We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Booking.comUSD 83*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 108*
USD 83*
USD 85*
USD 108*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Medical Center Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Medical Center Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our hotel stay at the Quality Inn Medical Center, is very nice and the service is excellent, prompt, professional and very relaxing here since I'll stay here at the Quality Inn Medical Center in Augusta GA.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank missbeez48
Wolf R, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Quality Inn Medical Center on Walton Way! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Market Rasen, England, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Pleasantly surprised by this inexpensive hotel. Nice, comfortable King size bed. Room spotlessly clean. Quiet location. Decent WiFi connection. Great selection of breakfast items with good personal attention by Angela.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gmga312, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Quality Inn Medical Center on Walton Way! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay here from Tuesday to Sunday of Masters week 2017. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the taxi shuttle service to and from the golf course was also very reliable and reasonably priced. Room was straightforward but clean and the beds were comfortable. We only had breakfast here but it was more than sufficient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stewartmacintosh
Kourtnay D, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Quality Inn Medical Center on Walton Way! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would give this hotel a zero if I could. Filthy, evidence of mold in bathroom. Inside of microwave had evidence of a fire. TV would not work. Wouldn't stay at a Quality Inn again...even if the gave me money to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis H
Wolf R, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Non-Guest, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. After not finding you in our system and no evidence of your stay at our property, we checked your reservation at Quality Inn at a different property on Claussen RD. Turns out you posted this review for the wrong property. We would like to apologize on their behalf. Sincerely...

georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately got a smoker room and odor so bad, could not stay another night so lost the prepaid $300. Very disappointed w grounds, room. No safe as advertised. Hotel needs to torn down. Downtown needs more decent hotel choices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimmiesavannah
Wolf R, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You didn't "accidentally" get smoking room. You booked it under SMOKING category. I am still looking for incident reports where your stay was NOT SAFE AS ADVERTISED. Great constructive feedback @hotel needs to be torn down. Thank you for your time and review. Sincerely, Wolf R. General Manager Quality Inn Medical Center 706-722-2224

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Angela was very friendly and attentive to making sure everything was good and available. Could tell she really cared that we were happy with everything. Hotel was good for price paid. Bed was comfortable. Found a dirty cup from previous guests so wasn't happy about that but got in late and was already undressed when I found it. Not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lichagibbs
gmga312, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Quality Inn Medical Center on Walton Way! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room is clean, bed was comfortable, continental breakfast was good and Angela's service was excellent and friendly. However, the couch in our room is old and dirty looking and the chair at the desk needs replaced. Rooms & bathrooms could use an update, but for the price it was good & clean enough.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bztaxi75
gmga312, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Quality Inn Medical Center on Walton Way! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for my Daughters visit to Augusta University. It was easy to find. Was nice and quiet. Clean room, little musky, we just used lysol to help. Was easy access to everything we needed. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deb W
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Its a hotel that anyone would enjoy staying at. They have an amazing breakfast, and they staff that is courteous and kind. They have discounts for guests who are here for the hospitals and military rates. The housekeepers are always willing to go out of their way to help you.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoanneSchroede
gmga312, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Quality Inn Medical Center on Walton Way! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Marietta
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The rooms might not be updated but overall they were clean and bed comfortable. The breakfast was on point. Thanks Angela. My housekeeper, VaShawn kept my room clean. Thanks everyone for making my stay comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debra L
Kourtnay D, General Manager at Quality Inn Medical Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel Quality Inn Medical Center on Walton Way! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
7.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
204 reviews
13.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
7.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
2.0 km away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
6.5 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a beautiful 100 room motel that is located centrally in the hospital district of historic downtown Augusta. We offer a delicious complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool. We offer an on site guest laundry or next day valet laundry service at your service. Enjoy our business center for your convenience. We are a pet friendly hotel; however you must advise the staff upon check in.Augusta GA hotel, Quality Inn Medical Center Area hotel near Augusta Medical College. The Quality Inn® Medical Center Area is located in the heart of historic Augusta, within walking distance from the Medical College of Georgia and the Augusta VA Medical Center. The hotel is steps away from Paine College and St. Joseph Hospital. Across the river from downtown Augusta is the historic Augusta Riverwalk. Additional points of interest include Augusta State University, Fort Gordon, Bell Auditorium and Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Golf Tournament. Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field is 10 miles away. Golf courses, miniature golf, movie theaters and jogging trails are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is close to restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops.Guest of this Augusta, GA hotel will enjoy the free continental breakfast, featuring fresh-baked biscuits, traditional southern grits and gravy, fresh fruits, cereals, a variety of toasts, breads, pastries, juices, coffee and tea. Additional full-service amenities include free local calls, free parking, free weekday newspaper and free coffee and fresh-baked cookies. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Augusta, GA hotel has a business center, which includes a computer with Internet access. A meeting room is available for small events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television with HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. A coin-operated laundry facility and valet cleaning service are located on the property for guest convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Inn Medical Center Area is the best place to stay when in the Augusta area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center Area

Address: 1455 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30901-2650 (Formerly Comfort Inn Medical Center)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center Area Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Medical Center Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Medical Center Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non-smoking twin room was a good choice.”
stewartmacintosh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms upstairs if you're able. This way you won't have car lights shining thru your window.”
debral303, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for second floor”
liy525, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor”
G7784GPsamp, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet and Convenient”
, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 85
PricelineUSD 83
TripAdvisorUSD 83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates