We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Hamdane et SPA

Booking.comUSD 53*
View Deal
#295 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 53*
USD 101*
USD 53*
USD 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Riad Hamdane et SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riad Hamdane et SPA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My friends and I had the most amazing and memorable time in Riad hamdane et spa. The airport transfer was fabulous, the riad is only a ten minute drive from the airport and Hafid (the hotel manager) met us at the taxi drop off point. He was very courteous, kind and welcoming. The riad is about a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Farzana A
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Riad is owned by a Moroccan family & is conveniently located near the Jemaa el Fna Square. A typical Moroccan Riad with a central covered courtyard & the rooms located around this courtyard over three stories. The rooms are quite small but nicely appointed, clean & with good airconditioning. Breakfast is served on an open air rooftop terrace with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Riad as a family, 2 children and my friend and I. Initially we booked for 5 nights but stayed only 2 as there wasn't much for children to do as the Riad doesn't have a pool. We arrived at the Riad and were warmly welcomed by Abdul Latif who provided excellent service throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresonly1nuzzy
Kununurra, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at Hamdane. We were going to spend 3, however the service was so indifferent we were happy to move on. The one morning manager was helpful, however afternoon staff couldn't care less. The location is good and everything was 'fine' but not great like we had experienced at other similar priced riads elsewhere in Morocco.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Allan W
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location (get the transfer service as finding it won't happen without a guide!) great place and great service. We got ripped off by a sahara tour outfit and Hind amal, manager came with us and sorted out a £250 refund for us! As well as treating us to a Hamam for going through 3 days of travel grief. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bee630
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. It was pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the hotel’s great location. I am grateful you shared your comments within this platform as guest feedback is essential in order to see if our service promises are met. Once again, I...

Rabat, Morocco
Reviewed 19 March 2014

They did try to be accommodating and the front personal (night manager and cleaning ladies) was nice and helpful. But overall the service was bad, the reception out of their league and couldn't care less. Rooms: no shower curtain, dirty (blood!!) linen, room without window or ventilation Breakfast: very poor, no eggs or butter Service: Chef de Reception the person...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yleitner
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were welcomed by Hind (I think she was the manager). Very friendly and welcoming, provided a personal touch. The rooms were clean, large and spacious. Very nice buffet breakfast on the terrace. The Riad was very modern and traditional at the same time. Perfect location within walking distance of the main square.I would definately book here again. Minor point...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NxxUk
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hotel’s unrivalled location in the heart of Marrakech which is close to many major sights. It was encouraging to see that you appreciated our well appointed rooms, our breakfast buffet...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Although the riad is impossible to find if you have never been before, its absolutely lovely and the staff are the friendliest i've come across in marrakech. If I go back to marrakech i'll definitely stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Asim_Aguero
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I was pleased to discover that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the hotels good location which is close to Jamaa El Fna Square and ideal for sightseeing, our services and the friendliness of our staff. II will take the liberty...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

BLUF: DISHONEST!!!! They double charged us and 2 months later still will not make it right. The booking and prearrival all went smoothly. We actually booked a 1 night stay then did a tour and returned for 2 more nights. Prior to arrival my card was charged for the first night so when we checked out for our tour we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris Y
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback within this platform following your stay here at Riad Hamdane & Spa. It was a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found our Riad quite nice with great location. However, we read with great desapointment the inconvenience caused by...

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lovely hotel, cracking decor, food good, room was a bit damp/musty but OK. Very close to the madness that is Jemaa el Fna. I recommend getting them to meet you at the airport in thier car (20 Euro), you'l NEVER find it on your own if you've never been there before I promise you. I will stay here again and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shadwell123
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane et SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Riad Hamdane & Spa with us and other Tripadvisor users.We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the riad and the decor and we thank you for your recommendation. We read with great disappointment that you found the room damp and musty and we apologize for all inconveniences.However since your...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#101 of 496 in Marrakech
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#124 of 496 in Marrakech
321 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#205 of 496 in Marrakech
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#158 of 496 in Marrakech
166 reviews
0.0 km away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#69 of 496 in Marrakech
532 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#265 of 496 in Marrakech
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Au coeur de la Medina, et dans le quartier le plus prise de la Medina de Marrakech (Sidi Boulokate) decouvrez un lieu calme, authentique et chaleureux. Facile acces a pied, notre riad chambre d'hotes est idealement situee dans la medina pour rejoindre rapidement les celebres sites touristiques de Marrakech : la celebre place Jamaa El Fna, la Koutoubia, les jardins de Majorelle et de la Menara, les palais Bahia et El Badi, la medersa Ben Youssef, le musee de Marrakech et les fameux souks de Marrakech. Vous tomberez sous le charme de notre maison d'hotes, qui par sa decoration et son mobilier, reflete l'art et l'artisanat traditionnel marocain. Le RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA a ete renove dans la pure tradition locale et offre confort et excellent rapport qualite/prix. La convivialite du RIAD HAMDANE ET SPA en fait l'endroit ideal pour vos vacances en famille ou entre amis. Des votre arrivee, vous serez chaleureusement accueillis par Notre staff, Ce dernier se fera un plaisir de rendre agreable votre sejour a Marrakech en vous faisant decouvrir sa culture, les traditions de son pays et la cuisine marocaine. Le riad dispose de 2 suites pour 2 et 4 personnes et 14 chambres repartis en 2 etages, chacune de ses chambres joliment decoree dans un style zen et epure, revelant le savoir-faire artisanal marocain. Vous pourrez effacer la fatigue de la journee en profitant au riad du Hammam traditionnel, suivi d'un massage a l'huile d'argan. Le salon vous accueille autour du patio calme et paisible. La terrasse vous offre l'opportunite pour profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la Koutoubia et la Medina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Hamdane et SPA

Address: 88, derb Sidi Bouloukate. | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $64 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hamdane et SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Hamdane et SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#149 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#175 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Hamdane et SPA staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Hamdane et SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear are a good choice.”
AlanTheWalkingMan, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
philw164, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely quiet rooms on the top floor.”
Bigfella56, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get air con”
Peripatetic007, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose another road!”
AllanW169, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 53* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 53
CancelonUSD 70
AMOMAUSD 101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates