We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines

Visit hotel website
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (20)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay! My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. Rooms feature pillow top mattresses, microfiber bedding, and a variety of soft and firm pillows. For added convenience, all extended stay rooms offer their own My Kitchen, which includes a full-sized refrigerator, a two burner cook top, and a microwave. Also available for the extended stay traveler are onsite laundry facilities, making it easy to make My Place your home away from home! Remember to grab a snack from My Store, stocked with a variety of food and beverage items, as well as a complete line up of cookware and utensils.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
13Reviews
37Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is only about a year old and therefore everything is very clean and new feeling. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Nice refrigerator and kitchen stove and microwave. My only complaint would be that the bed was a little soft and caved toward the middle. The price of
Read more
Response from KPinta, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again during your travel adventures.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This place is very new( less that 1 year) It was very clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms have full-size refrigerators, full-size microwaves and full size-coffee makers!! They provide the coffee but you can also bring your own if you want. They said the bed was a queen
Read more
Response from DeAnn M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Responded 12 Apr. 2018
Scott, Wow thank you for taking the time to give us a review!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. And yes we will stay on top of that quality making sure we are producing the best for our guest !! See you next time !!
Read more
Brand new hotel. New franchise. Still has that new-hotel smell :) Stay was perfect. Bed was perfect. Cleanliness perfect. Towels perfect. Staff very pleasant. This is an extended stay facility with full sized fridge and electric cooktop in your room. We only stayed one night
Read more
Response from KPinta, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
Read more
The elevator and rooms had an awful odor to it. Elevator smelled like dog pee. The room had a large trash can with a swing lid and it had old smelly fried food and ranch dressing in. Tub had a used contact lens in the bottom. Uncomfortable beds as well, very firm. Just not an
Read more
Response from DeAnnM23, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Responded 18 Sep. 2018
Hello Sheila, Thank you or letting us know about the issue's you had, I can assure you this is not the normal. I will be speaking with my staff to see what happened. I hope you will give us another shot and show you the difference in our hotel. Regards,
Read more
Very clean, comfortable room at a low price. Nice kitchenette with full size fridge. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Walking distance to casino, cinema, and good restaurants. Close to an awesome outlet mall.
Read more
Response from DeAnn M, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Responded 3 Sep. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review !! We are happy you enjoyed yourself. Travel safely!!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Pillow top comfort
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Pet-Friendly
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Family-Friendly
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Free WiFi
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines
Premium Cable Channels
PreviousNext
1234
"Breakfast in Bed option requires extra charge, but kids think it is fun!"
PRICE RANGE
USD 83 - USD 174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIowaAltoona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing