We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Ames

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“slept fine”(2 reviews)
“a lot of noise”(2 reviews)
“waffle maker”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Ames
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Ames
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
32
62
62
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
62
62
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslept finea lot of noisewaffle makernice staydesk staffroom was cleanbagelsames areawould stay againrefrigeratormattressia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Called early to say we would be later checking in and Roy at desk said it would be ok. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and we'll kept. Grandkids enjoyed the pool and Roy was kind enough to let them swim an...More

Thank Roy P
Response from HotelManager28, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham AmesResponded 1 April 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to talk about your recent stay with us, I'm happy to see you had a great experience and found the staff and rooms to be very satisfactory. We strive to provide these things, along with providing the best...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stayed the night so I could make it to a doctor appointment the next day. The only issue I had was a blood stain on one of the towels which I brought to the attention of the employee at the desk and it was taken...More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ann P
Response from HotelManager28, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham AmesResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience and for your kindness. We are always happy to help each of our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Robert P Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Terrible breakfast,pool is area is filled with mold and the hotel manager over charged my account 6 times, yes I said 6!! He has been lying to the company telling them that there are no charges! I have given them my bank statements showing them...More

1  Thank heatherwelty
Response from HotelManager28, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham AmesResponded 1 April 2018

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your situation. I regret to hear that you had a negative experience. We appreciate all feedback and will work hard to make sure any future stays for you, and other guests will be satisfactory. Sincerely, Robert P Manager

Reviewed 14 February 2018

We were in town for weekend dance competition & due to the snow predictions we got a room for both nights to not drive slick roads. First off they cleaned their parking lot and sidewalks well. Nice, big room! Bed could of been a little...More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank bdwhnp1163
Response from HotelManager28, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham AmesResponded 1 April 2018

Please accept my sincerest apologies. I regret to hear that you did not have the most enjoyable stay, and we do apologize about the lack of breakfast items to take with you and the extended hours on the weekends. We appreciate all feedback and will...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Room was musty with stains on bed brought our own blankets in to sleep on. Housekeeper walk in our room at 9am than again at 10:30 without knocking she was pushy for us to leave 5 min before check out she was back again. NO...More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank T1788ZEashleya
Response from HotelManager28, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham AmesResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback. We will use your feedback to improve our hotel and staff. Sincerely, Robert P Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ames
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debi M
12 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Randaddy | Reviewed this property |
I believe the suite has a couch that folds out to make a bed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would not recommend this hotel for families."
Read review
"We saw rooms 110 and 114- BOTH with black mold."
Read review
"Try to book first floor. Stairs are at the end of the motel"
Read review
"The handicapped accessible room has a broken toilet - both 9/15 and 4/16"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing