We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Austell/Six Flags

Booking.comUSD 87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Austell\/Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Austell/Six Flags
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowcountrypa
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very disappointed with my stay at Super 8 in Austell, Ga. To start off, the reception from the night clerk was very unpleasant. After traveling hundreds of miles and arriving around 01:00 a.m., you would expect a smiling face and a welcoming demeanor, NOT!!! The night clerk was very rude and not pleasant at all. He talked to you as...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4534MRvaleriew
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy staying here with us. The fact is that the manager was never rude to you, we remember situations and faces around here. We are also surprised to learn that you weren't happy with our housekeeping dept either. but you have never called front desk to show your discomfort about the...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

First off let me start by saying if I could give 0 stars I would because this hotel does not even deserve 1. We checked into the hotel on Friday night at 9. We get to the room and the key would not work. I walked back to the front desk he resets my key and I walked back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your negative experience about our hotel. The fact is that the man you referred herein turns out to be the manager and not assistant manager. We sure hope you understand that late at night he's in charge of the entire hotel all by himself and sometimes it takes a little bitty time to go around...

Stafford
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Felt uncomfortable from the moment I arrived and left, several police on the property and the front desk clerk with a gun on his hip like if he was in the western days ready for a shoot out . Very uncomfortable when your with family . I'll will never recommend this place Im all For your gun rights i prefer...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luispD4097XI
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy while staying with us. If there's something we did wrong, we sure apologize for it, but today's world has changed for bad and it is our responsibility to make sure our customers and their assets will be safe at all times. The man with the Smith & Wesson on his...

Attalla, Alabama
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Was pleasantly surprised that the room actually looked like the pictures on the web and smelled good and was very clean. Front desk was super nice and the Lobby was clean with a nice water fountain. Taking our fur baby on our get-a-ways is a must but was charged $20 instead of the $10 as listed on the web page....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwcorley82
Super8sixflags, General Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We thank you very much for leaving some good feedback for us. We are delightful to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are working hard everyday to make your experience even better and enjoyable. This is your home away from home. Thank you very much for stopping by, Looking forward to see you soon.

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my family have been here for 3 days and one this day 02/27/2017 I came into my room tied from working around 3pm sat down and went to sleep and woke up too find that housekeeping have not still came to my room for services. So I call to the front desk very disrespectful rude Asst Manager that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southsidequeen35
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that people have lost all manners and morals and respect for others these days. Apparently, customer didn't care much about customer service and the hotel itself when at check in time she totally ignored the manager as he was explaining her about the hotel policies and service offered at Super 8 Austell. Our housekeeping...

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielhJ8124YR
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was great ..management was friendly helpful ..smelled really good in the lobby ..the room was lovely, loved all the mirrors, didn't see anything out of place, Didn't have any problems. Housekeepers were friendly aswell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
Super8sixflags, Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We thank you very much for leaving some good feedback for us. We are delightful to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are working hard everyday to make your experience even better and enjoyable. This is your home away from home. Thank you very much for stopping by, Looking forward to see you soon.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Nice and friendly environment and staff.the room was really clean and all personal where respectful nice breakfast from 0600 to 0900 I gave them a 5 star because they deserve it plus there manager day time Bill it's a friendly person same as the one at night..........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castro2911
Super8sixflags, General Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

We thank you very much for leaving some good feedback for us. We are delightful to hear that you have enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are working hard everyday to make your experience even better and enjoyable. This is your home away from home. Thank you very much for stopping by, Looking forward to see you soon.

Fallon, Nevada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr. F
Super8sixflags, General Manager at Super 8 Austell/Six Flags, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#8 of 9 in Austell
82 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
47 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The minute you check-in to the Super 8 hotel you will feel comfortable and right at home. Our Super 8 hotel in Austell is very close to some of the best points of interest in the city of Atlanta. As in Six Flags over Georgia, White Water, Coca Cola Factory and don't forget the worlds largest Aquarium where your imagination goes to play. Our 8-Point Promises makes sure that you will have all the essentials that are required to make your trip super at the Super 8 Austell. Take in all the excitement of Atlanta when you stay in the super rooms of the Super 8 Austell, Ga. Atlanta being only 6 miles away from Austell, Ga. From the comfort of your room at the Super 8, you will be able to visit the Underground Atlanta shopping district, Georgia Aquarium, and the High Museum of Arts. All the culture and attraction of Atlanta is close by. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Austell/Six Flags

Address: 7377 Cityview Dr SW, Austell, GA 30168 (Formerly Austell Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Austell
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Austell/Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Austell/Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austell / 6 Flags
Super 8 Austell / Six Flags Hotel Austell
Austell Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Austell/Six Flags staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Austell/Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any rooms facing the woods are quieter than all those on the road side.”
robmF6004DO, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Mr. McKenzie”
ayoung197, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Cheap, close to six flags, complementary breakfast.”
gallivantwithchristy, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice and well kept as this hotel has been upgraded recently.”
robmF6004DO, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
Bburgs1105, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 88
Hotwire.comUSD 88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates