We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mirage Fes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Fes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Mirage Fes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel not because its outstanding but just because its near my parents house .. This hotel is well located but it needs lot to be improved.. For a 4 star hotel still lot to do ... The people at the reception are the least smiley people i ve ever met ( always grumpy and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeesam
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel four years ago. I must say that it is a really nice hotel. Extremely clean and the staff including the manageress are amazing and very friendly. The rooms need updating but comfortable and very very clean. The pool is very big and well looked after. The only problem I had was that the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The best feature of this property is the 3 pools. Lobby is bice to relax in but the rooms were just a wee bit run down. Worn out carpets in the heavy traffic corridors etc. certainly need to be replaced. Overall it is an average experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidwais
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Our coach tour of Morocco placed us in the Royal Mirage Hotel in Fez for 2 nights. The rating was meant to be 4 stars but the accommodation could be challenged at that standard. The evening buffet was okay with some Moroccan dishes to taste including a tasty lamb and couscous in the tagine. Other tour groups were also staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Sydney
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We are part of a coach tour who used Royal Mifage Fez for our 2 nights. Place is a bit tired although the rooms are a good size with a nice balcony. Swimming Pool and Pool area are excellent quality and size. Breakfasts ok. Wifi was good in the reception area but very patchy elsewhere. Hotel policy did not allow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lind-Fran
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Lind-Fram Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor ,we are happy that your stay was nice. However we informed the concerned department of your suggestion regarding Extra payment by Credit Card upon Check out. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Royal Mirage Fes . We remain,

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of Trafalgar tours. Rooms were substandard and smelly. Breakfast provided was pathetic. Coffee machines weren't working. Service was well below par. Name says it all. Avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmarnathKamath
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comment as a feedback of your stay at Royal Mirage Fes, , we wish you have reported your disclaimer to our front desk to arrange everything on the spot and make your stay enjoyable . However, we regret the bad experience you had, and thank you once again for your comments which help...

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is a big hotel filled with tourist from all over. It's a little bit old but it has big rooms. It has a playground for children with seesaw and swings. It has a wide selection of food for breakfast. The front desk receptionist are not to friendly. There's a boutique shop that sells souvenirs that is not too expensive......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluegypsy1510
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your good observations related to your stay at Royal Mirage Fes. In fact we regret if you had any bad remarks regarding front desk staff behavior. We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you soon and make your stay a pleasant one . Kind regards.

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A bit of a confusion over the number of people booked but sorted it quickly. A lot of selection for breakfast, the restaurant is not that good so if you can have dinner someplace else. Well located, the rooms were clean, shame about the internet. The pool was mostly empty so no rushing for chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli J
PickalbatrosFes, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Tout d'abord ,nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre établissement et d'avoir posté votre commentaire sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes...

Gibraltar
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed for five nights in this hotel and we were very pleased. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast buffet. We couldn't ask for more. The room service was very efficient and the pool was a real pool and not just a bathtub. I can recommend this hotel to any traveller spending a few days in the most interesting city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictArgo
PickalbatrosFes, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci infiniment d'avoir partagé votre commentaire avec les internautes de Tripadvisor. Nous sommes très heureux de lire que...

Morwell
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here for two nights as part of bus tour and was surprised how good hotel was given surroundings. Typical Moroccan style interiors and good beds. Only downside was the waiters and waitresses in restaurant. Appeared to be training young people so service was not always forthcoming. Choice of food limited and nothing was hot/heated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Num 321 (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 346 (19)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 351 (26)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 411 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.0 km away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#39 of 100 in Fes
596 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#66 of 100 in Fes
218 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#82 of 100 in Fes
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 100 in Fes
443 reviews
6.1 km away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#46 of 100 in Fes
150 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 100 in Fes
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't even bother staying here”
 of 5 bubbles simaka, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles almamunxyz, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Visit the gardens aroung 100 meters of hotel, is amaring view”
 of 5 bubbles alexandreaugustoa, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool side view is beautifull”
 of 5 bubbles jimi7709, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a room facing the pool. It will be sunny too”
 of 5 bubbles Kidwais, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5