We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dar Ziryab

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dar Ziryab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We came here for dinner, and it was simply the best food we had in Fes. The nice thing about people in Fes is their hospitality. The owner came to our table, sat with us and we soon became friends. The place is amazingly decorated. The food was abundant and more of a true Fes homemade meal (his wife is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiam C
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Beautiful traditional riad but “don’t judge a book by its cover”! This place could use some help from an experienced hotel manager and some training in basics. We were given a large room with a nice balcony; however, the heat did not work and we had to request a radiator to be brought in. At the same time, the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAB900
jalil_el_hayar, Owner at Dar Ziryab, responded to this review

Dear MAB900 Let me start out by thanking you for your comment and apologizing that the experience you had in our Riad during your two-nights stay was not up to your expectations. However, I would like to add that you told us that you were happy with the solution we found for the heating and did not want to switch...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 18 August 2015

First of all, the crew is very welcoming, and immediately made us feel at ease. The landlord is very knowledgeable about the city and it surroundings, and a fountain of information. The place is very quiet, and the pool is a real plus to relax. The dinner was also a very good time, served in the garden, and completely home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T F
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Well this place was indeed a very positive surprise. Our friend booked this wonderful riad, but based on another place we stayed in Casablanca we didn't expect such a fantastic place. This place has all that you need for a very pleasant stay, including great breakfast/dinner, a pool in case you want to go for a swim, beautiful hand -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FloopySandlet101
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Jalil el-Hayar, a former university professor, created Dar Ziryab in 2002, when we first stayed there. His exquisite taste continues to set the standard for the traditional decor (every room is different) and original artwork, the cuisine and the quality of the support provided by his staff. You get the exotic ambiance of the medina in a convenient location in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 March 2015

What a plessent stay, with very kind people who work there. Food is perfect, we get there in januari, not much quest were in, but we had a great time. Enjoying the garden, what was almost finisch. i have very nice memorie of this hotel. Beautifull rooms, nice and clean, we only spend one night, but for staying during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belly48
Allemagne en Provence, France
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I didn't, thought it might be cheaper to just go there when I saw there were rooms available. In fact they charged me a higher price and claimed they had big trouble to give me a room - while as I later saw online one could still book for the cheaper price. In the room there was a price printed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jene d
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I picked this Riad up in the Marco Polo - Morocco, which praised the Riad for the quality of its food. The evening traditional meal is not cheap, but the food is brilliantly prepared by the owners wife and served by the wonderfully trained and very pleasant staff. I had a twin room the first night, which i found a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BDBSouthAfrica
Manresa, Spain
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Behind the Ahmed El Mansour square, lies this jewel of traditional Moroccan hotels, also known as riads. Delightfully decorated in a traditional Moroccan style it is one of the cleanest hotels were I have stayed. I discovered it during my first stay in Fez, when local people took us there for a traditional Moroccan dinner. I loved the place and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xavier M
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It was a pleasure to be in this hotel for a week! Located in the new part of Fez it is an ideal place to stay for those on business. 20 minutes by taxi from the airport. Taxis can be organised by this delightful riad to pick you up and return you to the airport at a much better price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgoz

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#83 of 98 in Fes
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#63 of 98 in Fes
208 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Zamane
Riad Zamane
#32 of 98 in Fes
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#49 of 98 in Fes
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#46 of 98 in Fes
552 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#81 of 98 in Fes
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Dar Ziryab

Address: 2 rue Ibn Badis | Ville Nouvelle, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: $102 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Ziryab 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dar Ziryab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dar Ziryab staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dar Ziryab staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet and have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 69RobertW, 1 May 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay