We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Wonderful and helpful staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you're in the area, this is a great place to stay. I was here on business and the company paid for the room. While the hotel is a little off the Beaten Track, it is close to quite a few restaurants. The hotel shuttle can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774timothyd
Jonathan V, Assistant General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive reviews! I cant wait to share this information to the staff at our hotel. Our hotel shuttle is so convenient, whether someone needs to get picked up from the Augusta Regional Airport, or take a short trip over the highway to grab a bite to eat. It runs from 7 A.M. to 11...

Gray
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is not what I was expecting. This hotel needs a lot of work. Rusty and dirty floors, are the worst. Bathroom is so small, you can barley close the door. Tub was not very clean. Vomit in the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleycec
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Had issue with sink and TV; Was immediately moved to another room; maintenance man went to get the new room keys after trying to fix sink; only gave 4 stars because room had no microwave or fridge; had to use community microwave on 6th floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler10151
Jonathan V, Assistant General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you had issues with your room when you were here, but I am extremely glad that our staff were able to take care of you quickly with no hesitation to make sure they were going to make it right for you! We don't have fridges or microwaves in our standard rooms but for an additional...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This was another brand hotel at one time and allegedly was completely remodeled when Hilton purchased it. However, they forgot that people expect a decent sized room for the Hilton price. They expect that they can have two in the bathroom at the same time. They expect that there will be no dents in the lamp shades (both sides I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProvenExponent
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The staff was exceptional and upon arriving the hotel seems luxurious, however after you get past the glitz and glamour it was actually just a much more expensive version of a regular motel. The pools are tiny and the floor around the indoor pool holds water and we saw a child slip and fall. My husband had a piece of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741bryanw
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hilton hotels are always my choice when I travel. This Doubletree stay was top notch! Excellence all around! From my HH welcome to the quality of food most hotels can't even compare! Thank you Doubletree! This Hilton Girl stays only with the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danamM1767SR
GRAND RAPIDS
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Was in for a three-day program. The housekeeper was outstanding - I don't always encounter the staff, but did here, and she was very good. Restaurant draws in the public for weekend dinners. A seafood buffet was very popular. Diamond members can get a breakfast certificate for a nice breakfast buffet - available to anyone for a fee. Lunches were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BETSY C
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Great stay great staff. Staff super friendly, polite and always ready to help. Hotel was Nice clean, we'll maintained. Room service had great food and delivered in a timely matter. And the breakfast every morning was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2505IUwilliamb
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Good trip and hotel. My hotel room window faced inside the hotel, strange, otherwise the staff was great. The location was near the highway, and other stuff in the area. Did I say the staff was great?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7538PTmatthews
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Very friendly staff. Clean and comfy room! Fresh baked cookies in lobby too. Room smelled great. Bed and its linens were very clean and comfy. Internet access was very speedy. The bathroom was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentr316

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
7.1 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
5.1 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
221 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $156 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
 of 5 bubbles lfd1275, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Entire hotel is nice not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AntiqueAholic, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the higher levels”
 of 5 bubbles Checkitout123, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ProvenExponent, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 140.”
 of 5 bubbles N1615AZrebeccas, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay