We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Booking.comUSD 69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta\/Garden City
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! The room and bathroom were very clean. The front desk manager named Evelyn, was a delightfully friendly lady. Breakfast had many options, including eggs and sausage. My only complaint was that the bed wasn't very comfortable (though not horrible) and the picture on the television was pretty bad. The hotel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mria1964
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I got the hotel through hotwire, which I may never do again since after I got the hotel I found it was cheaper to go through the hotel than through hotewire and hotwire wouldn't refund any money even after I immediately notified them. ANYWAY the hotel itself was nice. We checked in around 8pm after driving 14 hours to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felinefine12
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This was actually the second pick for hotels as our first pick was flooded. I'm actually glad because this hotel turned out to be great. From the first step in, we were greeted by the manager on duty. The next morning as we were bringing stuff down, the lady greeted my wife with a "Good morning Sunshine." That made my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifton W
Reviewed 30 September 2014

If you pay more than 50.00, I promise you it's not worth it. First of all, if you have people above you, you can hear them walking and moving which is very irritating. If you move to the top floor to avoid noise, all 3rd top floor, rooms are smoking. It seemed to be quite a few locals hanging or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mocha79
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Try to check in early so u don't have to deal with Brenda the night clerk she is rude and nasty try not to ask her for anything I moved hotels cause she was that nasty she is lazy we asked for towels and was told she couldn't get us them then she closed the pool early

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesun21
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I can't even tell you the whole story of my unfortunate dealing with this place. So I will try my best to warn you about this place. First of all made a reservation for one night and we got there pretty late. I have a ten month old so we needed to get to bed ASAP and we had an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MykiBien
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We made our 2 night reservation for Masters week three months in advance. Upon arrival, we were politely informed that we had been "upgraded", moved to the Country Inn and Suites located on the same property. The room given to us was comparable to what we had reserved (but no whirlpool tub) and we had no real complaints about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathiT1948
Lafayette, California
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Someone has definitely trained them well to be friendly and keep things lively. It's also clean and the breakfast is pretty good. Well located for the Washington Rd commercial district and close to Augusta National.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJDTravel1
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Don't forget to stop back by and visit us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reidsville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We checked in with no problems as we had a reservation for a room, non smoking king bed. Nice room however you could smell that it was definitely a smoking room. I called back to the front desk and asked why there would be ash trays in a no smoking room.... I checked my confirmation and indeed it also said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBean30453
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Very pleased we were able to make things right for you before departing! Please stop by next time you are in Augusta!

augusta, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our over all stay was very cpmfertable and we enjoyed the hotel very much. They offer hot breakfast ,pan cakes and Eggs,The staff is very friendly.Very nice clean room.Very close to interstate. This hotel has very good security and nice lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D

39 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
9.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon
1.0 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
205 reviews
0.3 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 82 in Augusta
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#48 of 82 in Augusta
28 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You get value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free full breakfast, business center, guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have an on-site fitness center open year-round and an outdoor pool that is open from April to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located near to the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, the Boyhood Home of President Woodrow Wilson, Augusta Canal National Heritage Area, and Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field. We are located off of Interstate 20 at exit 199. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City is your best choice within the "Garden City of The South." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, golf, fishing, or simply passing through on your way to Athens or Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $84 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charleston
7 months ago
Centerville, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the parking lot side so you don't have to look at the dumpy place behind”
COLPeg, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quiet area for a family get away. I like the 1st floor.”
samella2016, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I unfortunately booked through expedia and thus wasn't eligible for the Best Western Rewards points.”
MrBean30453, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor. There was no noise.”
chelly2013, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Take advantage of the breakfast, lots of yummy food to enjoy! If you get a Caucasian male check-in attendant that looks about early 20s wearing serial-killer glasses at the front desk, just check in and get out of there as quick as possible. Small talk only makes him more of a jerk.”
BittercupFlower, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
VantageHotels.comUSD 80
Orbitz.comUSD 70
PricelineUSD 69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates