We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Suites
 Click to rate
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Expected Clarion Inn to be a step up from Quality and Comfort Inn hotels. I really didn't see much of a difference except for the age of the building. Augusta, GA has become my stopping point for drives between Norfolk, VA and Pascagoula, MS. The building has exterior access, fan could be noisy on/off at various timeframes. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMANUELE316
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at the Clarion Suites in Augusta, GA from October 5, 2016 – October 10, 2016, along with several other families who had been evacuated during Hurricane Matthew. This was our first time staying at Choice Hotels International, and we had been told that the Clarion brand was in the “Upper Midscale” category of hotel chains. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudine G
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This is my second time at this location. After my first attempt here I must say the hotel is consistent with good vibes and friendly staff. The hotel sits in a good location walking distance to restaurants, beer & wings joints , Waffle House & Pizza Hut . Hotel is clean and tidy ..The staff does Go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roncip
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I've stayed here MANY times on business trips. The main reason is the wonderful breakfast buffet. This time I was disappointed. They have two elevators to service 4 floors, which all have rooms with exterior doors. I only had one night, so I dealt with the front elevator not working since I was in the middle of the two. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Well my overall stay was not good at all.But the staff the older women i think she said she was the assistant manager i think her name is tara or terry. She was very rude lack of leadership roll and to be one of the managers u cant lead the pack if u cant be an example to your team.Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay, On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologize for your recent experience with us. We will be using your feedback to share with the team to make improvements to ensure that we provide exceptional service to all of our guest's in the future...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel in itself was clearly constructed in the 80's. So it's had it's time to shine. Currently it looks as though they have tried to keep with the times and update it periodically. But at the same time there is only so much you can do to revamp things. The staff is okay, cleanliness could be better. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisa M
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on your stay with us at the Clarion Suites, we take your comments very seriously. If you are ever in the Augusta area again, I hope you would stay with us again. On Behalf of the Clarion Staff and Team

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Upon entering the suite, I was unhappy. The couch had several springs missing. The one TV did not work at all. When taking a shower, the water would go from hot to cold during the whole shower. The room was dirty; it needed a very good cleaning. The bathroom was falling apart. The dryer was falling off the wall. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryA07
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to describe your pass experience with us at the Clarion, we are Sorry we fell below your expectations. I will pass your comments along to are Management team so we can make it better for are next person. If you are ever in the area again we hope you would give us a...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked at the Clarion Inn and Suites on Washington St., coming from South Carolina to avoid Hurricane Matthew. We came with our two pet cats and had notified the Clarion ahead of time that they would be with us. When we arrived, the Assistant Manager at the front desk refused to honor our confirmed booking on the grounds that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941stella
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I am Sorry you were unable to stay with us during this unforeseen Emergency. We will take another look into are pet policy to make sure it is more clear for the next traveler. Thank you, Clarion Team.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I booked a king suite because I wanted two rooms, one with a pull out couch. The couch bed had several missing spings on the frame and the mattress was horrible. The rude desk agent said there was nothing they could do because they were sold out. My son had to sleep on the sinking couch instead of the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmom843
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let are team know about your pass experience with us at the clarion suites. We are sorry we fell below your expectations. I will pass your comments along to the team. Thank you, Clarion Team

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

wow this one is somewhat hard to write because the hotel is nice enough but a deep cleaning of the exterior would make a great difference. The breakfast bar is excellent and the cooks were very accommodating but the office staff was a whole different experience. Apparently there was a plumbing problem on the 4TH floor and the staff ignored...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna A
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Your comments mean a lot to the team here at the clarion, We have taking care of the plumbing issue and Sorry it did not happen as quickly as it should have. Please consider giving us another try if you are ever in the area again. Thank you, Management Team.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
191 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#42 of 82 in Augusta
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
1.3 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#12 of 82 in Augusta
239 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $92 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. Rooms need to be updated - broken and torn furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles 141claudineg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Standard" rooms are available. Groups should ask for courtyard facing rooms. More privacy on the outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles juliab231, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I booked the handicap suite. Very spacious I had rm 124”
 of 5 bubbles vha310, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor, didn't see an elevator and it was 4 stories”
 of 5 bubbles dcdubre, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and yard area in back there wasn't much noise or disturbance and all seemed quiet and peaceful throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles jawjagal, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5