We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ankeny\/Des Moines Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Wright
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronaldmL4132YP
Riceville, Iowa
Reviewed 21 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5099WAdanw
Management response:

Lovilia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Management response:

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 August 2016

hole in sheets, no water pressure,smell of dog and smoke, would not let kids in pool because there was things floating in it ? and brown water? was told there was a $10.00 fee four lost or broke key card, but the two we got were broken, i sure they are going to charge me for that?Was told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We reserved two rooms at Super 8 during the Iowa State Fair because it was the only accommodations we could find. We were very pleasantly surprised how nice and comfortable the rooms were. Our rooms were clean and smelled very nice. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. I am giving very good ratings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 442kermitf
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We truly appreciate it. One of our goals is to continuously improve our customer service skills. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hotel has a lot of parking and is just a few hundred feet from I-35. There were cars from all over the country the night we were there. The front desk check-in with the breakfast area was extremely hot and humid with a window AC unit set low. Had the largest room in the place with the whirlpool bath, assuming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 996aarona
Management response:

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My friend and I have the summer off from college and decided to spend the week at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines before school started in the fall. We received a very friendly greeting from the front desk. Our room was clean from top to bottom and the beds were very comfy! My friend enjoyed breakfast every single morning and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alishaa18
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We truly appreciate it. One of our goals is to continuously improve our customer service skills. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The bathroom floor was not clean. There was mold growing between the tub and the shower walls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markaL1943JX
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brandonbV1583QZ
Management response:

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
0.2 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
259 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
3.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super Eight
Ankeny Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No internet in room 127”
 of 5 bubbles williamwP1082GY, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice, easy access stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Amber4414, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor room towards the end of the hall are very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles alishaa18, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This place is certainly an option for break fast.”
 of 5 bubbles nitinfitpatel, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front Desk”
 of 5 bubbles 29ruchap, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay