We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metrotel Express

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Metrotel Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Roatán, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is convenient to the SPS airport but that is it. The area is industrial and dangerous. The room was clean, TV did not work but wifi did. I was there to make a connection the next morning to Roatan.

Helpful?
Thank Roger Q
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

as always the staff here goes above to make all guest feel comfortable and welcome. excellent hotel and restaraunt next door with the same service and attitude.this hotel takes pride in making accomaditions feel like home.

Helpful?
Thank dennis t
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I make many one-night stops through San Pedro Sula when I am traveling in Honduras. This hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodations with things to do on site. There is a decent size garden with hammocks for relaxation, restaurant, and pool. If you visit the restaurant on site, make sure to order the limonada with soda. It is so good!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank itsjustjbo
CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is not s bad hotel when you can get it at a decent price. This would be a 2.5 star hotel in the US and depending on your state it would probably be priced somewhere between $39.99 and $59.99 But here sometimes they try to get you for as much as $85 for the night and it's absolutely not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ctman
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

we stay here three times a year for the past 10 years and we love it. rooms great value but the people are fantatstic. perfect near the airport. you will love it too has a pool and centrally located to lots of dining

Helpful?
Thank Kwheatleyiii
MerotelExpressSps, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

Dear Customer . We appreciate your time for write your comment and experience you have enjoyed for all these years with us. For us, will always be a great pleasure to serve you. Kind regards, More 

Holetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Due to horrific immigration processing I, like others, found myself stranded in San Pedro Sula having needlessly missed connecting flights. Metrotel was a 10min ride from SAP & a reasonably priced room. It's nothing special but it's got a clean bathroom, comfy bed and a TV with breakfast included. It's convenience saved my trip and the manager was extremely accommodating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 490888
MerotelExpressSps, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your recommendation and experience during your stay with us. We hope to serve you again, in the near future. Best Regards. More 

Horseshoe Bay
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The location near the airport is good but the place needs help. Our room had previously been a smoking room, so it smelled badly. The AC was loud and ran constantly. The restaurant on the property was closed. The staff was nice. The breakfast was ok. If I needed to stay n San Pedro Sula again, I'd stay in another... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CRonemoremile
David
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A very good location if you want avoid to be in San Pedro Sula. The hotel is safe and priceworth at the main access road to centre of the city. And the staff at the hotel is fantastic and sup.porting. Always ensure the client comes first

Helpful?
Thank GoranDavid
MerotelExpressSps, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

Dear client, We are glad you had a nice experience during your stay. Thank you once again for choosing our services. More 

Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We booked this motel online for $77, but when we checked out they charge us $91.59. Be aware they don't honor your online booking, will not stay again. AC is old and noisy,hard to sleep with all the AC noise

Helpful?
1 Thank davidX4153UW
MerotelExpressSps, Gerente at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

“Thank you for staying in Metrotel Express in June. The price difference at check out was the 19% government tax required in the hospitality industry. We try very hard to make all charges clear and online bookings state ’tax not included’ but this time we may not have mentioned it to you while checking in. We try to do better... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The room was comfortable enough however the air conditioning is old and needs to be updated. The carpeting in the hallway needs to be changed 2 tile as the carpet had a funny odor. The breakfast area also needs care as well. I would not stay here if I ever return to San Pedro.

Helpful?
Thank Charles L

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
6.5 km away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#12 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
42 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#5 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
125 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#7 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
445 reviews
4.8 km away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#25 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
134 reviews
5.3 km away
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
#3 of 39 in San Pedro Sula
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Honduran Hospitality . Your home away from home! The Metrotel Express is a family business and had the pleasure of serving business travelers and tourists for over ten years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metrotel Express

Address: | Km. 4, Boulevard al Aeropuerto, San Pedro Sula 1336, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metrotel Express 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Metrotel Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metrotel Express Hotel San Pedro Sula
Microtel San Pedro Sula
Metrotel Express San Pedro Sula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metrotel Express staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metrotel Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't walk around outside the hotel itself.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerq663, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor have better wireless internet”
 of 5 bubbles GoranDavid, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away will not honor online booking”
 of 5 bubbles davidX4153UW, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side face parking lot - north side windows open to green area. All single rooms are on one wing and doubles on other wing.”
 of 5 bubbles I3532YIcharlesg, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the first floor Suites”
 of 5 bubbles 507BillC, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay