We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came to this hotel because I was house hunting in the area, so the location was pretty convenient. I was on the 4th floor and had a pretty poor view of the roof, but I wasn't there for the view, so that didn't bother me too much. The room was VERY dated, but was a decent size. The thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snpatterson
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel in a world within a world. The hotel is off a major interstate but when you make that turn into the patking lot you are in a special place. I needed a quite weekend to restart my batteries. I was worn out between work,home and mind. This hotel regenerated me. The people were great ,the food was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, WOW! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you were able to get away and just relax. I am thrilled to hear that our staff helped make this a special weekend for you. We look forward to you returning soon for another visit.

Madison, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Employees are nice but if there's a problem nothing gets accomplished. If housekeeping comes by your room and you're not ready, don't expect them to return later. If you have a problem in your room i.e. setting the language on your TV, you might as well figure it out yourself, because by the time someone comes up, your favorite show...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhZ8321MY
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear williamhZ8321MY, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. I am very happy to hear that our employees were nice. I am so very sorry to hear that your room wasn't ready for your arrival. Thank you for sharing this information with me so that I can have these issues address and...

Kathleen, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel rate should have been closer to $49.99, instead of $130+. The bedding was dirty, the wall paint was chipped, the carpet in the room was dirty, the tub was cracked, the pull out couch was awful, the pool area was not as nice or upgraded, it just felt like Hilton forgot about this hotel and figured because off...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany P, Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. I apologize that you had issues in your room. These comments are important to us and we will certainly correct these problems. We are looking forward to a complete renovation of the property, which will begin in the 4th quarter of this...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where do I begin. When we arrived we were greeted by a cookie and from there it all went downhill . It was the turning point of our very brief stay at double tree. We booked the governmental suite, so you would think with that name you would be getting your money's worth. What we were greeted instead with was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reese624
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Reese624, Thank you for your review of your brief stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We apologize that everything wasn't in perfect order for you and the church group you were here with. We take bed bug complaints very seriously and when any guest feels they have...

Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let me say I have never been disappointed at a Hilton property, so far. The Doubletree was no exception. Service is exceptional, staff very friendly, and ready to respond to your needs. Room was very nicely appointed, and comfortable. Was disappointed though, that from 11:00 AM until 5:00 there is no restaurant on site open, nor menus in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dok2rbob
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear dok2rbob, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff and service. It is greatly appreciated. We look forward to you visiting with us again when your travels bring you back to the Augusta, Georgia...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic breakfast!! High quality food!!! & the staff took time to talk to me..made for a very enjoyable start of my day... when work travel takes me back to Augusta..I will definitely stay at this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donalder420
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Donalder420, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, GA. It is always great to hear that we provided great service. I glad you enjoyed our breakfast and dining experience. We look forward to you returning for another visit when you travels bring you back to the Augusta area.

Danielsville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though on this trip I was tightly rushed by my schedule, there could not have been a better place to relax and unwind for a bit. Professional staff that was helpful even when I had to contact by phone... thoughtful and helpful. Thanks to all!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4081IQdonb
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear G4081IQdonb, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are thrilled that you were able relax and unwind. We hope you got some of our wonderful DoubleTree Cookies. Thanks so much for your patronage. We hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Exemplary, clean, quality, comfort and close proximity to the burn treatment facility! We were made to feel that we were a priority for the staff at DoubleTree! Thanks so much!!! Especially during a very stressful time in our lives!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladwin H
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gladwin H, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We understand how stressful it is with a patient at the JSM Still Burn Unit and I'm glad we were here to make you comfortable. We hope your loved one is healing well. Thanks for your patronage and we hope to see you again.

Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long drive with a 4 year old, it was pleasant to come into the hotel and feel both welcome and wanted. The staff greeting was wonderful. The room was what I needed, although the bathroom was a little small. I didn't get to use the heated indoor pool but it looked fantastic. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Anne R, Thank you for your wonderful review of our DoubleTree. I am happy to hear my staff was welcoming and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting with us again in the future.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.1 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
236 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
548 reviews
7.1 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $154 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was located on the Hilton Honor floor, and overlooking the dining area”
 of 5 bubbles dok2rbob, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't pass on the warm chocolate chip cookie!”
 of 5 bubbles SheliaD_12, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure on internet as we are diamond members; Room 605 is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles lmorris8882, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have bands on weekend, so make sure you request a room away from them playing.”
 of 5 bubbles williammwoodard, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
 of 5 bubbles lfd1275, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5