We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (49)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free laundry”(11 reviews)
“mini store”(3 reviews)
“front desk”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites Augusta
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Augusta
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
114
33
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
114
33
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrymini storefront deskice makerburner stovefull kitchenan extended stayexercise roomwashers and dryershome away from homelong term stayworked greatbusiness centerwonderful stayroom was very clean and comfortableshopping and restaurantsexcellent customer service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

All was great except the noisy candlewoods trademark fridge from hell. TV & DVD player; wired and wireless internet; Fridge with ice maker; Fridge is noisy...bangs, pops and clicks all the time; ice maker takes 2 hours to make a cup of ice(I brought my...More

1  Thank twinreg1
Response from Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AugustaResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do take the reviews very seriously. We use them to improve our hotel and the experience of the guest. We do hope you will try us again so we can make this up...More

Reviewed 12 May 2016

I left my laptop and briefcase in my room, but didn't discover that until I got home. I called the hotel. They had it. The operations manager said they would FedEx it to me and I would have it the next day. Not only did...More

Thank Mike C
Response from Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AugustaResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor for Candlewood Suites, Augusta, Georgia. Our staff love to read the reviews that our guest write and we use the information for training of our team for better service. again,...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I have traveled all over the world and this hotel has been the best. It was clean an quiet. The staff were so friendly. I felt like I was in a home away from home. If you need a great place to stay think about...More

Thank Lisa C
Response from Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AugustaResponded 23 April 2016

We at Candlewood Suites want to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We share this information with our employees so they can learn how important it is for our guest to be taken care of in...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Staff at check-in was very nice. Room is clean and maintained. The bed is very comfy with clean sheets. Didn't smell musty. Great place to stay. Great nights sleep. Didn't get to check out pool or fitness centerMore

Thank gimlost2
Response from Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AugustaResponded 20 April 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We know it takes time from your busy day, and we do appreciate you. Our employees are trained on the response of the guest so they know what great service...More

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight and charged me for 7day. They didn't tell me at checkout. When I received my bank statement I called and the said they would refund my money. It took 14 day for that money to make its way into my account. They pushed...More

Thank Patrick Y
Response from Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites AugustaResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. When We checked our records we found no one that had been billed for 7 days. Our system does in fact hold a authorization for a debit card on a file. I have,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Augusta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (49)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda W
13 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Betty108090 | Property representative |
yes, we have a pet fee of $75.00 one time fee for cleaning the room Thank you, General Manager
0
Votes
Alexis S
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Linda G | Reviewed this property |
Alexis, this property does not have smoking rooms, but smoking is allowed outside. There are several butt cans around the property.
1
Vote
nitramzil
24 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Betty108090 | Property representative |
for a buck or two you can have breakfast in our cupboard or you can go to KROGER and buy your food for the full kitchens we have in each suite
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Free laundry!!!"
Read review
"Restaurants and Supermarket within a 3-mile radius"
Read review
"Very quiet"
Read review
"Ask for quiet room on the TOP floor (away from elevator)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing