We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
 Click to rate
newnan, ga
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Did not have enough towels and wash cloths in the room, had to go get some, room phone did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymO3325EF
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the guest review of Baymont Inn Augusta Fort Gordon. we appreciate the feedback on your stay. I am very sorry for the unfortunate situation that you had. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your feedback helps us improve the service that we like to provide. Thanks Management

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds were maintained and the overall appearance of the hotel was very nice the clerk that evening that we checked and said there were no other rooms available and we were on the second floor, no elevator which made it difficult to get suitcases up the stairs. The breakfast was very good my husband liked all the bacon.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review for Baymont Inn Augusta Fort Gordon. We appreciate the feedback and we're happy to hear that you all enjoyed the free southern breakfast buffet in Magnolia's Restaurant. So sorry that we don't have an elevator, but we do have someone on property at all times that can carry your luggage to your room. Again...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnabH7018XK
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianneb299
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the sheets were ripped on my bed. i asked the lady to remake bed and all they did was pull covers up. also the other people who stayed near me were sooo loud i had trouble sleeping

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us, also taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Your feedback helps us improve. We are sincerely apologetic about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Please allow us another chance to correct or wrongs. Thanks, Management

Bainbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Baymont Inn is an all around great place to stay business or pleasure they always have a great staff no matter where you are staying

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathypV9181ZR
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for stating here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Ft Gordon. We are delighted that your stay with us and enjoyable. We strive to make our guest happy and really appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Management

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamP6515WT
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Baymont Inn is very pleasant. The garden/pool area is lovely and peaceful, the check in/out went smoothly, the Cafe was fine, the complimentary newspaper and breakfast were nice. I think the 4 star rating is fair and accurate.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakaton
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay as well as your feedback. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and hope you would return to our property when your in the area. Thanks Management

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

upon arrival ... the check in area was very nicely done and very appealing. Upon arriving in the room, not so much. all most like they ran out of money when it came to up dating the rooms to match the rest of the facility. It wasn't awful disappointing. Then when we laid down on the bed, one of the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulagR1486DE
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We would like to apologize about the issues you had in your room. We are happy we were able to turn your stay around, and we hope you would return to our hotel on your next visit to our are. Thanks Management

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a rough day before I entered into Baymont Inn & Suites. I was greeted by a Friendly Front Desk Clerk by the name of Jay. His attitude was so positive and so rewarding. He made me feel so comfortable about my stay while I was getting checked in with him. He smiled and talked through the whole process....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsmith373
Management response:

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us, also taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very happy our staff was able to provide your with great service. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Management

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
7.4 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
191 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon

Address: 2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4474 (Formerly Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $90 - $829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy. Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid if possible, bad part of town. Shady at best.”
 of 5 bubbles lawmac2121, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms facing the pool are nice!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rsimpkins2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WE highly recommend Room 136 for ease in unpacking car and cleanliness.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesN927, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the bar and ask for Santauna”
 of 5 bubbles BuriSport1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Business Executive Room is spacious, yet intimate. The Suites are huge.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntieBeautiful, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5