We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The front desk staff was too busy joking and carrying on to even notice I am a diamond member of Hilton Honors. Not even a water upon check in. I should have left because the breakfast service the next morning was just as poor. Remember you are in the business of hospitality and if you do not take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buildmore
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear gward1973, Thank you for sharing your comments concerning you recent stay at our DoubleTree. I am so very sorry my staff didn't conduct themselves in a professional and serving manner. I have spoken with the all of our departments concerning your experiences and I can assure you retraining is taking place. Thank you again for letting me know and...

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Room sorely in need of a little TLC- peeling wallpaper, cracked sink. Room opposite electrical room. Request for foam pillows (allergic to down) ignored. Given foam piece pillows so thin, went to Walmart and bought my own pillow. Only positive of the stay - warm chocolate chip cookies. Not enough to make us stay at Doubletree again. Better hotels in...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gerald M, Thank you for your comments and review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. I am very sorry that your stay wasn't exceptional with us. We have plans for a renovation very soon and we look forward to its completion. We do hope you will stay with us again should your travels return you to the Augusta, Georgia...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel needs a major renovation done to their guest rooms and elevators. The elevators were small, and they took forever to travel from one floor to the next, which could present a safety hazard. The rooms were outdated from the decor to the television, and there was no microwave or refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazettac
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Hazettac, Thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We have plans for a renovation in the very near future. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with slow elevators. We have already had them checked. We do hope you will choose us again on another visit to the Augusta, Georgia area.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I will definitely stay here again when next I'm in Augusta. The staff is super helpful and would go over and beyond for you. When I told one of the staff, her name is Melanie, that I came in for an exam, she packed me a lunch box

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria E
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gloria E., Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the DoubleTree by HIlton Augusta. I am thrilled to hear my staff went over and beyond and provided exceptional customer service. We look forward to your return visit to the Augusta, GA area.

Reviewed 19 July 2016

As a diamond member I expect more from certain hotels. This hotel has a beautiful lobby and beautiful courtyard in the main area. However my room was dirty. The toilet was not clean. There were no hand towels or any tell the size too large bath towels. It looks as if the room was given a very mild cleaning. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Roy P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. I apologize that you room wasn't clean properly and there were missing towels. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper and the staff to make sure this is corrected for all future guests. It is time for our...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stay downtown at the Holiday Inn Express. The Doubletree is convenient to places but lacks comfort and has a very inexperience staff. The breakfast is $12 and is the same as the free breakfast at the Holiday Inn.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 0nicholasw
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are sorry your stay wasn't as comfortable as you had hoped. We hope you will choose us on a future visit to Augusta.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I normally don't give bad reviews but this is my second bad experience with the DT by Hilton in Augusta restaurant. I'm from the south and pride myself with Southern hospitality. You will not find any here or I didn't. I arrived at 4:54 and was told by the manager standing around "we don't open until 5:00 but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbrumbelow
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear kbrumbelow Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel restaurant. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service you received by restaurant staff. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in...

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I was disappointed with my room not cooling past 70 degrees. I keep my house cooler than that at night and would have liked to have a better night sleep than waking up hot. The room was nice and bed comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G2353CImattd
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear G2353CImattd, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our DoubleTree. I am so sorry that your room wasn't as cool as you had wanted. Our engineering department has been informed and looking into the issue. We look forward to you returning on a future visit.

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We found this hotel to be the best we've stayed at in Augusta. The pool was clean and beautiful and the breakfast and lunch buffets were reasonable and delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the extras we received as Hilton Honors members.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6628DBmaryw
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Q6628DBmaryw, Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We did not select this place as a result of survey or research. There was a wedding scheduled at this place with an offer of group discounted rate, which we took. The food for the wedding was poor, the air temperature in common areas as well as the reception hall was warm. The pool looked greenish and the levators had...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsK3314GG
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear johnsK3314GG, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We apologize that the air temperature in the building seemed warm. I have spoken with our chef, engineering and housekeeping managers about your other experiences. We do hope you will choose us again on another visit to Augusta.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
5.1 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#13 of 82 in Augusta
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $157 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have bands on weekend, so make sure you request a room away from them playing.”
 of 5 bubbles williammwoodard, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
 of 5 bubbles lfd1275, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Entire hotel is nice not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AntiqueAholic, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the higher levels”
 of 5 bubbles Checkitout123, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ProvenExponent, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay