We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

It was okay for a place to sleep. They were one of the only hotels available in the Indy area so something is better than nothing. I would have never stayed at this location if my normal Fishers or Carmel area had something available. It looks new on the outside but a bit run down on the inside. Its definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlessedSalon09
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience. I understand that you were staying quite a distance away from your preferred area of Carmel or Fishers. I am sorry that you weren't able to find a hotel closer to your preferred area, but I am glad that you were able to find a room with us. I hope that you enjoyed your...

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 April 2016

When I checked in, I was given two keys to room 104. I tried unsuccessfully to gain access but wouldn't work so went back to the front desk. The clerk gave me two other cards stating these would work. Again, tried them but to no avail so had to go back to the front desk. The clerk then advised me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shado50
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience. I am so sorry that you encountered an issue in room 104. Unfortunately, you were the first guest to be in that room after a repair had taken place. I am so sorry that we did not realize that room was not back at 100% before you were assigned the room. I assure you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Clean quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast is nothing special but ok. Staff was friendly and professional good for 1 nite max. Can not get a lot of work done in room. Bed was fine not remarkable. Easy to find close to lots of dinner options. Would stay again but only if other hotel full

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am glad that you found your room to be clean, quiet, and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and professional. I hope you will stay with us again if you return to the Avon area. Best Regards, Michelle Chapman General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Had a reservation for 2 nights for the Indy 500 all locked up with this hotel. They choose to change the game after the fact and suddenly demand a 3 night minimum, paid in full 5 months in advance at double regular rates. My options? Honor the new terms or look elsewhere. Guess what? I went elsewhere. Hello Fairfield Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DandD763
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that you were unable to secure a reservation at our hotel through the 3rd party online travel agent you were using. I have spoken to them several times about the issues they were having with their system and I believe they have their problems resolved. It is truly unfortunate that they had...

canada
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and comfortable. No hotel shuttle from airport. I arrived at 11:30 and request early check in to shower and go to meeting for work. The receptionist said no available right away, upon prodding found available room. I was expecting that she would check first before saying no. There is refrigerator in the room but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d1st968
Conroe
Reviewed 11 December 2015

very excellent, nice and cozy service and room perfect my wife and I, very please to stay we like and we well came back to the Comfort Inn I well recommend to my friends and all the people to came and stay at comfort inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 239eliap
Greencastle, Indiana
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We stayed here for girls trip Black Friday shopping. First time to stay here. Was surprised that there were hardly any cars in hotel when we checked in or when we returned to hotel about 9:00 pm. At check in ladies were friendly. The first lady said she was housekeeping but learning to check guests in and she was trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Travel5914
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My extended family and I have stayed at this hotel 10+ times since it is inexpensive and close to family. I booked two rooms at the same time through the Comfort Inn website in late October for a stay late November with specific instructions that I wanted adjoining rooms. Since the date of Thanksgiving was unlikely to change I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This was a very satisfactory night's stay on our way from Wisconsin to North Carolina. The hotel seems fairly new. Room doors and windows are insulated and seal well, making for a quiet night. It was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was adequate. Helpful woman running the breakfast room. Room decor was pleasant. It is off the main interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sentravelor
Hudson, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This is probably a lesson that you get what you pay for. The price for this hotel was quite a bit lower than other hotels in the area, so that should have tipped me off. I was in the area on business, and this was the closest hotel to my client;s office. I have generally had good luck with Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FishBob49

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Avon
9.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
9.9 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
74 reviews
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Avon is ideally located off of I-465 and Rockville Road/US 36 in Avon, minutes from Lucas Oil Raceway Park and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Conveniently located near the Indianapolis International Airport, Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker's Life Fieldhouse, White River State Park, Circle Centre Mall, Indianapolis Childrens Museum, Indiana Convention Center, and all that downtown Indianapolis has to offer. Close to Hendricks County Fairgrounds and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. We pride ourselves on superior Guest Service and offer clean rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8229 E US Highway 36, Avon, IN 46123-7963 (Formerly Super 8 Indianapolis Raceway Park Avon)
Region: United States > Indiana > Avon
Price Range: $114 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Avon
Super Eight Avon
Avon Super Eight
Avon Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room next to the pool”
Sinatralis, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent”
239eliap, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There is an elevator and the upper level probably provides some extra noise protection.”
sentravelor, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms were nice and quiet.”
markwG3225YW, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't even think about staying here”
979ap, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5