We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Booking.comUSD 121*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 124*
USD 121*
Great Deal
USD 123*
USD 124*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Do not stay here. This hotel is substandard If I didn't need a room due to a hurricane threatening my home city. I would not have stayed in a place such as this.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 781judithf
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you returned home to find all your belongings survived the storm. I do not like to hear that you found your room to be dirty and full of bugs. I hope that you brought this to the attention of the front desk...

Midville, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here one night while attending a convention at the Marriott. Our room was great! No noise at all! The lady who checked us in and out was very helpful and friendly. I was surprised that there was no bathroom fan but it was no big deal. Enjoyed the festival on the way to the River Walk, but downtown Augusta...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7736UOmarys
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and for reviewing your stay. We appreciate them both! I'm not surprised that you were treated well, our staff truly cares about each and every guest. Our city is working hard to grow and improve where needed. I wish you could have stayed long enough to experience the museums, canal tours, art galleries and landmarks...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I picked the Ramada Inn because I was celebrating an event with my fiancé and we decided to see a show down town as a add on. My choices were the Ramada Inn and the Marriott because when I travel I like to stay in nice hotels. Well for one the lobby was well kept but as soon as I...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newtinam
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel! Thank you for entrusting us with a place to stay while enjoying a special evening. Our facility is continuously going thru upgrades. I will meet with my manager about addressing the elevators. I appreciate your honesty and hope you will return to allow us a second chance.

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Our stay at the Downtown Augusta Ramada rated among the worst hotel experiences I have had. There was NO ice machine on the floor, NO WiFi , NO continental breakfast, NO Refrigerator and NO Microwave. I went into the restaurant to order off the menu, waited at least 8 minutes or more then left because, there wasn't any staff available...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank potterr129
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, for reviewing your stay and for being completely honest with us about your stay. I regret that you have such a negative view of our facility and the service you received. I cannot imagine why you waited 8 minutes without any recognition in the restaurant. Lesia is typically very prompt and attentive to her...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fefeswim
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Live in Augusta so I haven't stayed here. I go here for lunch and it is yummy......but.....need some Chicken and Dumplins'. Haven't made them in a long time. Gee what's up. The food on the buffet is really good, but I am super partial to the Chicken and Dumplins'

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sissy A
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

So thankful for you taking the time to discuss our restaurant. With 200 rooms and Banquet Space being utilized by guests, sometimes our on site restaurant gets neglected in reviews. I hope you were here Friday for the Chicken N' Dumplings! We're grateful our chef makes you happy!

Reviewed 9 October 2016

My mom is 80 and lives in senior condos on Hilton Head Island, they were evacuated from Hurricane Matthew on Wednesday October 5. My mom was booked here with many others from her condo complex. She is mostly deaf so she uses an ipad to text and facetime but doesn't have a mobile phone, so I had no contact with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I cannot say enough how much of a pleasure it was to have that entire group here. I enjoyed every single minute and from the looks of it, they did as well. It is my job to accommodate our guests in a friendly and compassionate manner. I simply do my job! And I am glad to help. They are on...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I'm sure this was once a very nice hotel, many years ago. It's in serious need of renovations and remodeling. The staff was very nice and the bed was comfortable. If you are a smoker, this property would be Paradise for you. The entire hotel smelled like an ashtray. Ice machines were scarce. I found one on the third floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLToole
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and for taking time to review your stay. We have a facility that has great potential, is in a great area and has a staff that longs to host a hotel full of great visitors. We hope you will return when we have made the changes you mentioned are needed and that our guests deserve.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Gets 2 instead of 1 star because of the location on broad street and also because of the fact that the room was somewhat clean and the beds were suitable. The wifi is non-existent and the fact that they still claim that there is access to free wifi is not only inaccurate but also extremely misleading. Simply put, the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedster_600
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay. I am highly disappointed that your experience was so poor and your opinion of our facility is so low. I can assure you no one here is instructed to fabricate anything to our guests! It is true that our Wi-Fi is not set up to handle any large amount...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I paid an inflated rate to stay close to the finish line of IM 70.3 Augusta. I am not sure if this hotel has been updated in the last two decades. The bathroom light switch had to be flipped several times for the light to come on, the air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower, and my car was broken...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karab104235
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

My apologies for all of the trouble you experienced while staying with us. I sincerely appreciate your patronage and will mention all of your issues to my GM. If they have not already been addressed, I will address them. I regret that your vehicle was broken into while with us. Unfortunately, thieves take advantage of the influx of visitors during...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
4.4 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
565 reviews
10.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
9.0 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $153 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this facility.”
249lamart, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can lie in bed and watch TV.”
mildredk2015, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“dont get a 2nd floor room if you dont smoke. We booked smoking by accident on a online site and nearly got sick from the smell! The front desk moved us so we didnt have to stay there.”
sibyli, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are affected by the train noise so probably no better ones in that respect”
  • View from top floor - nightclub cocktail bar
  • View from room
Thomasplc, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Holiday in and express in east Louisville, KY 3711 Chamberlain Lane was superb, great friendly staff and experience will definitely stay there again”
N6466DMstevec, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 121* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 123
Hotwire.comUSD 122
getaroom.comUSD 124
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates