We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Florence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed up. I have stayed there multiple times now, but will never again. Clean is not in this hotels we capillary. Too many things wrong to even add in comments. Clearly this hotel is not concerned about its level of cleanliness, customer service, or much else.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712disappointedcusto
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We are sorry we are not living up to the expectations on your visits to our hotel. We will continue to improve therefore other guest do not have this same experience. Thank You,

Clark, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel for business. Very convenient to highways and restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the outdoor seating area around the firepit in the evenings while enjoying a beverage from the bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne B
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

It looks like we could actually have a fall season in Augusta this year. If so, that makes the fire pit even that more relaxing. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy that amenity while staying at out hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

West to FtMyers because of hurricane damage. Hotel was very nice and welcoming. Nice dining in hotel and surrounding area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Being an honors member helped I believe to receive compliment waters and lots of coffee to start our trip south. On line reservations worked well. The jump from two to three people cost took...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37arlened
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We are happy we could be of any assistance during such a stressful time. It can not be easy leaving a home behind, unscheduled, because of natural disasters. Thank you for choosing our hotel and will continue to try and provide a nice comforting place in a time of need for our guest. Thank You,

SC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My two kids and I stayed here because of hurricane, very stressful not a planned trip. Front desk said we could stay as long as we wanted and then forced us out due to overbooking with not even mention of helping find alternate hotel knowing we had nowhere to go. I'm resourceful so fine but their lack of decency and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melwyjak
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

I am sorry for the unpleasant stay you had at our hotel. I will continue to look into situations further as our hotel was not oversold on any of the days the evacuees came to our city and all guest who wished to extend their stay were able too. I do want to make you are speaking about the correct...

Watkinsville
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Over all very good for the price (had many add on fees in addition to room rate. Limited restaurant menu. Have to pay for premium internet access - complimentary internet access was OK but not the best. Staff were very helpful and all areas were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback which can only make us better. Thank You,

Nichols, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Warm and friendly atmosphere from the front desk to the bar and dining. Made us feel like family. Will definitely stay at this location again. This was an exceptional experience and we are Hilton honor members.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathons345
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal Hilton Honors members. We strive to create an atmosphere comfortable for all of our guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel while in Augusta and we look forward to your future trips. Thank You,

Augusta, GA, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great staff, great value, close to a bazillion restaurants and I-20. The in-hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and convenient for other meals, the bar was well stocked and the outside patio was relaxing. 5 stars!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg L
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review. We will continue to give 100% to all our guest therefore every guest experience is as good as yours. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave the comments. Thank You,

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We made a quick overnight stop here while traveling along I20. The hotel has quick access to the interstate and many restaurants nearby. Temperature was great for sleeping but the pillows were too soft for our liking. The bed was comfortable. We would consider staying here if the occasion arises for us to be in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Well thank you for choosing our hotel while traveling through town. Us being close to the interstate and restaurants does make us a good location. We are happy we could accommodate your needs while passing thru. If ever in the area again we look forward to your return visit. Thank You,

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Excellent place for the money- best grits in town!! We traveled for the ironman race & the staff was very cool with the equipment we lugged around the hotel. The roadways weren't great getting out of there bit once you got on the back roads-smooth sailing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6646CVstephaniep
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. We look forward to the Iron Man event each year and the guest it brings to the area. Augusta is a small town and when a large group of people come to town it can make the traffic a little heavy but once you get past that...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was here for a Half Ironman event. I was very happy with my stay. Very quiet at night which was very nice because I was really going to need my sleep. The staff was also very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmercadoo
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We are so excited each year for the Iron Man event. Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending the event. We look forward to your return visit next year and promise to give the same exceptional service. Thank You,

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
534 reviews
5.4 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
228 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
191 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $155 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#6 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Augusta staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor so we could have a shower rather than a tub.”
 of 5 bubbles T8055CWbarbarab, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing really”
 of 5 bubbles JimE782, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a corner room, upper level.”
 of 5 bubbles marthag795, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 5th floor. Super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhV6669XG, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very good hotel, but for being a Hilton Property, they should offer free breakfast to their guests in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles georgecD3508VR, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5