We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula

Expedia.comUSD 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 107*
USD 127*
USD 106*
USD 127*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Brea, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed for a pleasant few nights with family, and had no significant problems. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. We ate at the restaurant both at supper and for breakfast (included in room price), and found it above average. The room itself seemed in good shape and everything worked, including the air conditioning (which is a critical component in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HomemVelho
GuestserviceCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really glad to hear all the good things from you. We are really sorry to read that we did not comply with all your expectations. We are in a renewal process of equipment to bring a better service. Sincerely,

Oregon, Ohio
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stayed 2 nights on my way to Roatan. My flight got in near midnignt os I made arrangements with this hotel to pick me up at the airport. He was waiting for me and I felt very safe. I was warned to not walk anywhere even the Jhonny Rockets that was within view but I did with not problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky55
GuestserviceCrowne, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful visit to Mercado el Guamilito! We will be waiting for your next visit.

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The experience was not good from the maintenance and condition of the hotel side, the gym equipment and maintenance was poor and non-functioning properly. Room services specifically laundry services was not as expected, first day request to pick up came late after my departure from the room although I was told the personnel would come up soon, second day I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinonasi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear dinonasi, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you liked the wonderful staff and good breakfast. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the overall condition of the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I booked this hotel at the suggestion of the person I was coming to assist in Honduras. I had been to SAP before and knew of other hotels, but since I was to meet a group at this hotel, I chose it. It was ok, and ok would have been ok had it not cost so much. The room rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris h
James M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience since we...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I have stayed in multiple places in San Pedro and I have enjoyed the Crowns Plaza the most. The location is near the heart of the city, so it is close the the soccer stadium and the central plaza ( not sure what it's called ). It's a quick walk to many good restaurants and bars but the hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny-Tarmac66
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2016

For the economizing traveler who wants good value for a decent hotel, the Crowne Plaza works. It's right on the main blvd, a good location, some good restaurant choices across the street. The rooms are a little small dingy, but clean. The restaurant was at low steam on a Sunday eve, but for the business traveler or couples not seeking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrwshngtn
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear jrwshngtn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location to be good and our parking to be convenient. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and restaurant. We give...

Syracuse
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Was in San Pedro Sula a night early and needed a room in a pinch...the Crowne Plaza was close and available. The price was reasonable for the services provided. The views of the city were fine and the room was comfortable. The hotel seems to have been decorated twenty five to thirty years ago and could use some updating. Things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jstinziano
HCrownePlazaSPS, Reservas at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear Guest: On behalf of Crowne Plaza,San Pedro Sula,Honduras please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay during this day. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your dissatisfaction,which is the first step toward improving our services. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our...

Reviewed 28 September 2015

We were there for a training event and it was visible deterioration of the halls, the bar area and the elevator, but what was most important was the low oversight over the attenders for the event, at the food time something was missing, napkins, food was not enough for all as well as beverage at the coffee break. People attending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
HCrownePlazaSPS, Reservas at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Mr. Pedro. On behalf of Crowne Plaza,San Pedro Sula,Honduras please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay during this day. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your dissatisfaction,which is the first step toward improving our services. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Over the last year, various stays because our company books the hotel, we've observed a downward spiral in service. as an IHG platinum member, very disappointed. Parking garage elevator two flights below lobby, out of service on last few visits. And garage ceiling suffering multiple leaks...during dry season! Room on a not busy Saturday was not made up by 3pm....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear Ronald G, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments...

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2015

From our room we could see the harbor - the huge cruise ships would come in quietly at night and disappear sometime during the day - we never knew when. Walking San Pedro was fun. We found a great ethnic Hungarian breakfast/lunch place and had delicious crepes and tiny Italy (in a restaurant) all within walking distance. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0live
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear k0live, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room amenities, quality of bed and pillows and convenient location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#6 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
98 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel San Pedra Sula
Clarion Hotel San Pedra Sula
#7 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
49 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
246 reviews
1.4 km away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
0.6 km away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#23 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel San Pedro Sula. Our hotel has king size and double bedrooms, and a presidential suite, 2 phone lines per room, plus extension in bathroom, 25 TV with remote control,32' LCD TV in Executive Floors, Ipod dock station in Executive floors, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, safety box, vanity mirror and hairdryer in each room. Radio Cd Player wake-up clock, desk in each room with data port and Free Wireless Internet connection, satellite TV with Cinemax, HBO, HBO signature, HBO plus, CNN, Univision, ESPN, CBS. Restaurante 'Rio de Piedras' open daily. ATMOSFERA lounge and bar , 6 meeting rooms from 15 to 250 persons. Beauty salon,Casino, tourism tours and information desk. Business center.Wireless Internet in Bar, Restaurant, Pool, Gym, Lobby, Bussines Center and Executive Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula

Address: Boulevard Morazan O- E, btwn Avda 10 11, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $139 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator side is my favorite.”
Johnny-Tarmac66, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You need to be an tv star to have nice treatment or be Jennifer friend!”
331gabrielad, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The only nice rooms are on the executive floors but you will have to pay a bit more and for the money don't even bother.”
CarlosA96, 14 Feb 2013 | Read review
“9th floor executive suites! They gave us a free upgrade.”
Puravidamia, 26 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Expedia.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 106
CrownePlaza.comUSD 107
HotelQuicklyUSD 127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates