We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Salam Fes

PricelineUSD 121*
View Deal
#25 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Riad Salam Fes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Salam Fes
 Click to rate
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Entering this Riad through its large brass door is like walking into another century. The elegance of tile and iron work, fountains and arches takes your breath away. Each room has something special to look at and amaze you. We were greeted with the customary mint tea, and then ushered up to our rooms that were unique and comfortable. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forever_Travel_Maven
riadsalamf1, Owner at Riad Salam Fes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comment We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Riad Salam Fes. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fez. Have a wonderful day.

berkeley
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a delightful 3 night stay in this well situated riad. We cannot compliment the staff highly enough, especially Jamila, Mohammed and Mustafa. Each gave us personal attention and kindness with smiles on their faces which made us feel as if we were at home. Because of the delightful service we will recommend this beautiful riad to our friends....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shazip
riadsalamf1, Owner at Riad Salam Fes, responded to this review

Greetings from Riad salam fes Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking your precious time to share such a detailed review. It is a pleasure to see that you were satisfied with the services you received during your stay with us. We are always keen to satisfy our guests needs and exceed their...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We staid two nights at this Riad. The rooms were well appointed but noisy as they opened onto a nearby lane. Facilities were satisfactory. The meal service was good. Breakfast was fresh and satisfying. The location required some walking from the Medina walls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussiedave717
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THIS is exactly what you want to see when you come to Morocco and where you want to stay! The owner is very concerned with your comfort and the staff is very friendly. Each room is very different and the whole place is very authentic. - Bring a bottle of wine with you since they do not serve it there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAK1221
riadsalamf1, Owner at Riad Salam Fes, responded to this review

Dear guest : we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Riad Salam Fes and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back among us. Best regards, staff Riad Salam fes

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The public areas like the courtyard and the swimming pool etc were indeed very nice. The Moorish design scheme was fully adpoted.The room however was quite disappointing. While it employs the Traditional Moorish decor, the finishes were just falling apart. The door could barely close. The tiles repair work was terrible. Worst, there was smell of sewer gas in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chi2616
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Riad Salam Fes for two nights while our tour group was in Fes. The difference between the Riad's exterior and interior were unbelievable. Out side it was a nondescript sign and door on a very narrow alley. Inside it was magnificent. As a hotel, it suffered from the building's age. We were on the top floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
o fallon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The public rooms of the riad were incredibly beautiful, with colorful tile, carved stone and wood, multi story atriums, pools, and decorative ceilings. The rooftop deck was a wonderful spot for happy hour, and to listen to the evening call to prayer from mosques all over the city. The staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were charming, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ofkat
riadsalamf1, Owner at Riad Salam Fes, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind remarks regarding our staff, accommodation and services. It was a pleasure to welcome and,We hope to host you again in the near future. best regards, Staff Riad Salam Fes

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked out two suites at Riad Fes and got the suites that are located on the roof which was nice as it is more quiet and has more privacy. The riad is beautiful in terms of artistic aspects. The tiles, swimming pool, decor, etc are all very nice and give you a nice taste into Moroccan architecture and design....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Israa A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

No Hot Water in Shower, No soap In Bathroom, No Dovet on first night, No drainage in bathroom, cold shower while standing in up to 1 inch dirty water. No Water, Snack, Drink, in room from the arrival to departure. room smell was like a barn. Fridge was tuned off. TV was not working. All this at a cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mammyyoko
riadsalamf1, Front Office Manager at Riad Salam Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. Actually we are really sorry because you did not spend your Holiday as you expected to be, but it would be prefable if you came and explain to us every single thing that you faced in the room then we could compensate...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

All of the rooms are unique our room is large on the main floor it is clean with a four posted bed fit for a saltan. The pool is small but nice. The food is very good. The hotel is exactly what you expect in Morocco.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Hbibti Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Royal Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 km away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
471 reviews
0.1 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#11 of 99 in Fes
332 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#26 of 99 in Fes
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A True inspiration Moorish temple located in the heart of one of the four imperial cities of Morocco which is the Medina of Fez (classified as a historic monument by UNESCO).Baudelaire seems to have been inspired by this haven of peace ("Salam" in Arabic), with its crystal atmosphere fountains, mosaics, marble and stucco seem to have fixed the size of the Moroccan ancient arts.Beauty, quiet, luxury and pleasure are awaiting you as an invitation to a journey through time that will take you to the splendors of the Moroccan richest heritage.Hammam, Culinary Arts, Massage ... Let yourself be won by this festival of senses! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Salam Fes

Address: 18 Berb Bennis, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: $153 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Salam Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Riad Salam Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#27 Family Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Salam Fes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Salam Fes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
aussiedave717, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room that is not on the street, over the entry.”
ofkat, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the roof do not have good wifi but are private and quiet”
IsraaA_13, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face an open inner courtyard.”
breggie, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was very comfortable and quiet. The ambiance of the Riad was wonderful.”
PaulaAllred, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 121* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 159
Agoda.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates