We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monteolivos

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
15 Aug 2017
“Nice, OK, but......”
21 Mar 2017
“Nice hotel”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
7
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
7
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Business trip. Well located. Service was good. Room mostly clean, floor little dirty. Don't like I can't leave air on when I leave so it's cold when return. Overall it's fine hotel, but just misses on many details. For example, no salt / pepper shakers...More

Thank kevin k
Response from Julian D, Mercadeo at Hotel MonteolivosResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your comment and we will take into account every detail that you have exposed us

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed there during my medical mission in March. I couldn't really tell the exact location since we were not allowed to go anywhere outside of the hotel due to safety reasons. The check in process is smooth without delay. There's a security guard outside...More

Thank Steve C
Response from Mercadeo M, Mercadeo at Hotel MonteolivosResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you very much for your comment and we hope you always visit us, our goal is to provide excellent service and good security

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Cons: The hot water was erratic and didn't work during certain times of the day. I was told that we are only offered water on the first day with an attitude and the front desk seemed with my request for additional water bottles. Said I...More

1  Thank Augusto G
Response from Mercadeo M, mercadeo at Hotel MonteolivosResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your comment and your opinion is important to us.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

The Hotel looks great. It has a very nice façade and very inviting hall. The room was very nice and clean. Nice bathroom. The only negative was that the front desk personnel looked very busy doing internal stuff with only 30% of occupancy. Of the...More

Thank Ruben A
Response from Rina M, Gerente at Hotel MonteolivosResponded 14 October 2016

Hi dear guest. This is a pleasure for us to know your staying was very good and that you liked our hotel. Thanks for your comment about the front desk personnel, we will try to fix this as soon as possible. We really thank you...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Placed in a centric area near Citymall and other hotels and restaurants, excellent price for a budget business trip, breakfast included, the food in general is ok also has a gym but did not go. Do not stay in rooms at the end of the...More

Thank Paola Q
Response from Rina M, Gerente at Hotel MonteolivosResponded 14 October 2016

Dear guest. We really want to thank you for your comments. You can be sure we will do all possible that this does not happen again. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope next time you stay with us, you will not...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Pedro Sula
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Monteolivos staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go upstairs to the restaurant. Good price good quality."
Read review
"Had no problems going out to dinner at night in a city that is rated the murder capital of the world."
Read review
"Get a room in the upper to enjoy the view"
Read review
"talk to Juan and be fair to the management and remember they work hard for little money. act like you live..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing