We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Anamosa IA

Booking.comUSD 74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Anamosa IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Anamosa IA
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid for my room and went up to it without my belongings and was afraid to even open the room door, once I walked in I was in shock!The bathroom ceiling was falling, floor was coming up and the toilet has been leaking for who knows how long and they just keep caulking it. I went in and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April M
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback . I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this , We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit .

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a double room and it was perfect for a one night stay. Room was very clean and the staff were fantastic. The shower and bathroom were just ok. Not "dirty" but definitely in need of some updating. We had a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is within walking distance of a Walmart, McDonalds and Subway. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geŋŋy E
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Dear Guest A big thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your experience at Super 8 in Anamosa,IA. I also appreciate your kind words about the premium location of our property, the room as well as breakfast at our location . It is really nice to see all the positive factors that have made...

Warrens, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyb387
Clarinda, Iowa
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikerN3290LA
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Greene
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was on business and had a budget through the company. I stayed at this super 8 one night and then left to another hotel. The security on the building was broken and overall it didn't feel safe. The staff at that time was not professional and the building looked like it was in tough shape. This was over a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9582FXvictoriam
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you had a less than perfect expereince. I'm sorry if you found our security unsafe. We did a detailed check our security after receiving this review and we did install all new security door lock. We have 24/7 front staff available all time . we have all building...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This place is very budget friendly, and keep in mind that you get what you pay for. The good: My room and bathroom were clean and everything was in working order. No unpleasant odors. Very basic room, but no complaints. Location was right off the highway, so very convenient. WalMart right next door in case you forgot anything. The not-so-great:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eknier
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'm glad to see that your room was clean and you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I'm sorry that the bangs not working properly. I'm glad to see we were able to correct the problem.I'm also sorry about the issues you encountered with breakfeast. I only...

Shellsburg, Iowa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank welchrabbitry
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We try to always stay at Super 8, but this one was not so good. Smelled moldy in the rooms, not very clean, way to $ for what you got. Friendly front desk & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MusicMommyof3
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. Im very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I'm sorry if there was a odor in you room we have taken steps to prevent issues like this in the future. . I'am disappointed that you never brought any of your room issues to our...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had no reservations, and could not find a non-smoking room available in Cedar Rapids, so stayed here because we saw it off the highway. It was just OK. Not real good, but not awful either. If all you need is a place to sleep, it will work. The breakfast room looked very small, and it was hot in there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
2.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
24.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
13.7 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Region: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super 8
Anamosa Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Anamosa IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basically, I would just suggest staying at this location all together.”
D5725UIpaulb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“201 was on the end and may be a bit larger than the other rooms.”
marilynstemp, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rm 201 was great with a good-sized window and lots of sun, if desired.”
patrickbL7446KE, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on parking lot side. Better yet,..don't stay !”
stevelK8060QQ, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you have to stay in this town, spend the extra money and stay at the Americinn.”
868darlaw, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 74
Hotels.comUSD 74
Expedia.comUSD 74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates