We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The room had a very overpowering deodorizer smell. I have asthma and it was extremely irritating. It was a well worn hotel. I would not return there. Although the staff was very accommodating. Making the reservation by cell phone was very difficult as well. The person spoke English as a second, third or fourth language. And, the process took twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommaneff
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on CANDLEWOOD SUTES, AUGUSTA, GEORGIA. We are sorry you had a reaction to the smell in the room. I do hope that you ask to moved to another room for your night stay. If you want us to talk to your regarding your experience, please call us at...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Went to Augusta for the weekend to see my niece at Augusta university. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet and knowledgeable of the area. Check in was a quick and easy process. When we got to our room, both of the keys didn't work, went to the front desk and she apologized and fixed them right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingchik22
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It means so much to our employees, as we use it for training. We are so sorry you had some bad experiences here. We do hope you will try us again, so we can make it up to you. Please contact us if you would...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 21 July 2016

All was great except the noisy candlewoods trademark fridge from hell. TV & DVD player; wired and wireless internet; Fridge with ice maker; Fridge is noisy...bangs, pops and clicks all the time; ice maker takes 2 hours to make a cup of ice(I brought my own); no DVD remote; the chair stuck in down position.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twinreg1
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do take the reviews very seriously. We use them to improve our hotel and the experience of the guest. We do hope you will try us again so we can make this up to you. If you would like to talk about your stay here, please give us...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I left my laptop and briefcase in my room, but didn't discover that until I got home. I called the hotel. They had it. The operations manager said they would FedEx it to me and I would have it the next day. Not only did it arrive the next day but it was packaged in a box that was padded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor for Candlewood Suites, Augusta, Georgia. Our staff love to read the reviews that our guest write and we use the information for training of our team for better service. again, we want to thank you, General Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I have traveled all over the world and this hotel has been the best. It was clean an quiet. The staff were so friendly. I felt like I was in a home away from home. If you need a great place to stay think about staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We at Candlewood Suites want to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We share this information with our employees so they can learn how important it is for our guest to be taken care of in a special way. again, thank you, manager

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Staff at check-in was very nice. Room is clean and maintained. The bed is very comfy with clean sheets. Didn't smell musty. Great place to stay. Great nights sleep. Didn't get to check out pool or fitness center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gimlost2
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We know it takes time from your busy day, and we do appreciate you. Our employees are trained on the response of the guest so they know what great service means. again, thank you so much. manager

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight and charged me for 7day. They didn't tell me at checkout. When I received my bank statement I called and the said they would refund my money. It took 14 day for that money to make its way into my account. They pushed it as a bank problem. But they would not say it was there fault for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Y
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. When We checked our records we found no one that had been billed for 7 days. Our system does in fact hold a authorization for a debit card on a file. I have, and I am the general manager, refunded a person cash from NEW YORK, that stated...

Canton, Ga.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Very convenient location to everything but yet quiet and safe. I loved this hotel and will definitely stay again in May 2016. The rooms are quite large, very clean and has everything you need for a restful stay for short or long term. It was nice having a kitchen. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There were no odd smells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynCanton_Ga_
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our employees love to see that each and every guest are happy with the service and the quality of our hotel manager

Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Julia's and Chelsea were very helpful. Easy access to restaurants and downtown and Augusta National ( by car). It's was very clean and nice place. Very comfortable stay. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our employees like to hear that we are doing a good job for the guest. again, Thank you, manager

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Everything was very nice about our visit starting with check in around 4pm with Aboney. She has a great smile and wonderful customer service. I didn't see a name tag however it could have been under her sweater. The room was very nice. Looked exceptionally clean and well maintained. Presentation of bed was very nice looking and welcoming. Common areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We want to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and we use the reviews for training our employees. Your feedback will be used in our next training meeting and again, we thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to write us...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
240 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
547 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#22 of 82 in Augusta
105 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
9.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $113 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Restaurants and Supermarket within a 3-mile radius”
  • Kitchenette
  • Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles Guilder03, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Smithmrn75, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room on the TOP floor (away from elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles monkeygirlLondon, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy parking.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynCanton_Ga_, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are apparently smoking floors and non-smoking floors.”
 of 5 bubbles W1075NRannc, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5