We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

0.2 km from Agadir centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 905: English reviews
CO MONAGHAN
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just back from weeks holiday very disappointed with hotel. Hotel very dated rooms big but really need updated especially the bathrooms. Food ok but very little variety. We went all inclusive very poor selection of alcohol local rum ,whiskey,vodka,gin, and a few watery sweet cocktails.night entertainment was very poor we have stayed in hotels all over the world and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICKCoMonaghan
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, I sincerely regret that we couldn't serve you better. But, we thank you for your comment which is a very positive critic to motivate us improve our services according to the requirements and desires of our guests. I am at your disposal for any further information. Yours Friendly,

Hampshire
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. The beds were comfortable although the decor and bathroom were dated. The food was generally good, perhaps not the choice we are used to at other all inclusive hotels. However, It was great that there were no chips to be had! We spent more time in our room than we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auntibbb
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère madame Auntib, Je vous remercie vivement de votre commentaire, et je suis très ravie de lire que vous avez...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Weather was great except for one day / evening when there was rain and a storm. Nice clean hotel with mostly helpful staff. Lovely big room with great shower! Pool was freezing so only paddled. Food was okay, but very similar everyday so got boring very quickly. Tajine restaurant made a nice change. Not a lot to do for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebecca h
County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spent an enjoyable week here in late March just gone (2014). Staff very good, rooms nice, food good....would revisit. Nightly entertainment is good. We went all inclusive and as well as three meals there's food available all day. Good choice of foods, loads of drinks, beautiful pools and the entertainment team were very good. Hotels agent for tours Rachid was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Loubna C, Directeur général at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your comment and we are glad that you were satisfied. We hope receiving you again.

Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent a week here from 17-24th March 2014. Check in was quick and helpful and we were quickly to our room (on the 5th floor) and no problems with the lifts. The room was spotless and bright , we had a pool and sea view that was perfect. We arrived at the hotel a little after noon and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geneney
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed with my mum and sis for a week. The room was clean however no towels, or toilett paper. We had to ask 4 times to get them. Other than this, the hotel was nice. Food was lovely and different every day. We had a wonderful Italian night, with a lovely pasta and Moroccan night with everything cooked in...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna W
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We paid for a room upgrade when we booked-thank god we did. There are rooms in this hotel with no windows underneath the pool bar area. Luckily with our upgrade we had a nice room on 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the hill. The room was clean, basic but nice. Our cleaners were what made our room lovely. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LFordJones
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Stayed here for my 50th birthday, reception very helpful,, although must say that tried to organise a high room via the holiday company without success, on arrival allocated a 1st floor room despite my request, but then mentioned that it would be my 50th birthday a couple of days later and requested a higher...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vera0802
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just got back from this fabulous hotel, what a great place, couldn't fault it, food excellent, room over looking the pool, entertainment in the evening every night. What made the holiday was the animation team, very friendly and such good fun. Lots of fun & games if you wanted to join in. I am now planning my next visit for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne M
Berkshire
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I really liked this hotel but a few things put my rating down to average. Nearly all of the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and were so without having to tip. All areas seem to be kept pretty clean. The pool area is lovely and there were always plenty of sunbeds which all had comfy mattresses and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RosiBerkshire

1,404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1135)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (516)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Pool View (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Sea View (27)
Viewed
Suite Royale (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
3.0 km away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
2.7 km away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.2 km away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 78 in Agadir
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
1.8 km away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#27 of 78 in Agadir
909 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#25 of 78 in Agadir
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Royal Mirage Agadir **** (Ex-Sheraton) is home to well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

Address: Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Beach Albatros Agadir)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: $76 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#14 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel staff and other travellers.
191 questions
Ask a question
Crewe, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (191)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is on a main road and is really loud so don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles RobotBean, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles lindaellie, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Much of a muchness”
 of 5 bubbles TheBookFamily, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please research your hotels before deciding on the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 499kesm, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean and nicely decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles Emiko465828, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5