We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
 Click to rate
Winterset, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprised me that it wasn't very clean. Asked them to clean the room while we were gone n they didn't poor service I tried to cancel our two nites n the woman said she couldn't we paid had to stay cause we couldn't get our money back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellemC6827JK
Stillwater
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this location because it was near friends. It is well located to provide options for gas, restaurants, etc., all within close drive to motel. We also choose this location because we were heading north in the morning and is north of Des Moines. The only negative to this place was the breakfast. I'll expand on that in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Lake Park,IA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282amandaz
Carroll, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place, everything was clean and the rooms were warm! The Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Going to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Number one problem. Nasty stain on the bed spread, and body hair all over the bathroom floor. Also the hotel is supposed to be smoke free. I smelt smoke right when I walked in. Then my room smelled like smoke. Not going back to this place. I did complain but got a response I'm sorry. Sorry nothing do something! Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before but this time was awful and will be our last. We were in room 129 and it smelled terrible of dog urine. I understand it's a pet room but it was so bad. My door handle only worked by pulling the handle up to get into my room and I could literally see outside into...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whippets13
Lenexa
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The hotel was nice enough and what I expected for the price. I probably would not return to this location as it is too close to traffic and the noise exceeded our comfort level.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and the price. I am extremely sorry that you were disturbed by the noise. We try our best to make each guest feel comfortable and am disappointed we were not able to do that for you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267kathleeno
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinbO6965YL
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735ralphm
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
272 reviews
3.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
6.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
86 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Address: 105 NE Delaware Ave., I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $76 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ankeny
Ankeny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure Rooms are facing the interstate I 35 Hwy.”
 of 5 bubbles 565gaylef, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Fritofan, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles H5432AQmiked, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room with 2 queen beds was larger then room with 1 bed. If you're near the front door you will hear dinging and noise everytime someone comes in or goes out.”
 of 5 bubbles flippyWisconsin, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Given the variation in reviews of this motel, ask to see your room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles Teguzco, 21 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5