We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Soleil Pacifico

TripAdvisorUSD 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 215*
USD 107*
Great Deal
USD 163*
USD 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Soleil Pacifico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Soleil Pacifico
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a resort for well-off Guatemalans and foreign visitors, on the Pacific coast west of Puerto San Jose. Rooms are comfortable and climate-controlled. WiFi is limited- email works, websites may not, streaming video isn't happening. The restaurants are solid, with menus in Spanish and English. Prices are reasonable by US standards, but there are challenges if you split the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel I
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Welll deffenitly wont be coming here again like last time. I've visited here yearly and yearly it's gotten worse property needs remodeling seriously pool falling apart missing tile and holes where lights should be. Rooms with filfty jacuzzies ants in rooms and suits the same way conectong rooms have no seals on doors so you can here next room guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I was very leery about going to Guatemala without any reviews so I came on this site. I made several attempts to set up ground transportation and communicate with the resort in advance but did not yield good results. So we just caught a cab from the airport.....We drove 3.5 hours to get to the resort. Bad Traffic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariane O
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Was a nice place ,friendly staff we enjoy the stay. Food was very good at the restaurant Breakfast sensational, at the bar good service Pool are very good and safety, spa,gim very clean and nice ,friendly place to stay I recommend this place and think to come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Based on some reviews of the pool, some have said the pool was dirty. On my visit, the pool was very clean and the water felt fresh and welcoming. Had a great time, poolside. Pools staff were accommodating and friendly. Very happy with ease of traveling to the hotel from Antigua, 1 1/2 hours, pool and activities. Played water volleyball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legacyLA
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointing all inclusive proprerty needs complete remodeling worn down rooms. Clean sheets towels yes. Elevator from horror movie pools dirty ceramic missing in them children's pool is bad hot dirty water not kept no cool refreshing water in any pool day activity are ok food is good this they have rights. drinks watered down after 8 pm nothing to do...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luis A
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The resort is slowly falling apart. What once was a sprawling pacific resort now shows its age. Some years ago it was immaculate, but the humidity and sea breeze have done their job well. There are not enough maintenance staff to keep the place running at 100%. I noticed far too many workers at the restaurant than necessary - better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alejandro V
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 5 May 2016

For those living in Guatemala , a weekend gateway to the sea is a blessing .. if you want to relax ,enjoy the sun , listen to the the ocean ... Here is the right place , but avoid the pool area .. the animation team is very active :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delsehy
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear delsehy, Thank you for choosing Hotel Soleil Pacífico for your weekend getaway. We're very glad to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the sun. Regarding your observation about the pool, we do have two pools one with music and, as you mentioned, a very active animation team and another one near the rooms without music and...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 April 2016

If you want to get away from the cold winter weather, and the rush of city life this is the place to be. Your pace starts to slow. The crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean can be heard from the two large resort pools. Mature palm trees grow through out the resort. Grounds keepers do a great job manicuring the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie B
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Marie B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very thankful for your comment and for choosing us for your adventure. We'll make sure Leslie, Romeo and Wilson get your feedback, we're sure they will be very glad to hear from you. We hope you visit us again soon.

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 8 March 2016

While this is a lovely setting we had a terrible experience here! Day 2 of our 7 day stay our passports, money, jewelry, cell phones were stolen directly from the room safe. Yes, the room safe. They broke into the room and somehow managed to open the safe and take everything. The hotel did not want to contact the police,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Mikki950
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Mikki950, We apologize for the delay in our response. We're very sorry to hear that your documents were robbed. Upon following this case with the hotel directly, our Hotel Manager confirmed this situation and also confirmed that the hotel assisted you with food and beverages for three days. They made the appointment in the embassy, so that you could...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
356.3 km away
Hotel Bahia Taitza
Hotel Bahia Taitza
#1 of 2 in San Jose
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Eco Hotel Playa Quilombo de Cucurumbe
0.0 km away
Hotel Caleta Azul
Hotel Caleta Azul
#2 of 2 in Las Lisas
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
73.1 km away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#32 of 82 in Antigua
216 reviews
21.3 km away
Paredon Surf House
Paredon Surf House
#1 of 1 in El Paredon
220 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Pacifico

Address: Road Chulamar 105 KM, San Jose 05009, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Peten Department > San Jose
Price Range: $150 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Soleil Pacifico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleil Pacifico Hotel San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Soleil Pacifico staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Soleil Pacifico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows on the first floor have hot tubs outside.”
arianeo2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the ground floor receive better wifi signal. Make sure you get the all included package.”
alejandrov862, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The whole resort is quiet expect on holidays”
816MarieB, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Units closer to the pool are suites. Less foot traffic in this area.”
cynthiaw438, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the main hotel has WIFI in the rooms but the more expensive condo suites in stand alone buildings do not.”
  • bathroom
  • living area and kitchen
stephenlM8302BY, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 107* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 163
Orbitz.comUSD 163
PricelineUSD 215
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates