We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Show Prices
#97 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 814: English reviews
Start your review of SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
 Click to rate
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff could not be more attentive and helpful. Utmost concern for all aspects of the experience. Excellent spacious rooms large pool high quality restaurant meals and bar snacks. Clean and beautifully decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. Short taxi ride from the old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRD2112
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Kenzi Menara Palace for 4 nights in April and enjoyed our stay overall. Some of the good points: - large swimming pool and no e surroundings and gardens - spacious rooms with plenty of storage and nice bathrooms -Excellent breakfast with good choice of food. Omelettes cooked at request and traditional pancakes -Location was perfect for us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juls022
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madame/Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have had a good stay at our hotel and we hope we will have the privilege to welcome you in the future. We are delighted to know that you have liked the swimming pool, the gardens,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived on 11.4.17 by 10:30 PM. Check in was fairly hassle free and quick with brief induction of hotel facilities and breakfast timings. Room/ suite very spacious and clean on the third floor facing the front gardens. Air Conditioning was not working on 11.4.17 and I approached the reception desk the same night to be told "Sorry" the A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euphoria_UK
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that the air conditioning wasn’t working during your stay at our hotel and we would like to present our sincere apologies for the bad experience you have been through. We wished we have got the chance...

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate his birthday. We'd had it booked for a very long time and were very excited. Unfortunately it turned out to be one disappointment after another. First impressions of the hotel on arrival were ok. It looked nice and had a good atmosphere. We were kept hanging around for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you have had a poor holiday at our hotel and we would like to apologies for the bad experience you have been through. We haven’t got unfortunately the chance to meet you during your stay at our hotel; otherwise...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Kenzi on 3 February 2017 for a one week all inclusive holiday. The welcome we received from Rajae was first class and she continued to look after us during the stay. We received an upgraded room. This was extremely clean and serviced daily. The minibar had beer and soft drinks included in the deal. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithg32017
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madame/Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will be more than privileged to communicate your compliments about the staff to Rajae, Ali Cherif as well as to the pool bar team. We are...

Budapest
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our third time in this beautiful hotel and for sure not the last one! Nice rooms, very nice relaxed moroccan atmosphere and decoration in the hotel. Food is excellent especially the moroccan kitchen. Although we are always cautious with salad and water. We choosed all inclusive in our stay so we didn't have to worry about it. Friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelguyBudapest
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madame/Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed your third stay at our hotel and that our facilities and services did meet your expectations. We would like to thank you for your remarks, concerning the poolside bathroom and tables and...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel as part of a tour. The hotel is not 5 star by any means. The air conditioning for the entire hotel broke our first night. This is Africa!! Our room was miserably hot. They did supply us with a fan. The servers are slow or rude. The location is far from anything and nothing worthwhile to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiemo99
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our hotel furniture’s and facilities did not meet your expectations. We wished we have got the chance to know about your dissatisfaction during your stay at our hotel, in order to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Magnificent place staff very courteous and polite we were here on business so didn't spend too much time and can think of lot worse places to stop. Positives Staff Rooms are nice and roomy Negatives Aircon in rooms didn't work in any of our rooms Shower drain blocked all stay which would flood bathroom within two minutes. Restuarant was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have appreciated the hotel staff politeness and courtesy. We are sorry to hear that some of our hotel services didn’t meet your expectations and we ensure you that we will do our best to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, great staff, don't think it's 5 star, but had a great time with friends. I would definitely go again, already planning it. Rooms were very nice and clean every day. The pool is a nice size, and they also have a smaller pool for kids. So all round really, very good 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madame/Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have had a lovely stay at our hotel and we will be happy to have you back in the near future. Our staff members are very pleased of your compliments, and they will do their...

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights; it is really huge as more of a resort. You will find musicians playing at each restaurant and lounge. Paintings everywhere. Rooms come in superb quality and very soundproofed. I do recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith_KSA
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madame/Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have had a memorable stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for your recommendations. We are happy to hear that you have liked the rooms, the music at the restaurants and...

1,476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1087)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (492)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (60)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite Senior (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.6 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 km away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 494 in Marrakech
4,656 reviews
1.0 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#183 of 494 in Marrakech
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.7 km away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
544 reviews
7.5 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $141 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend a room on the third floor with the Pool view.”
Euphoria_UK, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a pool view room ...”
mrsfletch_13, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms or you are looking at a dual carriageway”
Elizael, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the long walks from the farthest rroms. Go for a pool view. So much better than the dual carriageway!”
roastchicken, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as we could tell, all the rooms were great, no favourites”
peteandgina2015, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5