We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Movenpick.comUSD 112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 129*
USD 112*
USD 129*
USD 112*
USD 129*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thx for quality of services Clean and comfortable beds and rooms But unfortunately very poor breakfast amd small restaurant. Roof top pool was also great and bar and view was good. Staff always helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gökhan V
Management response:

Dear Mr. Ghokhan, Thank you for your recent visit and for evoking to us your feedback further to your stay at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca. I genuinely value our guests’ comments and regret when their expectations are not met. Your remarks, together with those from all our valued hosts, are much appreciated as they guide us for the improvement of the...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff , but overall disappointed . Quite expensive for average product. Business center very limited , rooftop restaurant with little choice and very slow service. Breakfast choice average. I was quite disappointed for a 5 star hotel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank freg0
Management response:

Dear Mr. Frego, I would like to thank you for taking the time to report your experience while staying at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. I extend my sincere apologies with regards the embarrassment experienced, however; I was surprised by your remarks regarding the breakfast, as it is constituted with Moroccan, Lebanese and international stations, including a selection of hot and cold...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am talking only about the restaurant in the lobby floor where I had breakfast. The rate was 280 MAD. According to my experience with the food, it is not worth the money.In Insense in Kenzi hotel, you pay 200 and the food and service is better?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khalkhalid58
Management response:

Dear Mr. Khalid, Thank you for sharing your recent experience further to your last stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. I appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the quality of service you received and I understand your disappointment. Our hotel offers two types of accommodations: room only and room including breakfast. In case you book room only and you want to have...

Harrisburg, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a good value for money. The hotel is well equipped, the rooms are spacious and nice a quiet. Their staff is helpful and speaks English very well. They have a nice roof top swimming pool and bar and an included fitness center with good and modern equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Z
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very bad, the front desk personal was very rude, the internet was not available during the stay, even when it came back it was not working . The restaurant personal was no help at all to figure out their menu. Overall, never ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelaO2893RA
Management response:

Dear Michaela, I would like to thank you for having taken time to inform us about your experience, and I am very sorry to learn that you did not appreciate your stay at our property. Be assured that your comments are of great value to us as they allow us to improve continuously the quality of our services. In fact,...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old hotel but good sleep quality and breakfast. Close to tranway station Hassan II. Good location.Rooms have enough space although everytjing is very old.Good bed. Breakfast quite good and good service.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5817IHjorgeb
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Actually I am totally not satisfied with the case happened as well as the management reaction regarding the problem I faced during my stay at the hotel which is experienced successfully in lot of other hotels

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1777CDahmeds
Management response:

Dear Mr. CDahmeds, I trust my email finds you well and thank you for staying with us as well as sharing your valuable feedback. I can assure you that I have reviewed your feedback in details with our front office manager as regards your concern, and I would like to re confirm that If breakfast is included in the price...

Oviedo, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great attention (although if you don't speak French you can only communicate with a few people). Very close to the financial area and 15 minutes walking from the medina following the tram livery. Very nice pool bar on 16th floor.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionisioa977
Feldkirch, Austria
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel, very clean, lovely rooftop bar and pool. Great rooms, very clean and nice. We only spent one night in this hotel, but everyone from the staff was very friendly, helpful and going out of their was to assist. We would go there again any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flunzi76
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 21 April 2017

No complaints, everything smooth. Check in took some time as staff seemed too busy - always on telephone. Could someone have been relocated. Bed once and comfortable though sofa in bedroom not too comfortable. Hotel location good, right on the very convenient tram line which is very easy and cheap to use.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2758AEjohnm

841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Family Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (134)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.9 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
4.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
5.1 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
986 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
393 reviews
5.2 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Movenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: $118 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room are well isolated from outside. Air conditioning noisy”
jefkette, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“room on higher floors are better for the view.”
albert501, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“My room was 904, ask for rooms ending with 04 apparently for some more space in the room :)”
wdalati, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 10th and second floor. The 10th was more quite I found”
moniquen851, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was spacious and clean.”
JacobOEOE, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Movenpick.com
USD 112* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 112
Expedia.comUSD 112
HotelQuicklyUSD 129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates