We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ryad Mogador Gueliz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is more 3 star in my opinion. Room we upgraded to had great views, walls were cracked ... and no hot water. After constant complaining we were moved to junior suit by manager Duniya(she seemed relatable) the room had hot water but it had no shower pressure... dribbled water...we ate one night at hotel restaurant, lady at front was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riz K
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Mr Riz, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared amongst out team and proper action will be taken to continuously improve the quality of...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I only stayed one night and that was enough. The hotel was full and very busy; breakfast was chaotic, although there was a good choice of food on the buffet. My room was dark and not very pleasant. The bed was hard, but not too uncomfortable. My first choice in Marrakech would be a smaller hotel or authentic riad, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fltraveler2013
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared amongst out team and proper action will be taken to continuously improve the quality of...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We received a wonderful welcome, sprinkled with rosewater! Rooms are comfortable and the hotel is attractively decorated in Moroccan style. While it is a little way out from the centre, there is an excellent supermarket next door. The prices are very reasonable, which is why they tend to have large groups. Gueliz is a lively middle-class neighbourhood with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine B
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Ms Josephine, Thank you for such wonderful comments! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities; it was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. We are thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Recently we had to accommodate a dozen delegates for the COP22 climate negotiations in Marrakech. The city was predictably very full and we were worried about finding an affordable hotel which could take our whole team. The Mogador Express Gueliz turned out to be a great option. The hotel has good and not so good points, but value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crawhall
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Crawhall; Thank you for taking the time out to share your amazing experience with us! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is what motivates us to keep going, and doing our best to fulfill all of our guest’s expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marrakech. Sincerely LAILA BOURBAH

Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean but limited cleaning staff means that they may only be cleaned after dinner. Fine unless there is no toilet paper and reception just tells you to wait for housekeeping. The restaurant is adequate but bit noisy and runs out of basics like coffee. This is a dry hotel so no chance of wine with your meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyB
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Lesley; Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared amongst out team and proper action will be taken to continuously improve the quality of our...

County Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights with my husband! It was as expected, 4* Morocco is not the equivalent to a 4* Irish hotel!! But for €43 a nite including breakfast I wasn't complaining! I prefer to spend my money out & about on the actual holiday rather than where I plan to only sleep! Room was clean when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triona007
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Triona; Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the service provided by our dedicated staff members. Please visit us again; we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, LAILA BOURBAH

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is mainly used by bus-tourists, and often many buses at once! Located between the airport and the city centre and right next to a dual carriageway - not great! It is fairly clean and cheap, but I can't think of any other advantages....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens B
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Jens, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. Sincerely LAILA BOURBAH

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were SO excited to visit Morocco for our first holiday together. We arrived at this hotel and were disgusted straight away. Our room was nothing like pictured!! It was horrendous!! Where to start!!? The room was dirty,dust everywhere.. The bathroom door wouldn't shut, the toilet wouldn't flush, there was insects in the shower and all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nice location great staff and enjoyable food. We planed to stay just one night in marrakesh we ended staying tow just because the staff made us feel like we are home. I was amazed how great the customer service is. I recommend this hotel for the ppl who likes to stay a bit away from the noise and the rush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicham E
Marco de Canaveses, Portugal
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Altough I don't have any complaints about the hotel I believe this is more a 3 star hotel than 4. The common areas are a delight and the rooms need an upgrade. The staff I don t have complaints but they should be more helpfull and profissional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulo0087

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 km away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#461 of 502 in Marrakech
379 reviews
4.6 km away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#237 of 502 in Marrakech
579 reviews
0.6 km away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#379 of 502 in Marrakech
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
327 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#455 of 502 in Marrakech
100 reviews
1.0 km away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#483 of 502 in Marrakech
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Mogador Gueliz has an outdoor swimming pool and en-suite guestrooms with air-conditioning and satellite TV. It is located in central Marrakech, 1 kilometre from Marrakech Oncf train station. The hotel has 3 restaurants, which offer international and Moroccan cuisine as well as a selection of snacks and room service options. Free internet access is available in public areas. The Ryad Mogador Gueliz offers laundry and babysitting services. Car rental and free private parking are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Gueliz

Address: Avenue Hassan II, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $47 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Gueliz 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ryad Mogador Gueliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Gueliz Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#171 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#186 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ryad Mogador Gueliz staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Oxted, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ryad Mogador Gueliz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the same side as the restaurant can get wifi, although not supposed to but clearly the connection is just below these rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JosephineB819, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Being away from Hassan II boulevard is probably best for a quiet sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Crawhall, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ive been several time, all rooms and suits are quite and clean, plus wifi Every where. Food are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Mohamed198764, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chambers With The Pool View”
 of 5 bubbles l0ganblack, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet room, choose with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Bellabellaa, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay