typically Moroccan, the food more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share you feedback about your recent stay within Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one and that the service delivered by our team was up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently had a short stay before & after a tour of Morocco. The front desk staff are so lovely & helpful and eager to answer any questions. Fabulous food in the restaurant and don't forget to check out the rooftop bar for evening drinks and sunset pics over the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share you feedback about your recent stay within Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one and that the service delivered by our team was up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind...

Brambleton, VA
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Great location, excellent service, had a great massage experience. Food at the restaurant is ok, location is also great, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the area, parking can be tricky on the street Don't know how old the hotel is but it's plumbing code didn't meet proper requirements in my opinion 😀 There are sewer gases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharick_VA
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Hivernage Hotel & Spa. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience. I have noted your overall experience and will definitely review every point with the concerned departments . Please accept our sincere apologies...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife we stayed at this gorges Hotel moor then 8 to 10 times I think Every thing is good at this hotel the staff the rooms the restaurant the small pool but nice luxury hotel the spa is amazing The Moroccan hammam is one of the best in Marrakech the hairdresser allll is good Love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
MarketingThePearl, Responsable relations publiques at Hivernage Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share you feedback about your recent stay within Hivernage Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one and that the service delivered by our team was up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 km away
The Pearl Marrakech
The Pearl Marrakech
#177 of 496 in Marrakech
464 reviews
0.3 km away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.1 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.1 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.0 km away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hivernage Hotel & Spa

Address: Angle Ave Echouhada et Rue des Temples | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $137 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hivernage Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hivernage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hivernage Hotel And Spa
Hivernage Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hivernage Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hivernage Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a balcony”
S1164RRluiss, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The Italian restaurant across the street called Del Cafe will deliver to your room since it's own by the same owner.”
cindysM5943NQ, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Superior Room was just fine.”
844kianal, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms offer a good view, the best rooms are the ones closer to the front of the hotel where you can see in more than one direction.”
  • view from rooftop
  • view from rooftop
doratheexplorer92, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“IN the city it is better to know French than English”
sasammarkovic, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 114
Hotwire.comUSD 111
Expedia.comUSD 111
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates