We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
atlanta
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I will never stay at this hotel again. It has no elevator and I had to make several trips to carry my luggage upstairs. Two of the housekeepers were extremely loud and shared their personal business in front of my door. They cursed for about 15 minutes straight. I thought it was very unprofessional and I'm glad my children were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonINmn
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Dear JonINmn, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate all types of feedback, as that is how we improve our service. Please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your stay in more detail. I am so sorry for your less than stellar experience, and I assure you that is not the experience we want...

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a King w/ a couch. The room was pretty spacious. The room appeared to be clean and smelled refreshing after housekeeping cleaned on our 2nd night. The air conditioner made too much noise. It sounded like water splashing throughout the night. The fire alarm flashed throughout the night as well which was located directly over our heads....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briana P
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

HI Briana! Thanks for your response! I am glad your found your room spacious and clean! We do change all linens on each checkout, and as part of Marriott's Green Initiative to conserve resources, we change sheets on every third night if you are staying over. We are happy to change linens at any time per our guest's request. I...

GA,
Reviewed 29 June 2014

this is a much smaller courtyard than the typical one. It is well located close to many resturant options. it has only two floors. Rooms are new and renovated. Hall way seems to be undergoing work as carpets are stained. Staff is friendly. if you are looking for a elevator than this hotel does not have one . Don't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paragkarania
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel and our staff! We are centrally located in Augusta next to lots of great restaurants, and we do have our own onsite restaurant in the hotel - The Bistro. We serve a freshly made for you breakfast, and we are also open for dinner and drinks each night. I hope...

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to stay while in town on business. The lobby is designed with the new Courtyard look and interactive screen in the lobby. Starbucks bar for drinks and breakfast. USA paper was delivered to my room? That has not happend in some time. Great service! The gym is an average hotel gym but the fact that the temperature was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CW2907
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Wow! I am so excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Our staff is fantastic, and we work very hard to make sure all of our guests have and enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback, and I hope we see you again! Laura

Bridgewater, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I keep coming back to this hotel-it's right off Washington Rd. and is close to all the restaurants you could ever want! All of the folks here are super friendly and truly make you feel like you're at home! Stephanie, the front desk attendant was great on adding our Marriott points and seeing that my room selection was just what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Hi Judy! Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am so happy to hear that Stephanie and San provided such great service to you, and I will be sure to show your review with both of them (and our entire staff)! Our goal is to make every guest feel like they are at home, and it sounds like...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Augusta while on a business trip and felt this was a great location in town. My room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed on the far back side of the hotel which was very quiet and relaxing. This location is very close to many restaurants of all different styles and price points. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogsraz
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear you had a quiet, relaxing stay in your clean comfortable room! We strive to accomplish those things for each and every guest, and I am so happy to hear we did that for you! We hope to see you again soon! Laura Kitchens, GM

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel had numerous issues that I considered unsatisfactory. Very poor placement of TV sets next to the beds requiring you to watch TV "sideways". Wall airconditioners that continuously "kicked off" before adaquately cooling the room. Minimal counter space in bathrooms. Dressing room mirrors should be on the walls, NOT inside the closet doors where you can't open them far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vintagelinensbylois
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosng to stay with us at the Courtyard in Augusta for your recent business trip. I am sorry that the physical layout of the room did not meet your expectations while you were here, and I will talk to the team to see if there any way we are able to reconfigure the existing items. I will...

North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Check in was easy, pleasant. Found out that there was no elevator, bummer. Nothing available on the first floor. "There are only 15 stairs".....?? Two queen beds. Very comfy, no issue there. We were in town for an event, so on return around 10:30 PM, discovered that our sink stopper wouldn't stay open, so the sink wouldn't drain. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCNorthCarolina
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I do apologize for the maintenance issues and have my chief engineer working on that so it will not happen to another guest. I do apologize that we did not have that fixed before you all arrived. Regarding the noise complaints, we did have a group of teenage basketball teams in...

Reviewed 21 March 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I actually had a suite that was roomy and comfortable for two! The suite had a living room and a bedroom which was convenient. Everything was very clean. HVAC units were very quiet. Without question I would stay here again! I thought the room was a bit pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randolph T
Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Met with a great smile from Cameron at front desk. Very pleasant and inviting to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and rooms are clean and updated. The newest reward for being a Marriott Rewards Member is great at check in also. Come stay at the Courtyard and get a great smile from Cameron also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alm08
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Reading this just made my day! Thank you for the great feedback! Cameron at the front desk does have a wonderful smile, and I will be sure to share your comments with him. I am so glad that he did such a great job of welcoming you to our hotel! Thanks again - we hope to be able to welcome...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#18 of 82 in Augusta
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
547 reviews
0.5 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Augusta

Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Augusta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $150 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Augusta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is better security in an interior room. Courtyard access is available for family access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RitaA591, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have difficulty walking or carrying bags, ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles atlbabyblues82, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back of the hotel to escape the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RCG770, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so try to avoid the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DCSDon, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is only two floors no elevator. Rooms in the middle are away from the laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles lasandrab2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5