We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Camilia

Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (179)
Dining (69)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
This is a sumptuous and authentic riad with intact oriental and moorish atmosphere. The owners have invested time and passion to decorate this little palace of the Marrakech medina with wonderful objects and paintings found in local flea markets and antique shops around the world. The patio (courtyard) is an area of calm and relaxation where you find a small pool. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor and one bedroom and a suite overlooking the courtyard from the first floor. The master suite is absolutely gorgeous and we strongly advise you to spend a few nights there with your loved one. The wide common areas, living room, dining room are welcoming you with friends or family to enjoy the feeling of a moroccan stay in a luxurious palace hidden in Marrakech Medina.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
464Reviews
705Photos
11Q+A
71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Riad Camilia was an oasis for us; a stunning place to escape to once the bustle of the souks became too much. The interiors are beautifully styled, the rooms are very generous in size and the staff were helpful, kind and very welcoming. What's more, the dedicated chef prepared
Read more
this place is divine ! sheer oppulance, the attention to detail in all the rooms is like a caliphs palace. The staff cannot do enough for you anytime day/night & just glide in the background incase u need anything. The french manager nicholas even took us out shopping with
Read more
This is a beautiful riad with staff who couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. Rooms range from charming to luxurious (we got the chance to peek in most!) with big comfy beds. Public rooms including the rooftop terace were a delight. Don't be put off by the approach
Read more
A superb riad with very friendly and helpful staff. We were offered mint teaand pastries frequently and bottled water with every meal and weren't charged for any of it when we left at the end of the trip. I was reallly surprised to read another review that commented on
Read more
+3
We had a fabulous week away in Riad Camilia. The staff at the Riad, including Nicholas, our host and the Hotel Manager, were all very warm and welcoming but without being intrusive. The Riad is tastefully decorated and is the perfect end to a busy and noise filled day. I can't
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Master Suite 4, overviewing courtyard.
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Master Suite 4, overviewing courtyard.
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Master Suite 4, overviewing courtyard.
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Courtyard
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
View of the courtyard from Suite 4
PreviousNext
12345636
Dear Jordan, we already answered you by email which is the quickest way to get an answer from us!! As long as none of you is moroccan you are allowed to share a bedroom in the Moroccan Kingdom! Wish you happy New Year and nice week end. Nicolas and RiadCamilia's team
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Bilal, Tanks for your request, we have 6 rooms/suites but we are already fully booked from 20th... Please contact us by email and we'll advice you other nice places to stay. Wish you a nice Xmas. Nicolas, Riad Camilia GM
0 votes
Dear Susan, thanks for choosing our Riad for your stay in Marrakech! We are unfortunately fully booked for those nights already. Let's contact us by email and we'll suggest you some nice places to stay in. Kind regards. Nicolas
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Moya, I am sorry we just get your message today!! I guess you found an other place to stay. Sorry for the delay, best is to contact us by email. Best. Nicolas
0 votes
There was no shuttle bus. We got picked up by a private driver at the airport (new Range Rover) and dropped by a private driver. They were professional and nice and it cost 20 euros and it was worth it!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"You have to go there... Super reccommended"
"Ours was suite 1 but they are all lovely.It was in the courtyard so good if you didn't want to walk up stairs."
"The individual rooms are described on the website - they are all lovely"
"There is a family suite on the 2nd floor that has 3 rooms and perfect for a family."
"All rooms are beautiful, the photos are a good representation"
PreviousNext
12345615
ALSO KNOWN AS
riad camilia hotel marrakech
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing