We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staffs and great room condition. I enjoyed my stay for week with simple and sweet continental breakfast. All restaurant chains and shopping within 5 miles. Need floor work in room. Overall great short stay!

Helpful?
Thank mpatel123
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Mr. Patel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear that our employees are providing excellent customer service. Thank you for allowing us to provide you for your lodging needs. We are in the beginning stages of a complete hotel renovation. This will take care of the flooring issues. We sure do hope to... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Creepy people hanging around by the front door smoking and just hanging out. Good room, TV was a bit small. Friendly staff. Breakfast was marginal at best, but I didn't expect much. The location is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Robert E. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts of the Microtel in Athens, Ga. We do apologize that you felt uneasy with the guest that were smoking by the entrance. We have taken action regarding anyone smoking at our entrance, this will no longer be an issue. We like to hear that our guests thoroughly... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definite need of remodel. Smoke detector plugged with paper towels, carpet wet, bathroom door falling apart, main door could not lock using dead bolt. Major renovations required to get it to a reasonable standard. Safety was biggest concern as it related to smoke detector and bath room door as you could get stuck in that room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JM M
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Microtel Guest, We are in the beginning stages of a complete renovation of the entire hotel. We do understand that our hotel is a bit dated and we do everything possible to ensure the cleanliness of our rooms as well the safety of our guests. The management here Microtel can only repair what is known to be broken, that being... More 

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entire hotel smells like smoke and musty. Even pillows and comforter smelled bad. Sprayed, kept ac on, and kept windows open but room still smelled. Hotel looks like has zero updates in last 50 years. Not sure how they have any hotel flag. Not really a Wyndham property at all.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kalki P
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Kalki P.. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on the experience that you had here with us at Microtel in Athens. We do want to apologize for the inconveniences that may have encountered during your stay. However, it is important that we let you know we are in the beginning stages of a complete hotel... More 

Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty clean but I always think it could be cleaner, the breakfast is pretty much a joke, but for the price, you get what ya pay for. Great safe location and very roomy rooms. No elevator so I might request a ground room if you've got any knee issues... walls are pretty thin, we heard the neighbors karaoke a lot,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 41annemaried
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Anne Marie R. We enjoyed having you here with us at the Microtel in Athens! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your personal life to leave us a review. We agree completely that anything is never as clean it can be, but we do try to keep things clean on presentable for all of our guests.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was what made my stay wonderful. First, when I was checking in, the staff member heard me say I had a bad back so she changed my reservation to the bottom floor so I would not have to climb the stairs. Then, I was asking about where to buy a charge for my phone and another staff member... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scarlet C
_microtelhotel1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Scarlet C. Thank you so much for taking your personal time to leave us a review. We love it when our staff here at Microtel, go above and beyond to accommodate our guests. We make it our personal goal to do everything we can to make our guests here at the Microtel in Athens feel at home. Thank you for... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Athens
78 reviews
7.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
6.6 km away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 22 in Athens
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 4.8 short miles from the popular Sanford Stadium, The Microtel Inn of Athens offers a variety of spacious, clean and nicely priced rooms, with a friendly and wholesome family environment, sitting just off Atlanta Hwy across from the Target Store, this hotel offers rooms with both king beds and two queen beds, available in the non smoking and smoking areas of the hotel. Each room comes with added amenities of an iron and ironing board, a microwave, a mini fridge, a hair dryer, & free local calls, as well as cable television, that can be seen on a 32in. flat screen. At Microtel each guest gets to enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi! What's that? No device to take advantage of the Wi-Fi? No problem! check out their business room that allows you to surf the web, check your email or chat with your friends. Also bright and early each morning, from 5:30 am to 9:30 am, guests can take advantage of a complimentary Continental Breakfast, served in the breakfast area of the lobby. Lunch or Dinner? Just ask the knowledgeable front desk attendants about the local eateries. Finally there is the downtown Athens nightlife just moments away, for those feeling like a bar or club is just the way to top off a visit in Athens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Address: 1050 Ultimate Drive, Athens, GA 30606
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Price Range: $76 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Microtel Athens
Athens Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not recommend this hotel - too many other hotels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles kays765, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs try to get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dasandman, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back face a wooded hill. Front rooms face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles travelnursen, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that has been recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2865PCjamesw, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mfaughn, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay