We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Al Rimal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Al Rimal
Riad Al Rimal
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riad Al Rimal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. Tiny pool, tired decor, tv was on sucking away charm upstairs in communal area, felt more tacky French bar than a Riad. Room was ok, huge bath but AC worked badly and room was very hot and stuffy. Breakfast good though packaged Danone yoghurt could so easily have been replaced with fresh yoghurt from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Marie-Annick L, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't appreciate much your stay with us. But is one night enough to judge a place ? Our AC system is working properly, despite your comment... and we chose to serve yoghurt that everybody likes instead of local product which quality is not constant. and you can find it next door if preferred.... Then...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed in Riad Al Rimal for one night last week, after a hectic climb up Mount Toubkal. There were 8 of us; each and every one of us enjoyed this Riad. They just really looked after us in every possible way. Ishmael who managers day to day, just made us feel so welcome and at home. The beautiful, calming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brollolessing
Marie-Annick L, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are very happy that you liked our riad so much and felt at home. Our team is fully dedicated to your wellbeing and they are quite successful ! we hope to see you soon again.

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Excellent location hidden away down one of the Derbs - directions initially sound complicated but they are not. We stayed in the Jade room on the first floor - it was so nice to have a separate seating area. Lovely breakfast each day - unfortunately not warm enough to sit on roof terrace for it. We did have one sunny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Carter
RiadMA, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Paul for your post. We are really delighted that you liked our stay with us, despite the weather was not as expected.... For this reason, you have to come back for a sunny and warm stay ! all the best to you both.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Riad al Rimal is well located in the old city. It is a lovely building with different levels and courtyards. The rooms are nicely finished with traditional decor and include room safes. We loved the shower with lots of high power hot water and nice amenities. We had requested a room with a queen sized bed, but got one with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
RiadMA, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

Dear Mr G, we appreciate the time you took to write your comment here and we are happy that you liked our riad. However, we would like to restore some facts: You wanted a “single double bed” standard room but as it was not available, we have proposed a twin bed superior room, which you had accepted. It is just...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I stayed here with my daughter for three nights. The accommodation is beautiful, our room was very clean and spacious and quiet. It is located quite close to the main square- its an easy 5 min walk. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We had to have very early (delicious) breakfasts twice and this was no problem for them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen a
RiadMA, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

Hi Helen, thanks a lot for your nice comment. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted that you liked so much our place. All our efforts go to the wellbeing of our guests and we do the maximum for them. We hope to see you again.

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I stayed in the riad for the second time, last december. The riad is perfectly located in the middle of the soukhs (be prepared to walk some maze-like small streets, don't get lost, although it's fun to explore the area, and it's never dangerous). Beautiful decorated, nice and very big roof terrace. The staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic L
RiadMA, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

We appreciate greatly your comment and are happy that you like our situation in the medina, so close to every place to see, the decoration and the roof terrace, a place not to miss ! our staff joins us to thank you. See you next time !

canberra
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Al Rimal is such a beautiful quiet place in a very busy city. It is only a few twisting alleyways from the Jamaa el Fna square. My arrival flight was delayed 5 hours but the staff at Al Rimal had everything under control. As I arrived at 1am they kindly cancelled my souk/market tour, changed my airport taxi time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleencanberra
RiadMA, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Colleen to share your impressions with the travellers. And it is very nice to read that you will keep a good memory of your stay with us. All our efforts are turned to your wellbeing and relaxation and we are grateful that you recognize them ! Hoping to see you again, all the best.

Reviewed 30 March 2016

Jamel was a super host. The Riad was in a perfect location. Our room was clean & cosy. The breakfast was fresh & filling. We didn't dine here as not quite busy enough on our visit. Lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaL1968
Marie-Annick L, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot to share your experience. We appreciate that you were satisfied with our service, location and decoration. We hope to see you again soon !

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed for three nights in this exquisite Riad. Everything about it was marvellous - service, food, quality of rooms, friendliness. The Riad is located in the medina so everything is right there. The hosts were so helpful and pleasant. It also had rooftop dining, although weather was not great while we were there so we dined inside. A masseuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omalay
RiadMA, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice comment ! We are so happy that you liked the situation of our riad, the quality of massages, food and equipment. This 5 star service is exactly what we aim to, in making the stay of our guest a real moment of relaxation. We wish you all the best and hope to...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This is not a hotel I would choose to stay at again. Dark, damp rooms with no TV and super hard beds. Very complicated to reach the hotel by foot and the narrow streets makes hard if you have a lot to carry. Too expensive. Chose il fen if you find it necessary to stay inside the souk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pidde24
RiadMA, Propriétaire at Riad Al Rimal, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not appreciate your stay at the riad. Dark and humid was not only in our rooms but in all the city as you came the worst day of this winter with rain all the day. There are no tv sets in the rooms as mentioned on our website, and we think they are...

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Amethyste Suite (35)
Viewed
Corail Suite (32)
Viewed
Opale Superior Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#50 of 508 in Marrakech
1,181 reviews
2.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.1 km away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#64 of 508 in Marrakech
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#166 of 508 in Marrakech
208 reviews
0.1 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#69 of 508 in Marrakech
1,344 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#135 of 508 in Marrakech
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Riad Al Rimal

Address: 43 Derb Fahl Ezzafriti | Quartier Laksour, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $85 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Rimal 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Al Rimal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Rimal Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Al Rimal staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Al Rimal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a suite”
 of 5 bubbles I1344VNandrewb, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms arn't huge so for a little extra cost go for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles 15jakec, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything was amazing!!”
 of 5 bubbles catheriner201, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for one of the suites, they are so beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelF127, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view from the rooftop, the central location and the extraordinary service.”
 of 5 bubbles Annabibs, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5