We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Lake Atitlan is a place I will never get bored of visiting. The culture, the atmosphere of the little towns and their traditions make Lake Atitlan a must visit. The hotel was perfect, make sure you get a toom in the highest possible floor, the higher the better the view! Then for sunset go chill at the hot water jacuzzi,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JenniferCR
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Gonna charge you a million dollar in your next visit... just kidding! Thanks for your opinion. Hope to see you soon.

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is expensive and offers very little in return. During our visit we were asked to go down to the restaurant to pick up our room service. At night the electricity went out in our room and it never came back on. The rooms are basic, yet they charge a five star hotel fee. Atitlan has plenty of other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paizito
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and your partner opinion next to this one. We know it was an awful experience for all our guest this weekend due to the electricity matter. Although it is not in our hands, we wanted to speak to you during your check out and you did not want to listen our Floor Manager. Since you...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 8 February 2016

DON'T waste your money. This hotel is sooo expensive for the service and the amenities it offers, it is really not worth it. We were given a very basic room (the only good thing was the view), asking if the had room service, we were told there was, we asked for a club sandwich, and then were called from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aani2016
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and your partner opinion next to this one. We know it was an awful experience for all our guest this weekend due to the electricity matter. Although it is not in our hands, we wanted to speak to you during your check out and you did not want to listen our Floor Manager. Since you...

Greenback, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Adjoining the hotel are condo/apt's that can be rented . We rented a condo on the fourth Floor of the tower on the left. We used the Hotel's facilities, work out room, beautiful pools and hot pool and a good restaurant. We were in walking distance of a "butterfly reserve" and a "Zip line ride". We were able to connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dick19392015
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

We appreciate deeply from the bottom of our hearts your kind words, we are glad to have a great view and we are sure your opinion is going to be very valuable advice for our future visits. We hope to see you soon, Regards,

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel on our recent trip to Guatemala. The hotel is beatiful, the premises are beautiful and the view is breath taking! There is also lots to do in the area... What went wrong? (1) it is overpriced for the value. (2) there is no ac in the rooms! (3) there is no WiFi in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cakelv_34
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, we will take what we can change, because unfortunatetly there are things that are off our hands, but changing the channel or improving the customer service we can surely do and fast. We hope to see you soon and again thank you for taking the time to write these words which we believe are going...

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We were in Panajachel for Semana Santa and we were hoping to get a room for myself, my husband, and our two boys, we were told my 16 year was considered an adult and had to pay an adult price therefore we would need to purchase two rooms or an apartment which was about 300.00 for one night we declined...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tgarcia182
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and comments, we are improving customer service and we hope to give you a better service in the soon future. Hope you give us the chance on your next visit to Panajachel. Regards,

Michigan
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed here one night for some R+R while on a business trip to Guatemala. The views from the hotel are nothing short of spectacular. The food we had was fine, not anything special, it was fairly affordable. The down side was the poor customer service at the front desk. We had taken out some cards to exchange for towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobMichigan
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a commnent about the Hotel. We were not aware about the bad customer service that the guys at the Reception were giving, we kindly apologize for the inconveniences, please accept our apologies and be sure we will take everything in our hands to improve our service, for our guest, which are the most important...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

It's got a lot going for it but needs a kick up the customer care backside to make the most of it. You might though be in a botantical garden the site is so beautiful. Lakeside position is stunning and the outdoor pool and jacuzzi are in prime location. Food was OK but service speed was Guatemalan. Take a boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixiegrand
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time for writting a comment about us. We will take very serious the problem you discover in customer service, we are glad to have people visiting us from around the world. Regards,

Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Attention was okay, restaurant breakfast service slow, too slow in the attention and detail of order. Room was clean, bed comfort was good, internet access only in the reception area - big drawback. Family member had apartment style room; nice setup with sitting area sofas, with 2 rooms and 3 beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXurista
JessideSharaf, Gerente at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos grandemente su comentario, trabajaremos para mejorar los tiempos de servicio en el Restaurante y esperamos verlo pronto en su...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Its a great place to relax and enjoy nature, wetter you are traveling alone or with your family, in my case I was with my 3 children, the room was very spacious for 5 people, the bathroom and showers were pretty good, they give you nice things that regularly 4 or 5 star hotels provide, the view from the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar K
JessideSharaf, Director General at Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we hope it help other travelers. And we wish to see you soon. Regards,

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
8.2 km away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#4 of 30 in Panajachel
408 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 30 in Panajachel
730 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 30 in Panajachel
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 30 in Panajachel
194 reviews
7.8 km away
Villas Balam Ya
Villas Balam Ya
#9 of 30 in Panajachel
122 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel San Buenaventura de Atitlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Riviera de Atitlan Hotel, located at San Buenaventura Bay, Panajachel, Solola, Guatemala. Has the best view to Lake Atitlan, being the only 14 level construction on its shore, guarantees the best natural show on sunsets and sunrises; our staff is completely capacitaded to attend all your needs and expectations, to give you an unvaluable experience. Come and enjoy! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan

Address: Bahia San Buenaventura | Solola, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Price Range: $135 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Riviera De Atitlan Panajachel, Guatemala - Lake Atitlan
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panajachel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has view towards the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles OnedeVries, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They all face onto the lake but downstairs you'll get a door onto the lawns”
 of 5 bubbles Dixiegrand, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors have amazing views facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Sherlock1962, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Get a suite, you´ll have more place with a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles tusita, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Stay for a few days and use the swimming pool and spa and just lounge around to forget the stresses. Do not rush. You can go by the boat to the other side of lake to see Mayan's market and an old church. Second floor has better view.”
 of 5 bubbles albertp790, 11 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5