We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Ankeny

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Ankeny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ankeny
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We didn't expect much from a two-star property, and my wife and I aren't hard to please. The hotel is connected to a restaurant, is conveniently close to gas, shopping, liquor stores, etc. During our short stay, however, I noticed wires dangling through the ceiling tile in the hallway, only one working ice machine (other was out of order), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaBoy1
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the bed and will look in to the issue. Thank you for providing the room number as it helps to correct the issue.

Martin Tn
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4750CEgaryh
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Managers should train their staff. They are offended when they are asked any type of question. Just because they laugh does not make there respond any better. They have no idea where things are at in the hotel (stairways, ice machines, soft drinks) but they will laugh after their responds. House keeping should clean the stairways and landing they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Bedford, Iowa
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had three rooms during our stay of three nights. The rooms were cleaned the first two days on the third day nothing was done. I had to go to the front desk and pick up towels etc... The beds are all new the rooms were clean except for no towels or bed service. The stay was fair.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613rogerr
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I will be sure to bring this to the Executive Housekeepers attention to avoid this happening in the future.

Parnell, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Cooling/heating unit was way too loud, running all night long. The drain in the tub did not drain during the shower, leaving you standing in ankle deep water. Door would not lock easily.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Great customer service at the front desk and the breakfast that was included was good. The room was simple but ok. The beds were comfortable and clean sheets. The bathroom was kind of clean. The shower walls were in desperate need of a deep clean as there was black mold in the crevasses. There was a ceiling tile above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof2boyz2015
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear the customer service was satisfactory. I will be sure to take any issues you had to the direct supervisor to assure that they get taken care of! Thank you

Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Ramada is going through a lot of remodeling. Katelyn gave us a room that was away from the construction. We appreciated it so much. The hotel seems to struggle with housekeeping issues. The were Kleenex, candy wrappers and a partial bottle of water behind the night stand and our room was not cleaned or towels changes on our second...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky G
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I will be sure to bring these issues to the Executive Housekeeper to make sure these issues get addressed so we can avoid this in the future. I'm glad the Katlyn was able to accommodate you so you were inconvenienced by the renovation. We hope to see you back in the future! We enjoy your...

Carlsbad, NM
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Needs work. I stayed here because it was close to family. The alway carpet needs updating and paint. I will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhE7375FQ
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you may have noticed we are undergoing a pretty extensive renovation which will greatly improve the quality of stay for our guests. I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay, but hope you give us another chance.

Greeley, Iowa
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We booked 4 rooms 4 months in advance because of Iowa state fair, and summertime busy season. We had read some not so good reviews. THEY WERE WRONG. Some people expect too much of a reasonably priced hotel. We got just what we expected, and More.. The entire staff was genuinely concerned of our needs, and served us with a...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bksstock
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing the positive experiences that our guests have. Our property prides themselves on excellent customer service and it sounds like that's exactly what you got. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to the rest of the staff. We at the Ramada-Ankeny look forward to seeing you and your family...

Haubstadt, Indiana
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This motel use to be a Best Western. It is no longer good enough quality to be a Best Western! I have stayed at this motel off & on for 25+ years. It use to be a real quality motel, not so much anymore! They are in the process of renovation (so to speak). Just looks like a band-aid to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
Eric N, General Manager at Ramada Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to allow us some input. We are under a large renovation. With that as well as our now being a Ramada, I feel it will definitely improve our guests experience.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
3.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Ankeny

Address: 133 SE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, IA 50021-9771 (Formerly The Ankeny Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ankeny 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ankeny
Ankeny Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Ankeny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“two level bottom floor middle rooms are in close range of everything”
 of 5 bubbles Kdubwilson74, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not spend your money here or stay here. Drive by it”
 of 5 bubbles jimw282, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, ask for one far from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles I2749RXlaurag, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool if noisy kids bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles oceanfish058, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 162 is pool side and very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles gegenjame, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5