We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ashburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ashburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ashburn
 Click to rate
Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Light for room was not plugged in 1 ice machine for 2 buildings Phone in room disconnected without a cord to plug in. Why even put the phone in the room No fire or smoke alarm, just naked wire Very poor cable system

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3146WVcathyh
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear F3146WVcathyh, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing our...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds were really comfortable, but everything else was horrible! Made an online reservation for a king bed, got there and was given 2 queens. Front desk staff acted like we were a bother and told me they did not have king, that the website had no idea what they had. Then later changed her story and told me they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah R, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

Corinth, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This motel was a warm place to lay my head, but not much more. The attendant at the desk was very pleasant, and I enjoyed our brief interaction. While the place wasn't dirty, it didn't really feel clean either. I'm glad there were no small children with us. We wouldn't have been able to let them play on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Bloomer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent January 26th at the Days Inn in Ashburn Ga. The bed was very comfy as were the pillows. The room was clean but the bathroom is a little dated. Entrances to the rooms were all from the outside. To get ice, you need to go outside and behind the main building to another room. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Jean L, Thank you so much for this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Free breakfast was terrible. Ended up going elsewhere to eat. We stayed for 2 nights so we could go to/from Atlanta for a college football game. Was supposed to be eaiser/cheaper than staying in Atlanta. It was both, but nothing in the room was plugged in (literally nothing), so we had to plug in the lights, the TV, the refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Christopher K, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived late after traveling 6 hours away at approximately midnight and got a room. Paid a little extra, but I had somewhere to sleep. Only bad thing is we had to bathe in the sink because the water in the tub wouldn't heat up for anything. Other than that nice stay, nice room. Staying again for Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Hope W, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air bathtub. We...

Snellville
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I am always hesitant when a place has such low prices. I was pleasantly surprised. Comfortable bed, clean room. Friendly staff. Breakfast typical continental type of stuff. Had a few downsides but nothing that couldn't be overlooked. The price, the staff and the clean room make this a wonderful place to stop on your travels north or south.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

While being evacuated during Matthew, I found a home here for 4 days. While the hotel and room may be basic, the friendliness of the staff was certainly a welcoming sight. Great breakfast in a very relaxing setting, this hotel creates a homey feeling away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flemish01
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear flemish01, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is so rewarding to hear from you about the success of our staff efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home in our hotel. On behalf of our...

United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The price was good. $88 and that is with tax and AAA. Free continental breakfast. Just the basics to eat. The beds were comfortable. The shower really needed attention. The water going through the pipes were really loud. The floor in the shower looked like it had soap scum on it, so we used a towel to stand on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brickie074
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear brickie074, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

They have 2 large LED sign boards that BOLDLY proclaim $41.99...RENOVATED. I go to check in, give my Wyndham Rewards card, and I.D. She says 'It's $50.00 plus tax.' I told her that I stopped because of the $41.99 price that was flashing outside. She said that rate was only for truckers. After I received my cards back, I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, We have noted your feedback and are taking steps to make sure our rates displayed are clear and do not create confusion. Regards GM

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn
29.6 km away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
903 reviews
29.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
30.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
30.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cordele
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy Access To I-75 And Minutes From Little River Plantation. For value and southern hospitality in a convenient location, book a room at Days Inn Ashburn hotel. Just 75 miles south of Macon, our Ashburn, GA, hotel near the World’s Largest Peanut is within minutes of popular attractions in the Peanut Capital of the World. Feel refreshed after a restful sleep in our comfortable guest rooms and request a room with convenient amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Ashburn, GA, hotel serves free Daybreak continental breakfast with fresh, homemade Belgian waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from the privacy of your room. Lounge in the sun on the patio and plunge into our invigorating outdoor pool. Plenty of parking is available for any size vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Address: 156 Whittle Cir, Ashburn, GA 31714-1905
Region: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ashburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“parking is very close to your room. Remember, this isn't a hotel, it's a motel.”
, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great beds!”
J6943KZmike, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“We are handicap and their handicap room is right next to the office.”
236kayeb, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
“right off 75 exit 82”
rond874, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for the suite”
familywith3boys, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5