We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Coram

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Coram
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riad Coram
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nicole was very welcoming and we felt very looked After at riad coram. The room was spacious and pretty and kept very clean and the breakfast was generous and varied. Stayed with my husband and 3 kids aged 12,10 and 3. The riad is near the centre of the medina but very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoginiem
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review

Dear Emma, MANY THANKS FOR YOUR NICE COMMENT AND HAPPY THAT YOU HAD NICE TIME BY US....I hope you enjoyed the following of your stay in Morocco.....Kisses to your 3 nice children... Wish you all the best.... Sunny regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Nicole was the perfect hostess. The Riad is a great location to wander into the older part of the city and is an Oasis once you have been wandering. The roof terrace is a great place to relax and if it gets too hot the rooms are great to unwind and escape the heat. Nothing was too much trouble for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaKerlin
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review

Dear Guests.. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay and you are back relaxed....you were lucky with the weather, because finally we had a very rainy day...the nature is happy too. I thank you so much for your nice comment, but I am here to make your stay as nice as possible...that is the rule of a guest...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Thank you Nicole for a wonderful stay. We unfortunately only had one night in the riad as we were leaving early the next day, but nothing was too much trouble for our host. We honestly have not been treated with more care in any of our other travels, we arrived as guests and felt we left as family. The riad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie388
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review

DEAR HOSTS... It is too many compliments!!!! But I am delighted that you have appreciate my humble house during your brief stay and I thank you wholeheartedly for your beautiful appreciation and your charming company and can be for a next time for a longer stay.. Good ski!!!! Sunny greetings and thank you again for your stay to RIAD CORAM

København
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The riad is small and cosy, however a little tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The owner Nicole and her helper Hafida are very helpful in any way. Nicole is like a mother who waits up till every one is home safe and gets up early to make breakfast for the guests, not hesitating to give good advice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review

Thank you Maria for your nice comment. As regards drawsheets (above cotton, plastic bottom), it is a question of hygiene to protect mattresses but it's a pity that you did not indicate this embarrassment when you were on-the-spot, we would have been able to do what's necessary because it is the 1st time that we meet this remark and our...

Goes, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Thank you Nicole ,you have made our stay in Marrakech unforgettable! We enjoyed our nice conversations and your good tips to find our way in Marrakech . Afther a day in de medina we always had a warm welcome and a clean room, the beautiful roofterras, the good beds and and an excellent home-made breakfast every morning make this riad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathilda s
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review

Dear Mathilda, I really thank you for your nice comment and feel very happy that you had a nice time in Marrakech.. You were lucky, because today, it is raining......raiing...but now the nature is happy too... How are you with cigarettes ?? Did you reach to stop after the visit to Mouna... I wish you all the best with you...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Riad Coram is an excellent B&B located in the heart of Marrakech Medina. The house is a traditional moroccan riad, with a courtyard in the centre and the rooms all around. Rooms are confortable with air conditioning and heating. There is a beautiful terrace on the roof to enjoy the breakfast (if it is not cold). The riad is located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudio C
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review

Good morning Claudio, I would like to thank you for your nice comment and Iam very happy for you that you like the authentic moroccan life..you saw a lot of nice place in Morocco during your stay....and even if you did not spend a long time in the house, I had nice time with you both....nice discussions in your perfect...

Reviewed 30 December 2012

Don't think twice about booking a room at this Riad. Nicole is a fountain of information and goes beyond the call of duty to ensure that your stay at her Riad and in Marrakech is as enjoyable as possible. We spent a total of 8 days during our 2 week stay in Morocco with Nicole in her beautiful Riad. Nicole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMVS
pourquoimarrakech, Owner at Riad Coram, responded to this review

I really would like tot thank you for your so nice comment and for your stay in RIAD CORAM and your very nice company...HAFIDA IS MISSING VIKRUM TO DESSERVE BREAKFAST ...!!!!! By the way I wish you al lthe best for the new year and hope to see you or meet you again, once, somewhere..... Sunny friendly regards to you...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We booked 3 nights stay at Dar Corum, after reading some fantastic reviews we stopped searching and booked it straight away..before we even arrived in Marrakech we had recieved contact from Nicole advising everything was all organised for the transfer from the airport. From the minute we walked in, we were made so much at home, as we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyMartin011212
CORAM5, Propriétaire at Riad Coram, responded to this review

Dear guests, Ypu make us a beautiful Christmas present with such a nice comment...Many many thanks.... But you don't say, that you came back because you were FREEZING in the mountains and you missed the hot water bottles !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is a joke. I wish you all the best ofr 2013...and i really will be pleased to welcome again, once....you...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We had the best 5 nights of sleep ever at Dar Coram it's so quiet and peaceful, then breakfast on the terrace which was something different every day with delicious Moroccan bread. Nicole, the owner even took note of what we liked and didn't like and ensured that we had everything we wanted for breakfast. Nicole really cares about her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino M
pourquoimarrakech, Owner at Riad Coram, responded to this review

Hello, dear guests, I just want to thank you and by the way I wish you a nice end of the year.....it is very funny, because a lot of guests write me that the ysleep so well in this small, simple house named DAR CORAM.... I had too; nice time with you..... Hope to see you again once, somewhere.... Sunny,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Each time we complimented Nicole on her outstanding hospitality and service, she answered with a shrug, "it's just normal". In fact, this place is an extraordinary value and will feel like home. We stayed three wonderful nights. Nicole's experience in the hospitality industry and love of her Riad is evident in the little touches. The rooms are simple but thoughfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANatureGirl
CORAM5, Gérant at Riad Coram, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your so nice comment........We try to do all the best for our guests... And yes : the difference between hôtel and guests house in the médina is exactly that " be here when guests need informations, need to understand the culture"...that's why i choose too, to built this house in a popular part...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 km away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#72 of 508 in Marrakech
652 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#32 of 508 in Marrakech
456 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#164 of 508 in Marrakech
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#21 of 508 in Marrakech
565 reviews
1.5 km away
Riad Mboja
Riad Mboja
#43 of 1,176 in Marrakech
225 reviews
0.3 km away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,176 in Marrakech
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A nice, small riad completely rebuilt last year.2 rooms and 3 suite-junior with its own bathroom with shower and air conditioned. A big terrace for breakfast. Dining room and salon with fireplace, TV, CD, books, Wifi. Situated at only 10 min from the main square and 5 min from the Museum Ben Youssef. Hamman and gommage at 5 min, too. The owner is living in Morocco since 7 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Coram

Address: 91 Derb Skaya | Quartier Isserbtinne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $67 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Coram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Coram staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Coram staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles MistralLondon, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the blue room with gold basin, large space and near the roof terrace where we enjoyed breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlK824, 11 Apr 2013 | Read review
“We enjoyed the blue room but most of the rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Hoodedvillan29, 5 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Rooms appear to be similar, we were in 'Alia' which was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles willrbc, 28 Dec 2011 | Read review
4 of 4