We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,066: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The food is good and rooms are big! Cannot complain based on the price I paid! Best to visit in the summer they have more activities on! Plenty of taxis and not to far from the airport or city centre. Taxi ride to the square should only cost you 70mad no more! Aways set the price before jumping a taxi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bakerwe3
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Warm hearted service. Generous with food and drink. Kind and entertaining to children. Rooms need a little uplift and could do with new paint and change of sealant to bath tub. Otherwise well kept grounds which are beautifully landscaped. Overall had a very pleasant stay and would recommend a stay here if visiting Marrakech.

Helpful?
Thank Shehnaaz J
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Shehnaaz J, We thank you for choosing our hotel Kenzi Club Agdal Medina for your stay in Marrakech. We are very happy that you had a very pleasant stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. See you soon... Best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived in the evening due to a flight delay (ie Fog early at Gatwick that morning which backed up our afternoon flight). Checked-in at hotel all good, reception was polite and helpful. rooms were good, but but some of the walls needed a bit of a paint job. Having said that some of the rooms were being decorated, so looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpbastone
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Kpbastone, We thank you for choosing our hotel Kenzi Club Agdal Medina for your stay in Marrakech. We are delighted that all of you spent a good time with us, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. See you soon... Best regards More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with the wife and 2 year old child.On arrival couldnt get over how oppulent and grandiose it was.Being from Scotland im not used to decadance and luxurious hotels ha ha.This place was top class from start to finish.We arrived on a monday and had a guided tour of the city on the tuesday so spent... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stuart m m
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Stuart m m, We thank you for choosing kenzi Club Agdal medina for your family stay in Marrakech. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards More 

Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week at this place. Very nice, nice food, and plenty to do for the kids if you have them. Archery, golf, tennis, plenty to keep occupied with. Aqua aerobics, cookery lesson, belly dancing. I was upgraded to the quieter area, where there was a smaller pool, refreshments etc, served round the pool. Very peaceful, or take a walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank djw0072014
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Djw0072014, We thank you for choosing our hotel Kenzi Club Agdal Medina for your stay in Marrakech and we are very glad to read that you spent a good time with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. See you soon... Best regards More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel for 5 days after reading the reviews and decided that the majority were decent. We arrived from airport (taxis from there are a rip off so book before) a trip to the airport from hotel cost us 150 dirhams/ €15 but the taxi to the hotel from airport when we landed was double that. When we arrived... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rich_break
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Rich_break, Thank you for choosing our hotel Kenzi Club Agdal Medina for your short break in Marrakech. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. See you soon ! Kind regards More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what a beautiful, hotel......Food was absolutely amazing, so much choice, you will not go hungry. The holiday did not start perfectly. We were stuck at Casablanca airport with a 2 hour delay and when we arrived at the hotel they did not have any rooms left. Mohammed, the night manager took us to thief sister hotel, which was beautiful.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nina063
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Nina063, We thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor after your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted that all your family spent perfect holiday in Kenzi Club Agdal Medina. All the team hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't enjoy it at all. You really do feel that you're just there so that the hotel can make money from you. Something strange is going on at the bar. The drinks, regardless of if it's gin or vodka taste the same. It gives you a terrible headache. The local beer is a very weak thing and the service... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Chris J
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Chris J, We deplore that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. Kenzi Club Agdal Medina is a Club All Inclusive with an animation team who propose activities during the day and entertainments in the evening. For meals, we offer to our guests a lot of dishes and themed buffets several times per week. Some alcools are included... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely clean hotel set in immaculate gardens and grounds. Great poolside bar with good beer, wines & spirits. Food was plentiful but quality varied so eating early helped... Unsure why other reviewers complained about charges for additional services? as these are all documented in the Hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, We thank you for taking time to share your experience with this comment after your stay in Kenzi Club Agdal medina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be very happy to welcome you again. See you soon... Best regards More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a five star hotel. I'm not saying that it's bad but it's not reflective of its rating. Our bedroom never really felt cool and we had two single beds pushed together however we were given a balcony and the rooms were cleaned well everyday. The pool was nice and we didn't find the sun loungers too busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephs06
clubagdal, Quality Department at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review

Dear Stephs06, Our hotel Kenzi Club Agdal Medina is a Club All inclusive with an animation team who propose activities during the day and entertainments in the evening. Meals are served buffet style with a moroccan corner, raw and cooked vegetables, meat, fishs, pizzas, pastas, fruits, homemade desserts, .... and themed buffets several times a week (asiatic, italian, fisher, moroccan,... More 

3,219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2753)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (508)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (251)
Viewed
Dining (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1372)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (441)
Viewed
Amenities (137)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (49)
Viewed
Suite Junior (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
10.4 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
7.0 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.3 km away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#271 of 512 in Marrakech
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
5.1 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
2.1 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 512 in Marrakech
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $153 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenzi Club Agdal Medina staff and other travellers.
280 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (280)

Questions? Get answers from Kenzi Club Agdal Medina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms in blocks just two levels ground & 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kpbastone, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“801 great room”
 of 5 bubbles nina063, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Couples Go to Riad 4.”
 of 5 bubbles 868tarunt, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs - the walls are very thin.”
 of 5 bubbles logorrhoea, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all lovely but we had the southern side and it was much quieter with private pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 300es, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay