We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Augusta

3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Savannah Rapids Kayak Rental
    4.2 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Customer Service
Great rooms for the price! What keeps me coming back is the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Augusta
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9388RAjamesp
Management response:

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9883CYrobertp
Management response:

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I would have to say that my stay at all he super 8 was about what I expected nut it was cheap abs very affordable so I guess it's like my granddaddy always said you pay for what u get abs that goes for everything in life including your hotel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjamingR5893XZ
Management response:

Dear value customer, We appreciate your business and enjoyed having you. Hopefully we can make your stay more comfortable on your next visit, and continue to work on upgrading our hotel making our customers smile. Again thank you for business please come again!

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great rooms for the price! What keeps me coming back is the customer service. I am always greeted with a smile and any questions or concerns I have are answered. Indu at the front desk is awesome! Thank you Indu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwilliams113
Management response:

Thank you dear customer for your review we value your customer service and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ms. Indu is a great asset to our team and we will make sure to let her know of her excellent customer service. We hope to see you in the near future as you make plans to see us again....

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Its best place to stay with Regionale rate. Very helpfull staff and good house keeping service and monitoring. I am enjoying here free breakfast Swimming pool and all nearest to this motel its such good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashablokers
Management response:

Thank you so much for your response we try to improve our quality of goods and services everyday so we can give our loyal customers the customer service they deserve. We hope to see you again on your next visit here in Augusta Ga, we look forward to your return. Again thank you!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Room 129 had no smoke detector, a broken door lock, an alarm clock which didn't work, and a leaking shower. The shower leaked so badly that I had to place a towel on the floor to abate the noise. And all this for $57! I travel to and from Florida often and have stayed at this location a few times....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Management response:

Dear Value Customer, We apologize for the inconvenience you had here at our hotel. Understand we are improving and working on all issues that may hinder our establishment. We value our loyal customers and would love to still have your business. Upon you returning again maybe we can discount your accommodation to make up for your discomfort at our hotel....

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I recently visited this motel/hotel and enjoyed my stay. Indu and the other staff members were very helpful and pleasant. The room was nice and clean. I will definitely visit this property again. I felt that I got great value for my money. They even offer rooms with jacuzzi tubs.... Thanks for a great visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your business and glad enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel. Ms. Indu is a wonderful person and she takes pride in her customer service. We hope to see you again upon your return and will continue to make your stay as pleasurable as the first one. Again thank you!

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very good. I like to stay next time. Its a good place for stay.Minal and her staff is very co-operative and always smiling and quickly response. About motel all features are good. Thank you to my friend to suggest this motel also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexndragmx
Management response:

Thank you for your appreciation we take pride in satisfying our loyal customers and keeping a smile on their face. We continue to improve and work on making our hotel better and comfortable to our customers who will continue to greet us with their business. We hope to see you on your next return and enjoy our accommodations again. Thank...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corya812
Management response:

Dagsboro, DE
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Dead bugs, no light covers, hanging dust from the light fixture. Holes in the bed covers and carpet bad large rolls that you trip over.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmI7814IL
Management response:

Dear Value Customer, We apologize for the inconvenience you had here at our hotel. We take pride in making sure all our customers are comfortable and happy and we will make sure the matter is taken care of. We hope this hasn't hindered your decision upon visiting us again we hope to see you in the near future. Again sorry...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#41 of 82 in Augusta
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
7.7 km away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bring your family and relax at this newly renovated hotel conveniently located on Interstate 20 at Golf Exit 199. Our Super 8 is only 1.5 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course, home of the prestigious Masters Golf Tournament. We are only minutes away from many other Augusta attractions including the James Brown Arena, Augusta State University and Fort Gordon Military Base. All of our beautifully appointed guest rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen TV with expanded cable including HBO, Pillow Top Mattress, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Radio Alarm Clock and Spacious Desk and are equipped with WiFi and High Speed Internet. If you need a Microwave and Refrigerator in your room, just let us know when you make your reservation. For added guest convenience we offer a free Super Start continental breakfast, a public computer and copy and fax service. No matter what brings you to Augusta or if you are just traveling through, our ideal location and friendly staff await your visit. Hotel Services & Amenities Free Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Dennys Restaurant Onsite - Open 24 Hours 32 Inch Flat Panel Cable TV With HBO Business Center Fax and Copy Service In-room Coffee Maker Pet Friendly with a 15.00 per night fee In Room Iron/Ironing Board Cribs Available - No Charge Free Local Calls and Long Distance Access Smoking Rooms Available Hairdryer Alarm Clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Augusta

Address: 3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $56 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta Hotel Augusta
National Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Augusta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking is preferable”
 of 5 bubbles tinyturtle837, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Ms.Minal”
 of 5 bubbles teamblessed01, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask Minal she is very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles duenasj, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are larger and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose the uspstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tarrelgilbertyummy, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5